We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #79 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Really nice breakfast...The service is great and the staff is courteous...wifi is a little slow though? Very near the metro bus so u can get anywhere u want to in just 30 dh for the whole day. An hour away from emirates terminal so make sure you plan your time accordingly

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahmed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Ahmed M,

Many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Please also note that we have different wifi access packages available for our guests, which range from free (for light usage) to chargeable (for higher/faster usage).

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,668
    834
    190
    53
    39
See reviews for
442
1,099
192
641
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and had an enjoyable stay. We arrived quite early, around 5 AM so we had to wait till 7 AM before we could check in which is quite decent if you have in mind that normal check in time is after 1 PM for most hotels.

Rooms are nicely decorated and offer a decent view of the Dubai skyline. The hotel is situated a bit off so expect to grab a cab getting to different places, but I guess this goes for most locations in Dubai.

We stayed in a club room. Club room lounge was under par, getting a complimentary drink required an effort. The lounge offered little but a few tables and some chairs. Some below average food was out on tables every night. This was disappointing.

I would consider staying here again if I could get a good deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear MrOslo,

Thank you very much for your review. It was good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, although I was disappointed to see that you did not fully enjoy our Bonnington Business Club Lounge.
We will, of course, take your comments on board and see how we can improve this area.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Me and my boyfriend went across to Dubai August of last year to visit my aunt who lives there. We stayed at the bonnington for 10 days. It was lovely! The pool area has some great views with a lovely pool side bar area. It is located very close to a metro station (the best way to get around Dubai!). Had an amazing holiday here!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travel2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Laurab24,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Bonnington and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I had visited the Bonnington to enjoy its restaurants but had never managed a stay until recently.

The property is spotlessly clean and the service is exceptional I couldn't manage a complaint if I tried. The rooms are spacious and near to opulent. The large bath is inviting.

This hotel is a very good value in Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear JustRuss,

Many thanks for your review! It was good to hear that you managed to experience our rooms after you had previously already visited our restaurants and it was great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

As the title suggests, we stayed at the Bonnington 6 months ago and are still thinking about it to this day.

After arriving in Dubai ridiculously early after a 15 hour flight, we were greeted by a lovely gentleman and cool bottle of water to take us to the hotel! Upon arrival at the hotel we were presented with cold orange juice whilst we were checking in. What a nice touch!

We had opted to pay extra for the business package (can't remember what it's called after so long!) which included transfers, a better room, breakfasts, and canape's and cocktails in the evening. This is definitely worth the marginally extra money!

The room was beautiful, the hotel beautiful, and the staff were amazing! With a few restaurants and bars as part of the hotel you cannot go wrong! The little touches such as the bed turn down service, and nice toiletries really made all the difference.

Would also recommend going for a late-night Sisha on the top of the bar. Is a fantastic way to finish a busy day in Dubai!

Would have to say the thing that has impressed us the most was the reaction to the comment card we left. We had only one minor criticism (there was a minor hiccup one night with food being forgotten due to new staff and slow service on a busy night), which most hotels would ignore, but we received a phone call, an apology and have been urged to contact them if we ever go there again! This is truly 5 star service and I applaud the hotel for doing such a great job.

We have already recommended it to friends and family and would recommend it to anyone considering going to Dubai!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the business package, and higher rooms make for an exceptional view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia_H0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Julia_H0303,

Very many thanks for your review! It was great to hear that even after several months you’re still thinking about your stay with us.
We’re glad you enjoyed your time here and would like to thank you for recommending us.

It was also good to see that your comments were responded to without delay. At the Bonnington we believe that, never mind how big or small a comment is, we will respond to it.

It would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 546 in Dubai
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,378 - ₹ 22,937
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing