We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A reallly nice stay !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #70 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A reallly nice stay !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

As a Group, our company stayed at this Hotel in Dubai last month, to essentially have a meeting, and to relax, have a meal and a few drinks,

The rooms are very impressive and spotlessly clean, the staff are very helpful, even an orange juice given to you while you are checking in !

The food was great in the Restaurant and we also enjoyed a lovely evening at McGettigan's Bar downstairs, I would like to come back again for maybe a longer stay - would recommend it !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Noel_Scanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Noel_Scanlon,

Many thanks for your review! I was happy to see that you and your fellow travellers had a good time here and found everything to your satisfaction.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a longer stay in the not too distant future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,545
    772
    174
    49
    36
See reviews for
415
1,028
183
571
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at suha apartments and found bed bugs so immediately moved to bonnington.
It was lovely clean, rooms smelt nice.
We had a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony.

Staff arr very helpful and nice

Rooms large and clean

Location is pretty good close to marina and walk

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alkahly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Alkahly,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again when you’re next in Dubai.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here in June, a weekend break from nearby Abu Dhabi. We had a discount from work, so the price was very attractive and included breakfast for two. The hotel was easy to find and the facilities and service were excellent. The room was very well designed and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

The only negative was one that did not impact us but might if you come with children. The hotel is not near the beach or any tourist attractions. However, it would be easy to get to such places and by staying at the Bonnington, you could avoid paying the price of being near them.

Room Tip: By getting a room on a higher floor you might be able to see the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSinUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear NSinUAE,

Many thanks for your review!

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington when you’re next in Dubai!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed in the Bonnington for a wk in May with my partner. I would recommend this hotel firstly because of its location. There are a few shops nearby, a metro 5 mins walk away, the marina is just around the corner and the beach is a nice 20 min walk away. The rooms are large and well equipped with a very confortable bed with flat screen TV, stand alone bath and powerful shower. Sheets, towells and toiletries are replacd daily. We found the stff to be very helpful and went out of their way to provide our roon for a very early check in at no extra cost.
The leisure deck is also a lovely area with a bar, library, a pool and seats. It has a lovely view and seemed to be open until late.
We did not eat in the hotel but did visit the bar and the irish bar. The prices are expensive compared to England, but pretty standard for Dubai - expect to pay about £6 for a pint anywhere in Dubai. Although there was a good atmosphere and live music in the Irish Bar, we found it to be very smokey.
some people have complained about the construcion going on in the area but this is to be expected in most areas of Dubai. We never noticed any noise and it didn't bother us. i would without a doubt use this hotel again and thought that it was fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ping29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear ping29,

Thank you very much for your review! We were all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thought that we’re providing excellent value for money.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Bonnington when you’re next in Dubai.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

The hotel is good enough for a weekend, perhaps even a week's stay.
The amenities are good and staff service ok! It's not 5* it should be classed at 4*. Unfortuantely the location is a little tricky, given the construction and road works around the area.
I stayed there last weekend, my only issues was the number of rowdy and drunken British tourist that really made a nice hotel look like club med! The hotel staff did not feel confident enough to ask rude, loud and rather obnoxious guests to tone down their volume.

Overall an OK stay, but probably not going to stay there again, because staff were not up to standard.
The food available is really aweful tho, please eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann_B1b1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Dear Hannah B,

Many thanks for your review following your recent stay with us!

We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay fully and will take your comments onboard. We do not usually receive comments re. the behaviour of other guests, however, our Duty Managers are fully trained and experienced to deal with such situations as soon they are alerted to them.

Once again, thank you for your comments & all the best,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.6 km away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
5.2 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#54 of 546 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
4.0 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
28.2 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#66 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,951 - ₹ 19,619
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing