We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“feel like a vip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #49 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
“feel like a vip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

in this hotel you will feel very welcome. The staff does everything to be at your service and the room (we had a luxe room with balcony and oceanside) was very comfortable with great beds and a very relaxing bathroom from where I could look outside or television just by open the windows, so I felt very luxury in my bath. I loved their breakfast, you will find there most everything to make your breakfast complete. We did not use the other facilities, because we enjoyed to have dinner on a terrace outside in one of the many little restaurants naerby.

Room Tip: We asked for a luxury room with balcony and seaside and because of the noise we expected we choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lawerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your trip to Dubai. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value all the feedback we get and share them with the Management as part of the Hotel policy. Luxury room is one of our best room categories that offer endless sea views. I am glad you chose this room for your stay.
Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae for any future assistance you may need.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,374
    1,175
    341
    99
    72
See reviews for
863
2,479
295
544
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The location is perfect, right across the parking area from the public beach. There is a beachfront promenade with shops and cafes. Much of the food choice is very American featuring names like Chilie's and KFC.

The facility itself is top notch. The look is modern and the interior execution is very tasteful.

The one downside is the traffic along the frontage road. The entire area is served by one two lane road and traffic can get really heavy, especially on the weekends (Thursday through Saturday) and especially then at night.

You can bypass this problem by planning your trips to and from the property a block off the beach. You can also request that the hotel allow your cab to pass through their underground parking garage which accomplishes the same thing.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms put more distance between you and the road noise. Light sleepers might perfer abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JHFIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeriah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I appreciate the time you took to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learn that your stay was most wonderful and you liked the location, ambiance, and the services in the hotel.
I am sure fellow travellers will find your review and the tips useful. I will share your feedback with the Management as such feedback helps in keeping up our motivation levels that is essential in providing a great guest experience.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

A great hotel with excellent location right on The Walk. One major disappointment was the tiny pool that is constantly in the shade. The hotel has an excellent buffet breakfast, with very good service. Front of house staff were very efficient. One annoying thing is the lifts which take FOREVER!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai. I am happy to read know you found the location, buffet breakfast, service and the front of the house excellent. Due to the high rise buildings in the area, the pool gets a only couple of hours sunshine as you pointed out in your review, but the views of the endless sea and sunset make up for it. I hope the waiting time for the elevators did not impact the possibility of your return to Sofitel on your next visit to Dubai.
I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

we stayed in sofitel for 11 days it was great staying in sofitel, the best thing of sofitel is all the staff says bonjour!!! The rooms are extremely comfortable,especially the beds which soothe the tired...all comforts and luxury has been provoided to us it was nice talikng with the restaurant staff like agon and dolly from AOC french restaurant they were really good staff and they give there best to hotel service to guest .we noticed that minimum restaurants and bars comparing to other hotel but limited excellent staff, there is short of staff in lounge plantation where guest were looking for staff in terrace but staff was so less that they were all busy inside the restaurant or bar.rather than other, sofitel hotel is very good i would like to visit back in july soon.

Room Tip: we were in 10 floor where we had a great view from the hotel and also its not to high or low so i su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salvia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Bonjour and thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. I appreciate the time you took to review your 11 days long stay. I am happy to know that your stay was wonderful and that you found the rooms extremely comfortable. The signature beds in guestrooms are very popular amongst our guests. I will take a note of the Ambassadors you mentioned in your review and consider them for monthly Ambassador Recognition Program aimed at rewarding our most efficient Ambassadors.
I will share your comments with the team as it will help us in our continuous efforts toward improving our service standards.

Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you need any assistance with your future booking.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

my 2nd time, and not the last
brilliant location, amazing friendly staff and very good price for Value, definitively recommended

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach again. We value our loyal guests and reward them with our loyalty club. I am happy to learn that your stay was brilliant and that you find Sofitel a good value for money.

Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you need assistance with your future bookings.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#55 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#95 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#82 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,554 - ₹ 31,052
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing