We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
Ranked #333 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel during December 2011. I booked it when it was the Dusit Princess and was informed that it will change over the day I arrive. I agreed to stay at hotel instead of changing and I was impressed. The room was impeccable and of high standard. It was very clean and the slippers and bathrobe was a nice touch. The bathroom toiletries still had the dusit branding. The reception staff was very helpful when confirming my tours.

The hotel is very close to the Deira Shopping Mall and have many restaurants. I did not have any meals at the hotel. The metro was not far off but I didnt have the opportunity to use it.

The swimming pool was excellent and I used it in the evening. There was also a jacuzzi.

I think this hotel was great value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an excellent view at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamSingh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you took out time for writing about us on the public forum. The positive review posted by you is overwhelming and we are honored that you enjoyed your stay at Suha City Hotel by Mondo. We thank you for choosing us and are happy to know that your stay experience was relaxing and excellent. It’s great to hear that you noticed the branding on the bathroom toiletries. We appreciate your special mention of cleanliness and amenities in the room, bathroom, slippers and bathrobe. We are a team of highly amiable people and welcome you with warmth and kindness.

We are located near Deira Shopping Mall and several restaurants are all easily accessible from here. We wish you visit us again soon and enjoy the exotic cuisines at our restaurant served with utmost hospitality. Also, you can visit the nearby areas through metro that is well connected with popular places.

Thank you for mentioning the beautiful view at night from the higher floors. The hotel is delight to stay to enjoy swimming and Jacuzzi, where high level of comfort is offered coupled with personalized services. It is a pleasure to make your stay excellent and serve you with the best. Thank you once again for choosing us.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 425 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

This is a very good hotel, clean, well located, in front of the Deira City Centre Mall where you can eat, shop, hop on the city bus tour (although it´s really expensive) or the metro. The rooms are quiet, great bed, average space but comfortable for a very good night sleep. The staff is also very kind and welcoming. We had an excellent stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Azul1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your stay earlier this year at Suha City Hotel by Mondo in Dubai. Your very kind and motivating comments have been highly appreciated and we are glad that you found the quality of accommodation and the property at par with your expectations. It is pleasing that you were able to enjoy and relax here despite the hustle bustle of Dubai in the peace and quietness of Suha City Hotel by Mondo.

Moreover as you have already mentioned, our location makes us an ideal hotel in Dubai as it is conveniently located close to means of public transport, shopping and dining hubs. We appreciate your generous feedback about our hard working staff and have forwarded it to them promptly.

Once more thank you very much and we would be delighted to be your host in Dubai again.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I spend 6 days in suha city hotel with my family. the hotel was really calm and neat. very very polite and helpful staff specially Rose who served our breakfast and lunch and Mimi who served dinner who was very friendly, polite and helpful. the pool on roof was small but clean and the guy who works there was a real gentleman. breakfast and dinner were amazing. lunch was not as good as breakfast and dinner but good enough. thae hotel locate near city center and daytoday and metro station and aeroport. there was a pastries named charlotte face to the hotel that had amazing sweats and amazing people worke there.I cannot wait until the next time to go to dubai and stay in suha city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank azin_shariaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly allow us to thank you for staying at Suha City Hotel by Mondo during your recent trip to Dubai. We are thrilled to learn that your stay experience here was memorable and comfortable. Your encouraging words have been forwarded to the concerned staff members and they really appreciate it. We at Suha City Hotel by Mondo pay minutest attention to details to ensure all our guests get an ‘at home’ experience in Dubai and it gives us great satisfaction to know that yours was a similar one.

It pleases us that the quality of food and kitchen services met your expectations as well. It is our features like the convenient location, great restaurant, attentive staff that set Suha City Hotel by Mondo apart from the other hotels in Dubai.

Once again we are grateful for your review and it would be a great honor to be your hosts in Dubai in days to come.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

the hotel is very clean,, but the best things is the staff ,,going ealry morning after a long night for my breakfest ,, Rose who works in the resturent was amazing , she give that sweet smile, makes you feel special, the service was amazing,,the price was fair enough for a place like dubai..during my time while i, eating breakfest, she was very helpfull and telling me where to go...

Room Tip: My advise always ask for a higher floor , specially for a place like dubai
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nabil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

Dear Nabil,

Thank you choosing Suha City Hotel by Mondo for your recent visit to Dubai. We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay experience here and also appreciate that you highlighted your pleasant experience with our support staff. Your kind comments have been forwarded to the aforementioned member of staff and we are sure they would be very motivated and encouraged.
It is great to note that you found the quality of our restaurant at par as well as the overall presentation of Suha City Hotel by Mondo. It is our goal to ensure that our guests enjoy each and every attribute of our property and leave with a lasting impression. We also welcome your room tip and hope that our other guests would benefit from it in future.

We thank you once again, for sparing your valuable time for your review and would love to be your host during your next Dubai trip as well.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It is an excellent hotel. Though centrally located, it is very neat and clean and quiet, .The staff is very friendly, helpful and nice. The house-keeping headed by one Ms. Niroshani is one of the best that I have so far come across during the long years of my travelling. It makes you feel at 'home' outside your home. The breakfast offered was excellent and the restaurant staff very pleasant -always smiling while serving. The quality of food was excellent. Our stay became specially memorable due to the courtesy and consideration shown by the hotel Management in greeting us on our wedding anniversary , which came during our stay, and their offer of bouquet, cake and fruit basket.
Dr.V.P.Gupta

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vedprakashgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Suha City Hotel by Mondo and for sharing your delightful feedback on this public forum. We are very pleased to learn about your experience at our property and very happy that it turned out to be a memorable experience for you. Moreover, we also appreciate the special mention of our support staff. We will ensure to pass on your encouraging words to them. We are proud of our team as they persistently work hard towards attending all the requirements of our guests to make them feel at home.

We are grateful once again for sparing your valuable time to review Suha City Hotel by Mondo and would like to welcome you time and again.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha City Hotel by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#63 of 561 in Dubai
556 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#200 of 561 in Dubai
1,740 reviews
1.8 km away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#146 of 561 in Dubai
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#301 of 561 in Dubai
41 reviews
0.3 km away
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
Al Jawhara Gardens Hotel
#312 of 561 in Dubai
159 reviews
0.5 km away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#28 of 561 in Dubai
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre

Address: Garhoud Road, Port Saeed | Opposite City Center Mall, Dubai 5585, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Suha City Hotel by Mondo)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,457 - ₹ 14,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.2 km from Dubai International Airport, the Raintree Hotel has modern, air-conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi. It has a 24-hour front desk and a restaurant on site. The spacious rooms and suites include a flat-screen satellite TV and private bathroom with luxury amenities. Some include a separate living room with a DVD player and an iPod docking station. Guests at Raintree Hotel can swim in the outdoor pool. They can also work out in the gym. Luggage storage is available at the front desk. The staff can also arrange room service and a laundry service, including ironing. A shuttle is available upon request and for a fee. Deira City Centre is less than a 5-minute drive from Raintree Hotel, and Dubai Festival City is 4 km away. Free private parking is available at the hotel. Deira is a great choice for travelers interested in business, sightseeing and clothes shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing