We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value for a 5*” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #65 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value for a 5*”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Lovely hotel, very clean and quiet. Slightly away from the main tourist part if that’s the purpose of your visit. We would have liked to stay closer to Dubai Mall. Otherwise the service was excellent. Room comfort was brilliant, nicest bed ever! And decent choice of bars, restaurants locally if you don’t fancy cab journey. Rate was very reasonable in comparison to some local hotel which were ridiculously high. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coop82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear nicstep25,

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and thought us good value for money. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    752
    170
    48
    36
See reviews for
409
1,004
178
551
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights and had a brilliant stay. Fantastic room, immaculately clean, amazingly comfy bed! My overriding memory is the superb staff though- so efficient and helpful; nothing is too much trouble. The leisure deck has good facilities, although not so great if you want to sunbathe, it is pretty shady.The metro is really close and taxis are always waiting at the lobby so it is easy to get about from here. The Irish bar downstairs is very good- there was an awesome band playing when I stayed. I had issues accessing the free internet but a minor gripe really.
I recommend The Bonnington.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Stephanie J,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced when trying to access the free Internet, however, I was pleased to see that this appeared to have been sorted out speedily and that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to our McGettigan’s Irish Pub.

We hope to see you again in the future!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Less than two years old. Small with a slightly (pleasant) "boutique hotel" feel about it. Good choice of restaurants and bars. Irish Pub in the complex, with outside 'garden'. Extremely efficient staff. Smart and well equipped rooms. Outstanding breakfast buffet. (Special breakfast deal 80 Ds. for advance coupons, which we used; together with free internet, which was not advertised. Ask!) 11th floor "outdoor" pool, children's pool and playroom, gym, sauna and Jacuzzi, bar and seats for relaxing and looking at the view, all cleverly planned and genuinely relaxing.

The hotel has an excellent location close to the Marina and the Metro. Taxis are available at all times at the hotel entrance. The Jumeira Lake Towers complex (a number of artificial lakes, each 50-100 metres long, each with ten to fifteen independent tower blocks built around them,) gives a break from the monotony of sand and concrete, but have not existed long enough to develop character yet. The social community trappings are very much a work-in-progress. Buildings going up in two plots near the hotel may block the desert direction.

The Marina Walk is worth visiting, you can walk there but it's a hot slog, and taxi's are cheap. Lots of eating places on the broad Marina Walk pavements: watch the world go by. No alcohol at ground level, but hotels are close and they all serve booze. The high point of our trip was dinner overlooking the fountain display at the Burj Khalifa. It is a must do. Half an hour by taxi, perhaps a shade longer, but one of the hundred things you have to do before you die!

Room Tip: Higher floor facing the lake - there are two, facing either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Neil H,

Thank you very much for your detailed review! It was great to read that you enjoyed your time here and thought that our team-members were friendly & efficient and our rooms were equipped to your satisfaction.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

What an amazing place!
Location is great. We walked to the beach and the incredible metro. The hotel amenities were super.
The service is second to none, anywhere. Every employee we encountered was so friendly and professional. The Concierge knew the best tours and restaurants. The rooms were sparkling and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. Try the Irish Stew in Mcgrttigan's Irish pub at the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear johnnyg60,

Thank you very much for your review! We were all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and liked the service and the Irish Stew!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
116 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is my third time back to The Bonnington. However, this time wew were a bit dissapointed as even though we had booked a two room apartment and had the confirmation to show this the hotel had us down for a one bedroom apartment in their booking system. They said that all the two room apartments were full and so offered to 'downgrade' us to a one room apartment but to offer a free breakfast. Travelling with two children this was not an option! After some to-ing and fro-ing we were offered an upgrade to a two bedroom deluxe apartment.

What was annoying was that even though upgraded rooms were available they first tried to get us to downgrade even though they admitted it was a mistake in their 'system'. This is not what I would expect from a 5 star hotel as a returning guest.

That said, the two bedroom deluxe apartment was very nice (actually has two double bedrooms and a single bedroom). The room was on the 36th floor with great views and very quiet. Only problem being up high was that at busy times the few lifts took a long time.

Would we go back again? Maybe. But the check in experience will make me look around next tiume.

Room Tip: Lower room will give less wait for the lifts. High rooms give nice city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisSakhalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear ChrisSakhalin,

Many thanks for your third review! It is always good to hear from returning guests! Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you upon check-in. We have already looked into this matter and updated our records. I am positive that such incidents will not reoccur or, if they do, will be handled better in the future and I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

I do hope that this experience has not put you off from staying with us in the future and I hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel personally for your next stay.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.6 km away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
5.2 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#54 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
4.0 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
25.4 km away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#95 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#62 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,641 - ₹ 24,014
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing