We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical accorhotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #143 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Typical accorhotels”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Suites Novotel Mall of the emirates in mid-August 2012 (two adults+1child) and amongst all the overpriced hotels in Dubai, this one was a nice surprise. I have to start by saying that it's typical Accorhotels deal. No stress with the reserve, they allowed us to keep the luggage before check in as my flight arrived at 05:00AM and at noon we had a nice comfy room ready, with two toillets. Breakfast are fine with a nice selection of food, well done and a great kickstart of the day (once again what you could expect for the accorhotels standard on the Novotel brand).
The wifi signal (free) is great, but only in the lobby. There's a minibar where we can keep some food or dairy products which is excellent while travelling with a 10 year's old. The overall experience was good and it's a valid choice when returning to Dubai

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCharlie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    787
    220
    49
    26
See reviews for
709
352
112
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here recently for 2 nights on the way to Europe and then 1 night on the way home 3 weeks later. We arrived at 6.30am in the morning and asked for an early check-in (had to pay a little extra of course) but they were very obliging. Our stay included buffet breakfast which was really lovely. The rooms are reasonably spacious and was clean and tidy and our rooms view faced the back of the building, which wasn't really a lot to look at. We found the bed was quite hard. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. This hotel has free Wifi in the lobby.
This hotel is in a good location and close to the Mall of Emirates. Taxis are also available out of the front of the hotel and are quite cheap. Our first 2 night stay was during Ramadan and the hotel provided meals in a closed area for the tourists which was really good.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend. August is probably not the best time to go as it is extremely hot but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights, the location was quite central, right next the the main mall of Dubai. The staff are friendly and the food is good. Enjoyed the stay, The bed was very hard not what I wanted while on my holiday, but all else ok. Good to stay at for location, if you prefer a comfortable bed then this is not your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJonesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Flight arrived late and got into hotel at 2am very tired. Obviously not their fault. Booking request non smoking room which upon checkin was provided. Went to room and the bathroom and seperate toilet reeked of cigarette smoke. Rang desk and requested another room & they said they would get back to me. Some 15 minutes later a check in operative arrived in the room and went into the bathroom and toilet to smell the air. They obviously didn't believe me. Said they were fairly full and offered me another room on a smoking room level (I didn't understand their thought process there!!) or the disableed room on level 1. My wife and I took the disabled room as we were dead tired and being advised the only difference with this room was lower sink, wider doorsways etc. No problems we thought!. Finally got undressed and into bed and the bed matress was like sleeping on marble. Hardest matress I have slept on in my 51 years of life and extensive travel. I don't know it may have been a matrress somehow designed for disabled persons but we should have been advised if it was. Regardless my wife and I were so tired we went to sleep. Next morning I went to reception & requested another room & one was becoming available at noon. Went back to the room and the door swipe card would not work. Back to reception and they recharged it without a word of regret. 3rd room in the 10 hours we had been at the hotel. Suprisingly the bed was still very hard but not nearly has hard as the previous one.
Stayed at the hotel only two nights and as we had an early flight we checked and were advised that breakfast commenced at 6am. Perfect for us. Upon arriving at the breakfast room at 6am for our paid for buffet breakfast we found them still setting up. Water not hot for tea. Had come cereal and toast but at 6.35am when we had to leave still no hot buffet food available.
I might sound like a bit of a whinger but when you pay good money to a international hotel chain you expect a certain level of service not found here. I will say the staff were friendly and helpful where they could be especially Kenneth, a doorman, who went out of his way to assist us with some other small problems. Give this place a miss. Plenty of others nearby.

Room Tip: Probably don't stay here unless you like a really firm bed matress and like the smell of smoke i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.0 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.9 km away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#160 of 546 in Dubai
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#87 of 546 in Dubai
446 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates

Property: Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Address: 2A St | Al Barsha 1, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#141 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,192 - ₹ 13,480
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel presents a new kind of hotel living. All our suites are adjustable living areas designed to accommodate your individual lifestyle. Experience a hotel where you can have the freedom to keep your own schedule. Conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotels is within walking distance from the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madinat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing