We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing in every way!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #64 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing in every way!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights just before Christmas and we had a wonderful stay - I would throughly recommend this hotel.

We arrived very early in the morning, about 5am and were greeted with very polite and friendly staff and even had a welcome drink of apple juice, much needed after a long flight. They checked us in straight away which was amaxing considering the time and very much appreciated!

The room was fantastic in every way - extremely clean, really big, fab view, very well presented with the biggest bed I have ever seen, crisp sheets, lots of pillows and very comfy. The bathroom was stunning with everything you could need, a seperate bath and shower, all marble, two sinks with amazing taps and a huge mirror! Robes and slippers too! Very luxurious! Plus a fantastic little extra - Molton Brown products to use!

The staff were very helpful and friendly for the entire stay. We had breakfast every morning which I would suggest doing as there was soooooo much choice everyone would be happy - not your average buffet - it was all well presented and yummy too! Staff always happy to top up your tea and coffee as well. You have breakfast in the Cavendish resturant, which is gorgeous. We also ate in there one evening for dinner - it is a la carte with a good menu and more yummy food and drinks!

The pool is area is unusual but I like it - it is in a cut out outside floor in the middle of the hotel - it has a bar with lovely cocktails, lots of lounges, a pool and a lovely jacuzzi. As it is has floors above it the pool doesn't get much sun but some of the sun loungers get lots of sun all morning and then as the sun goes round different loungers get the sun. This was fine for us as we hadn't gone to Dubai to sunbathe all day (even though it is sunny and cloudless all the time!) We used the loungers with the sun on in the morning and the jacuzzi was lovely and warm anyway so it didn't matter - there is so much to see in Dubai you want to be out and about. However if you did want to spend lots of time in a pool that was always in the sun, this is not the hotel for you.

Its location is in the New Dubai area, which is near the marina, which is amazing. There is a convience store right outside the hotel for anything you want to eat and drink (Its a mini supermarket with an impressive amount of choice for meals or snacks) then the metro is also very close to the hotel - a 5 minute walk if that. They are very regular and you can get a day pass to hop on and off as much as you want. It stops at many of the major places to see - all the shopping malls, Burj Kalifa, Dubai creek. Some other places you will need to get taxi's too, I get the impression no-one walks anywhere is Dubai there are taxis everywhere you go and they know everywhere you mention. The taxis are clean, drivers friendly, they all use a meter and they are pretty cheap. So location is not a problem.

Dubai is much more spread out than we thought it would be but with the metro and taxis getting around is easy and all taxi drivers knew where the hotel was. It is worth planning your days a bit though as this hotel is at one end of Dubai and then is is spread all along the coast so to save going back on yourself it is good to plan a bit.

We really couldn't fault this hotel or Dubai as a holiday destination. We want to return in the future and will definately staying here.

Perfect ...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love-to-travel9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Iloveholidaysxxx1985,

Many thanks for your extensive review and the tips for other travellers to Dubai and the Bonnington! We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your time in Dubai and your stay at the Bonnington and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,511
    755
    169
    48
    36
See reviews for
409
1,007
179
551
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Bad points.
Front desk called and cancelled reservation over the phone a week prior to the stay. When we called to complain nobody could trace who or why a call was made and the booking was intact?????

Our rental car was scratched while in the care of the hotel concierge. It took a day to sort out as I had to visit the police station and file a report. The hotel relationship manager ask if I would take responsibility for the damage as I had a full waiver on the car rental insurance. I disagreed on princaple but non of the staff would take responsibility it would mean losing there job, I ended up being guilted into taking responsibility as I cost me nothing.

Good points.

Great hotel cleaning staff. The food dining is superb. The breakfast buffet is well stocked.

The pool area and pool bar staff are fantastic. You will not be disappointed!

We had 1 bed apartment which was very clean and the staff washed up the dishes and the room was meticulously cleaned daily.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C4SPI4N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear C4SPI4N,

Thank you very much for your review. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the phone call relating to your reservation. We are still looking into this matter.

Also in regards to your rental car, I was sorry to hear about your experience and would like to apologise for the time it took to sort this matter out. Unfortunately, the hotel currently shares its parking with two other neighbouring buildings and we do not have dedicated parking spaces for our valets. Despite liaising at length with the security staff from the community management organization responsible for the shared parking, we could not establish who was responsible for the scratches on your rental car and, as such, the only way to resolve this was for you to visit the local police station to file a case against the unknown third party. Very soon, though, we will be allocated our own, fully secured and monitored, parking area and I trust that such incidents will then not occur again.

It was good to hear that you rated the room cleaning and the food & breakfast quality highly and I have already passed on your appreciation to the associates in these departments.

Many thanks & best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I and my girlfriend Anna stayed at Bonnington Hotel for 2 night, and we have to say that the hotel is absolutely stunning. It is located in a new area of Dubai, near places like Marina boat and some of the beautiful beaches. Everything at Bonnington Hotel worked perfectly, our room at six floor was spacious, elegant and very confortable and above all very clean. The bathroom held either shower and bath, there was a big tv lcd and free wifi. Our stay there was very relaxing but the most important thing that I want to point out, is the absolute availability and politeness by the Bonnington staff, truly unrivaled although we have been visiting a lot of Hotel all year for business.Thanks a lot from Anna and Italo and we look forward to coming back to Bonnington as soon as possible.
Italo and Anna
Italy

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theworldcharter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear theworldcharter,

Very many thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Bonnington and found everything to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork city ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

my husband and i have just returned from a 10 day stay at the bonnington,we had a great time there ,the hotel is lovely and spotless clean and its in a very nice part of dubai,its only a 5 minute walk from the metro which is great for getting around to anywhere in dubai,we found every member of the staff to be very polite and mannerly and very help full with any query we had,we were on a bed and breakfast stay which was great there was a great choice of breakfast to chose from and the staff in the dining room were so nice and polite ,a big thanks to clare from dublin who gave us a lot of tips on how to get around and where to go in dubai..macgettings bar was in full swing for st. Patricks week and we enjoyed our time in there …the owner eugene is a character and we enjoyed our chats with him….all in all we really enjoyed our stay here we could not fault it in anyway and will defiantly stay there on our next visit to dubai…thank you to all at the bonnington for making our first trip to dubai a special one

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldine338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear geraldine338,

Thank you very much for your review! It was great to see that you enjoyed your first trip to Dubai and your stay at the Bonnington.

Thank you, too, for joining our St. Patrick’s Day celebrations in McGettigan’s!

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
142 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We had the deluxe king room which was roomy and had a massive tub, which my wife quite enjoyed. A lively pub downstairs was the main draw.

Comfortable bed, smooth check in, friendly staff.

Figuring out the light switches required skills in engineering.

DO NOT get a room on the lower floors - the pub band was outdoors, loud (though very good), and went fairly late the night we were there. Aim for something on the 5th floor or up, or on the side not facing the pub.

Room Tip: To avoid the outdoor pub noise, aim for a room on the 5th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pomacentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Pomacentrus,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us following your recent stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also your visits to our McGettigan’s Irish Pub.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused by our room control units – our Guest Relations team is always happy to assist guests who are experiencing problems with controlling the light or AC settings via these consoles.

I would also like to add that we do not host outdoor concerts on a regular basis, although we occasionally feature international & local artists in our beergarden. In such cases, we aim to stop the music by 11 p.m. the latest.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.6 km away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
5.2 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#55 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
4.0 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
25.4 km away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#95 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,418 - ₹ 24,268
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing