We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for beach lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #124 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location for beach lovers”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I had only one issue in checking in when i waited from 2:30pm until 4pm to get my room. The staff member who first received me at the reception was not welcoming. She reffered the delay to the room "making", and that i will have to wait for at least an hour, although the check-in time policy is 2pm. Other staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was one of the best. The beach view i had was great. Lovely bathtub that had an open window on the room. Overall, i recommend this place to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,747
    907
    319
    112
    114
See reviews for
891
1,118
174
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

in general it was good but there were a few flaws/annoying things.
the good: nice decor, modern, great location, clean, nice bathrooms, comfy, great views n check out was fast.
the bad: the staff on call at 1 am did not know the directions to the hotel from the airport so we wound up circling JBR for a while before we could finally make it to our exact hotel which i think is ridiculous that you can't give directions to a place you are supposed to work at. and we spoke to 3 people and all 3 were clueless. then the woman at check-in was an idiot.
everyday at the crack of dawn, the maids would come to clean and not only knock on the door at 5/6 am, but actually come in and my fiancee had to jump up and kick them out all three days we were there. there were no signs to hang on door saying 'do not disturb' and apparently there was a system but it was not well labelled so we missed it.
didnt try the food bc it didnt sound appetizing from menu. no internet!!!
i did reply to their survey and i told them all of these things and one of their managers got back to me, apologized, explained their system of 'do not disturb, and said she would speak to the cleaning staff which is rare and i greatly appreciated it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank racerbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed here last week, family of five in two rooms. Unfortunately we were placed on different floors but that wasn't a big issue for us. We arrived at 2.30am and had no problem checking in. We had been sent an email some days prior to arriving warning us about the building work going on and apologising in advance for it.
Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Try to avoid sitting under the air con unless you like being chilled.
The pool was a welcome respite from the heat but when there are a lot of guests there is a problem finding a lounger with an umbrella. The noise from the building site was annoying at times and when those new buildings go up there won't be any sea view.
Umbrellas and towels are provided for the beach but frankly it was a pain having to walk down a side lane to it. It's definitely not on the beach and suffers from the comparison with the nearby Hilton.
Bearing in mind the standard it sets for itself it was really annoying that there was no free wifi. It was also quite shocking that the airport transfer would have cost us AED 250 when a taxi was only AED100, but then again exaggerated prices are the norm in hotels like this. Staff were helpful and courteous. Rooms were cleaned daily and there was free water.
Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulham, London , UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 4 night recently , This hotel is on JB Row but not on the beach it says its a 5* but it really is a 3.5 * hotel , it tries to be something its not , The rooms are reasonable but not impressive and the staff could try to make you feel more welcome. This hotel is a Eurpean chain so the majority of the managerial and interns are of east european descent. They lord over the other staff that work there from Philliphines, Thailand, Burma, Nepal and treat them like 2nd class citizens. We upgraded from the superior room to a Excecutive room as we were told that for the £60 per night upgrade , it would give you a better quality room and service. The service and food that we had in the Executive Lounge was reasonable and it was worth the upgradec for breakfast,afternnon tea and free drinks from 6.30pm-8.30pm nightly. The pool was small and you weren't allowed to drink around the pool even though we had plastic beer glasses throughout our stay and at £6.50 per pint of beer it was quite steep price.All in all I wouldn't suggest staying at the Movenpick as its not on the beach and the pool is small and not enough sun loungers for it's patrons.

Room Tip: Pay for the upgrade and utilise the Executive Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheMan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

my husband and i just returned from our week long break. we arrived very early in the morning. our room wasnt ready but i blame the travel agents for this as they reassured me that the hotel was very used to these early flights. everything was closed but we were given complimetary tea and a shower at the spa which was good , especially after travelling all night. The staff member, who welcomes evryone with dtaes and cofee was very friendly and understanding - lovly man. he was good to us thoughout our time there.
our room was upgraded but having stayed in many 5* hotels in teh uk, i expected better for a 5* upgraded room. even though it was clean, it wasnt what i expected from the cost we paid and the standard i expected from this calibre of hotel.
construction work was non stop constant. very disturbing and ruined teh holiday somewhat.
room service would constantly knowck the door early int he mornings, soetimes at 8.30am! and when u havent slept all night from construction noise - this aint good.
very dissapointing was that there is no hotel entertainment! none at all. there is the sports pub which is ok. but the layali pool party is dead! nothing going on there! you have to pay for your sheesha and its toatlly boring and dead! very dissapointing compared to other holidyas i have experieneced.
also, there is no rivate beach which is frustrating as if you are not a hilton resident, you have to walk round their beach which has nice umbrellas and deck chairs - none for movenpick! you have to carry them yourself from the swimming pool to the beach in 43 degree temperatures! and our luck was that our umbrella was broken and would not open. So we were stuck int he roasting hea with no shelter, with teh option of carrying it all the way back or staying put with ni shade and in them temperatures - it is a big deal. we picked this or the location, but if i knew the way the beach was policed by the hilton lot and how we were made to walk round each time etc while the hilton lot were served drinks on the beach and their lovely deck chairs, i may have choose hilton, or the many nicer 5* hotels available.
dont think wed go there again but made the bes of it after all the £ we spent there. to sum it up - no 5*perks

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#58 of 549 in Dubai
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#60 of 549 in Dubai
4,639 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#133 of 549 in Dubai
4,890 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#109 of 549 in Dubai
2,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Property: Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk, Al Sufouh Street, Jumeirah Beach Residences | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 282825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,205 - ₹ 29,882
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing