We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hit or Miss” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #68 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We booked 3 months in advance with the Tourico's website. Got a good rate €91,00 p. night without breakfast for 2 Pax. I have contact the reservation dept. for asking to be assigned a room on a higher floor and were informed that this will be subject to availability. OK, we were fine with that. When we were arrived at 2am in morning our room was surely ready because we have paid for the night before. The room was on the 3rd floor with an amazing view facing the hotel carpark and a construction site. To be mentioned we were there 5 nights. The room was good but there was a crack on the wall just right by the bathroom entrance. The Bed was great as the pillows. The most annoying thing was the service by Front Office staff. Everytime we entered the lobby we were never been greeted by any of the staff. Not even one Hello. To be honest 2 of the staff said hello to us just the day before our departure. Come on, Hello and how are you are the first two important words for the FO staff! They were up to 10 staff pro shift standing there but to me they are likely a decoration in the lobby than someone whois there to host you. We have encountered the concierge. 1 Of them, the filipino, was the best. He was very good in what he is doing. But that was the only one at the frontdesk. Otherweise the HSK as well as the Bar staff are great and very helpful. Birthday cupcakes were a nice surprise. One day i was told i could use a PC on the 2.Floor so i went up only to be told from the east european lady sitting behind the desk that i have to go to the reception desk since no one was there- i was sadly surprise that i just have encounterd with NO ONE but whom am i talking with?? The staff at the Deck on 11.Floor are useless too. They will just only make eyecontact when you wave them with dollar notes i guess. The FO attitude need to be improve or you rather put more flowers in the lobby and using less staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradaCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear paradaCologne,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us following your recent stay at the Bonnington.

We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us fully and thank you for your constructive feedback which we will attend to immediately.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,549
    773
    175
    49
    36
See reviews for
415
1,029
183
574
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Service was pleasant, rooms were nice and tidy and the front desk was being helpful. Beds were excellent. I would have appreciated the hotel more if travelling in business. For holiday makers not that much as the pool area was not suitable for sunbathing as it was covered by the top part of the building. Would have been nice pool for relaxing after work though with saunas and jacuzzi. Taxi's often had problems in finding the hotel even when provided with the map so you needed to know your directions. The Irish pub downstairs was good fun with live music and pleasantly crowded in the evenings, supermarket opposite the entrance was also handy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear AnnaSK,

Many thanks for your review. It was great to hear that you thought the service was pleasant and helpful and that you found our beds excellent.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
270 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Excellent Hotel with super amenities, lovely rooms with all the "mod-cons" and very nice service. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donalmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 18 February 2012
Dear donalmca,

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and are looking forward to coming back!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Bonnington with our son and his wife. Staff were very friendly and helpful. On arrival at 7am we were greeted with glasses of cool apple juice and although our check-in was not supposed to be until 2pm they checked what rooms were ready and got us off to them to catch up on some much needed sleep. Our rooms were beautiful and immaculate. The reception staff gave us maps and the girl even came out of the hotel and walked right round the corner with me to point to the metro. The metro is the best way to travel everywhere. It is cheap and very clean. The McGettigans Irish pub attached to the hotel was great with lovely fresh food and very friendly bar staff. The owners knew we were there to say goodbye to our son and his wife as they headed of to a new life in Australia and they were chatting to us about it every night and he even gave me a big cuddle on the last day and said don't get upset you will see them both soon. A nice personal touch.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psychomum247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear psychomum247,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay with. We really appreciate it and were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in the Bonnington and also your visits to our McGettigan’s Pub.

We hope to see you again soon, maybe for a stop-over on the way to Australia!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is my second stay at this hotel. It is a fantastic value for the money. The rooms are very comfortable and modern looking. There is a very nice pool, weight room, and sauna. Internet is decent (the wireless worked well, the wired connection did not work in my room). The staff was friendly, and there is a very nice Irish pub next door, but attached, to the hotel. There is a huge stand up shower with a bench to sit on and relax. The shower head is fantastic. There was also a USB charging port and various TV inputs on a panel below the TV (very nice touch). There was a master control for the room lighting and climate controls next to the bed. When you travel a lot, the little things like this make a difference. Depending on where you are spending most of your time while in Dubai, this is a good option. I try to pick a hotel close to where I will be spending most of my time. Usually that is a hotel in Diera. This time the Bonnington was a closer pick. I'd stay here more often if they had a location in Diera.

My only gripe (and it is a minor one) is that in the afternoon, it can take awhile to get a taxi leaving the hotel. I always factor in an extra 20 minutes travel time when leaving the hotel mid day. I've not had any issues in the early morning or late evening. I also wish the windows would have opened, though I'm finding this to be common in many hotels nowadays.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear Kevin R,

Thank you very much for your review! It has been a pleasure to welcome you back to the Bonnington and we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second visit as much as your first.

We hope that your business will take you to “new” Dubai more often and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.6 km away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
5.2 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#54 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
4.0 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
28.2 km away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#64 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,956 - ₹ 20,356
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing