We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money $$$$”
Review of Mercure Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Gold Hotel
Ranked #201 of 558 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

A good Return on Investment. Stayed for 3 nights.
-> Check-In was fast, reception staff was very friendly.
-> Room was very good and well furnished with all facilities except WIFI.
-> Cleanliness standards were upto the mark.
-> Bathroom size was small.
-> Ample Choices during B/fast.
-> Kebaab Corner has good variety and tasty food with night long live performance by Indian singers and dancers.
-> Acceptable location and easy access by taxi.
-> Rates are better than other hotels in same category/classification.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadhurSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Mercure Gold Hotel Dubai. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Mercure brand.

Your generous praises to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all our Trip Advisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts !

We look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to making your next stay with us a truly exceptional one.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 677 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel is worth it, all the facilities I get is worth the money I paid. the check in was quite fast, they allowed me to check in after 10 am. the bedroom is neat and well-arranged, complete facilities inside the bedroom. the bathroom was a bit small, but it was OK.

Wifi is not available in the room, you have to pay if you want to use it. but the wifi in the lobby is free. the breakfast was great, there were many selection to eat. love it.

the location is a bit far from the city centre, but not really far from old Dubai. once you're familiar, you can always take the bus from there (there is a bus stop in front of the hotel). far from metro station, yet again, you can always take the taxi.

overall, compare to other hotels in Dubai, which is very expensive, this hotel is recommended. not too expensive, but you have almost 5-star facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nurkholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement. Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights and was able to pay for 3 nights and get the 4th free, the room was large, very clean, comfy bed and the bathroom was a good size with a bath and a shower. The location was fair with a 15 minute walk to the beach but always lots of taxis. As a single female i always felt safe and was very pleased by ther service of the majority of the staff. When I had an issue it was dealt with promptly and a bowl of fruit arrived as an apology which was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement. Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Dirty water. Ask for it to be sorted but nothing was done. Water pressure poor. No shower head only bath. Never seen anything like it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mo5hi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your comments.

Your feedback is indeed of utmost importance to us and is already being dealt with accordingly on a Top Priority basis, so as to ensure our guests continue to enjoy superlative levels of service, comfort & security that they expect when staying at our hotel.

Specifically, we have made a note of your comments on Dirty Water & low water pressure through the bathroom faucet. Our Engineering Department is already working on eliminating the cause of Brown water emitting from the water faucet at times & will soon be able to ensure that water is clear & clean and at the right pressure.

As regards the Bath Tub only in your bathroom, your reservation at our hotel was confirmed in a Standard Room. All 16 Standard Rooms available at the hotel only come with a Bath Tub. Unfortunately, due to the relatively smaller size of our 16 Standard Rooms, the bathrooms could not accommodate the walk-in shower cubicles with rain forest style shower heads that our guests would enjoy in our 152 Superior Rooms & 16 Executive Suites.

Once again, we do apologies for any inconveninece caused & we continue to look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The room is very big as well the bathroom nice bed and great arm chair to relax in. The AIr con was very noisy and had to be switched off at night time lucky i stayed in the cooler months. The porters were Great and couldnt do enough for you. I did ask reception a few times to change a note so i had small notes for taxi trips every time i asked they never had change. the Duty manager seemed to be quiet rude and rude to his staff. the night club they have in the evening does not make you feel welcome in the hotel lobby or if you were checking in late at night the first impression you get is am i in the right place is this a hotel. I Stayed in the hotel just after it changed to Mercure so i had a lot of trouble with taxi's knowing where the hotel was even with the map on the business card in the end i just told them the hotel up the road and they knew where to go. wouldnt stay again can find a better hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bm395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSBD, General Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sparing your very valuable time to submit a very detailed feedback of your experience during the stay with us. It is only through valuable feedback we receive from our valued customers that we would be in a position to know where we go wrong and rectify the circumstances or incidents, in order to ensure that we do not repeat the same in the future.

Your feedback and constructive criticism has been noted with great concern and assure you that the points highlighted would be dealt with on a priority basis along with the concerned departments. We would do our utmost to rectify the same and ensure that we deliver superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and do hope that the same would not deter you from staying with us during your next visit to Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

We do look forward to welcoming you back together with your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#159 of 558 in Dubai
1,018 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#184 of 558 in Dubai
504 reviews
0.7 km away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#167 of 558 in Dubai
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
18.9 km away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Hotel

Address: Al Mina Rd | PO Box 66431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 558 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,660 - ₹ 13,464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing