We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Friday Brunch”
Review of Bubbalicious

Bubbalicious
Ranked #1,098 of 12,394 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Al Sufouh 2
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Al Sufouh 2
Reviewed 23 January 2021

We only found out about this place at the last minute so didn’t book. We turned up not sure if we’d get in but the staff on the desk were helpful and friendly and soon found us a table for 5. Unfortunately all they could offer was an inside table but this brunch had come highly recommended so we took it. The staff were amazing though and 5 minutes in they told us they’d found us a table outside and we could move. The seating inside was lovely however it lacked the atmosphere of being outside.

The tables were laid tastefully and drinks appeared quickly after we were seated. Staff were always on hand to provide more drinks or explain how the brunch worked.

Having had a walk around I was pleasantly surprised to see the volume of food on offer. There was something for every taste. From grilled meats to seafood, curries to cheese boards, there was something for everyone. All laid out across three restaurants that flowed into eachother. Staff were on hand to serve the food (I assume due to COVID) but you could have as much or as little as you wanted across all the food stations.

There was also drinks stations set up serving Peroni, Corona, pink gin, mojitos, Captain Morgan’s, frozen margaritas and probably more that I’ve forgotten.

We paid 450AED for the sparkling package which included all the drinks mentioned above plus house drinks as well as Prosecco that kept coming throughout. Well worth it for what I consider to be the best brunch I’ve ever been to. Atmosphere was fantastic with everyone from couples to larger groups and families as well. Sun was shining but there were plenty of covers and parasoles etc so it never felt too hot.

Not sure if there was an official dress code but guests were wearing everything from shorts and t shirts to trousers and shirt so seemed fairly relaxed.

Cannot recommend highly enough!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Timgray92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

First of all let me commend our waiter Mr. Can Sar. He was amazing and made sure our glasses were never empty. He always had a smile on his face and nothing was too much for him. This was the Christmas brunch on 25th Dec 2020.

The down side was the food. For the price we paid, we expected top service. The buffet was AED 800 per person (champagne brunch)

The food was COLD! Nothing was warm. We qued about 10 min for and when we got to the front, there was all sorts of random food. Turkey, Brussel sprouts, pizza and lamb sambousek. We asked for gravy and we’re sent another room down the hall to que again just for gravy. With the price we paid, we expected better food and better service or at least hot food. We were sorely disappointed.

Anyways hope you improve or reduce your prices as it’s not worth it!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank VikkiRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Was at brunch here last week and the food and beverages were great, and although it started well, once the bubbles were flowing many people were not wearing their masks, they were moving from cooking station to cooking station laughing and chatting with no social distancing, with a mask in their hands or under their chin. Not one member of staff said anything to these people, so it really wouldn't surprise me if they start to get tracked and traced with Covid after this amount of mixing of the public. The food queues had no distancing either and call me naive but I would really think twice before attending again until this pandemic is over.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mercia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

Let’s start with the positives.

Atmosphere outside is great for large groups looking for a party vibe.

The service is quite attentive, if not exactly engaging.

The Buffet is extensive in choice

Unfortunately that’s where anything good ends, so on the negative side

The food quality is no better than your average hotel buffet. Lobster a particular low light. Bug meat instead of real lobster and cooked for the full hour so like rubber - inedible. For the money it’s really quite poor.

Other than champagne on the champagne drinks package, the drinks offered are very average. Think bright green margarita mix and stock standard everything else. Again for the money pretty poor

Inside tables, unless you are looking for a quiet spot, are not great compared to outside.

Value for money is very poor. There are far better options for brunch in Dubai with far superior offerings.

Overall, it’s just not worth the money. Premium price, average in every way.

Date of visit: December 2020
2  Thank Horace_and_Boris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

First off, admittedly I am not a huge fan of buffet brunches - I feel like all the wandering around and standing in line for food can really get in the way of the occasion itself. Bubblicious is however one of the best buffet options available in Dubai. The hotel goes “all out” by way of entertainment, the scattering of special drink and food stations indoors and outdoors (some being quite novel in concept), and there really is something for everyone.

The Westin has done well to accommodate new COVID requirements and there was an extensive selection (perhaps even a little too extensive) of good quality food and drinks...however getting a drink was a bit of a challenge in itself, with service being incredibly slow on the Friday that we visited.

Every time we wanted a glass filled, we had to ask. Well, first we had to spend a good 10 minutes trying to get the attention of waiting staff, and then ask. It became a bit of a distraction for the entire afternoon, and overall, we don’t feel like we got good value for money on that basis.

If the service was better, I would have had little by way of negative comment, but it was just really off the mark for me given the price point.

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank Blondey_El
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubbalicious also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bubbalicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.