We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, clean apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #17 of 306 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We Stayed here in April for eight days. We booked a two bedroomed apartment with a put up bed for our third child. We got to the apartments at about 8.30am, far too early to check in, but the receptionist had our apartment ready for about 10am, which was great as the kids were tired.
Each bedroom was en-suite and a separate toilet, good size kitchen with utility room and a huge lounge/diner with a balcony.
There is a supermarket downstairs as well as a pharmacy, coffee shop and a good pizzeria with takeaway.
Internet was via cable which reception gave to us on request.
The views from our apartment were great over the marina.
There was a pool, loungers and towels. a gym, table tennis and football table.
Every morning in the lobby there were arabic coffee and dates.
Taxis were easy to hail in the street and the metro was a few minutes walk away. Dubai Marina Mall was only a 10 minute walk away and there is a Waitrose there. Lots of restaurants around the marina and a spinney's supermarket and starbucks about 5 minute walk.
We had a great time in Dubai. We would book these apartments again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2010

The 2 bedroomed apartment was massive, one large double and a twin bedroom. Very clean with a well stocked kitchen. The lounge/diner was equally as spacious with a huge TV and DVD player. The views of the marina were great especially at night. Although the location was a short car ride to the larger Malls all were within easy 10/15 mins travelling. There were several restaurants around the Marina which looked good. The pool was nice enough albeit small and very cold !! Gym was very large with good equipment, which is unusual for a hotel gym. We travelled with 2 teenage girls and we/they felt safe enough to go for walks around the Marina on their own. The price we paid was reasonable and we would recommend this to our friends as a base to have your own space, whilst visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I stayed here in March for 10 nights. I have to say they are absolutely fabulous. There was 3 of us so we booked a two bed apartment. It was hugh. Large double bed with ensuite in one room and two twin beds in the other and another two bathrooms. Seperate kitchen with everything in it. Hugh dinning/sitting room. Just fab. The location at the marina is great lots of resturants just around the coner and the marina is fab, supermarket right accross the road. Its the opposite end to the creek in dubai. You cannot really walk anywhere in Dubai as the roads are very big and its impossible to get accross them so you need to get a taxi everywhere, but they are cheap enough. The beach is near the apartments but there are no facilities on the beaches. You have to either pay into the beachpark beach which is only 5 dirams 1€ and you can hire the beds and umbrellas and there are plenty of facilities there. Other than that you have to pay into the big hotels to use their beach and they charge around €50. The creek and suk markets are the oppossite end to the Marina the suks are well worth a visit. The Jeep safari is a great experience. I would highly reccomend getting the hop on hop off bus its covers a lot of ground. The burj al arab is worth a visit and not that far from the Marina apts. Its cost €50 to have a drink in the top bar only or we paid €60 for a breakfast tour that was much better. The only complaint I would have about the Marina Apts is that there is no resturant onsite, but other than that I would highly reccommend these apartments. The staff are all very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SineadG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une vue Marina, au delà du 5ème étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarahatMHA, Manager at Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hani900, Operations Manager at Marina Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#6 of 563 in Dubai
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#167 of 563 in Dubai
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Emreef Street | the Marina Walk, Dubai 11640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 306 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 11,154 - ₹ 20,438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing