We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent stay at Premier Inn Dubai International” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Ranked #123 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent stay at Premier Inn Dubai International”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn Dubai International Airport for 6 nights and I had a great stay. The staff were polite, friendly and did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. The concierge brought my bags to my room, the shuttle bus offered free cold water when you got on the bus after work, everything I needed was just a quick phone call away. I had to book an extra night onto my stay and this was easily done at reception.

The room itself was spacious, tea and coffee, tv, and a comfortable bed.

The food in The Retreat was excellent, I had Chilli Con Carne which was one of the best I've ever had, thoroughly enjoyed it.

This was very good value for money, I would recommend to my friends and I would stay again.

A very happy customer, so thank you very much.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,132
    976
    231
    25
    11
See reviews for
623
644
367
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

Standared hotel rooms and setup.

Excellent location for access to airport / long or overnight stop overs.

Service is excellent and staff go out of their way.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeterDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My experience at this hotel was fantastic. Staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help you, even housekeeping are friendly and always smiling. Very basic rooms and not much around the hotel but perfect if you have a long transit and just need a bed, i was very impressed with how clean my room was, have no complants on this occasion.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Premier Inn is Premier Inn the world over...I have never had a bad experience with staff, facilities or comfort in Premier Inn (although some of the converted older buildings are memorable) .... anywaaaay....Premier Inn Dubai Airport is no exception, clean comfortable, and friendly and is very very close to the airport although it will cost you 30AED in a taxi.

Location (Airport)
If you are transitting or are going to Dubai for business or a specific purpose i.e. shopping festival or a gig at the 7's stadium, then this is ideal.
If you are going to Dubai for a holiday... you need to stay in the city (Creek) or at the beach - the Premier Inn is too far out and now luxurious enough ! :-)

Close to City Centre mall and Irish Village ... again perfect for the business/expat traveller.

Airport Shuttle
There is a list of services on reception when you arrive - the shuttle does NOT go to T2 - and if you have been to T2 you could probably work out why...however....I believe that ALL guests should have the same choices and will be contacting PI Dubai to discuss this further.

Shopping Shuttle

There is a shuttle service throughout the day which travels around the shopping centres

Room Tip: If you are staying for a while and want a view, as opposed to looking at a wall, ask !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel having being booked there by Emirates Airlines, whilst my partner was in Dubai for an interview with them. When we first heard we were staying in a Premier Inn we were not very impressed but I can honestly say that we were pleasantly surprised!! This Hotel is so different compared to any other Premier Inn that we have stayed in, in the UK. The staff are so nice and the Shuttle bus drivers to the airport were always so friendly! It takes only about 5 mins to get to the airport on the shuttle bus, which is a great service!

The room was pretty standard, the usual lovely comfy bed, with flatscreen TV, but there were some lovely little extras to the room such as a fridge, stationary and a bathtub, that you wouldn't usually get in the UK. I also loved that there is high speed WIFI that is free of charge!! Which was such a lovely surprise as Premier Inn usually charges for internet! However It was the amenities in the hotel though that sets this hotel apart from the usual Premier Inn standard........There is a lovely pool area on the roof with a great view of the Burj Khalifa and the Dubai Skyline and is equiped with lots of sun loungers and manned by the friendliest life guards! The staff here are so friendly and efficient, they even provide you with cold bottles of Water and replace it for you when you finish! Many a time I was snoozing in the sun to wake up and find that my water bottle had been replaced with a nice cold new bottle!!!

There is a lovely bar and a restaurant in the Hotel and the food is really good, I can highly recomment the Australian Sirloin Steak yum yum! There is also a great selection of hot and cold food for breakfast. There is a Costa Coffee in the Lobby which also did great Coffee and there was a nice seeting area that you could sit and watch the planes from ( for any plane spotters out there!!).

All in all I would highy recommend this hotel if you are stopping over at the Airport. We were here for 5 nights and the only way to get into the City Centre was either by Taxi which costed about €16 or by the Metro at the airport (the process took about 30mins), so as Taxis are so cheap it didn't bother us being that bit further out of the City Centre! The hotel is super clean, affordable and comfortable with great customer service! We would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubinLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai - Safa Park
1.7 km away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#59 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
33.1 km away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Address: Terminal 3 Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 35118, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,512 - ₹ 14,301
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and Emirates metro station. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. Our specious rooms are 24 sqm. There is a free 24 hour shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee, gymnasium and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is located within easy reach of Deira City Centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2.Hotel offers a free daily guest buses to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Deira City Centre and Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ostrovok so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing