We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Respite”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #208 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Redmond, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Welcome Respite”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed here for 11 nights while working on a project in Dubai. While I visited other hotel sites for dinners and other activities, I found myself more and more greatful that I was staying here and not at a major tourist hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and changed my room from the west to the east side when I complained about some nearby road repair work at night. Despite the major road outside, I found the east side quite quiet and the room of decent size and comfortable. The wifi worked well (there was a cable available if needed) as did an excellent air conditioning system. Breakfast had a reasonable selection but the omelets made on-demand were the highlight. The dinner buffet was a bit disappointing. The metro station 500 m away and the City Center Mall was a short walk. Several taxi drivers had difficulty finding the hotel. As a "heads up" to guests be sure to tell your taxi that you are staying at City Seasons Hotel and not the Suites.

Room Tip: Stay on the East side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Curt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    170
    71
    22
    8
See reviews for
120
93
39
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thaïlande
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Was obliged to book a hotel quickly for a short notice trip to Dubai and my usual hotel were full .. The hotel is ok but the service is absolutely lousy even if some staff are nice but a total lack of management I suppose. No Internet wi fi in rooms , just in lobby ... The room is fine nothing special , large bathroom .. I could even see the plane take off from my bed so it's a bit noisy but not so much. Overall I won't return , I cannot say its bad but it's between good and so so ..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed in the family room with my husband and 2 young boys and found the room to be very nice, clean and spacious. Did not like the rep that sold us our city tour. He kept insisting that we take the private one instead of the group tour which at the end our tour guy finished the tour in 2.5hours instead of 4. We would have been better off taking the hop on hop off bus. Also we were not given new towels and had to request them. Probably will stay at a different hotel next time I visit Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boobie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The Hote was clean and comfortable. Hotel's facilities such as swiming pool and gym were nice too.
But there was two negative points: There was sounds everyday in early morning from the mosque close to the Hotel and too much niose in the restaurant when the Hotel is crowded.
However, we generally enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

People wrote that they saw a lot of stranger, well you are going to a different country obviously you will see strangers!!!, in my stay I did not see a single suspicious activity in the hotel like you see normally in other 4 star hotels of Dubai that strange girls are coming and other non-ethical things. The only thing I found bad was the business center that is not good but as a replacement lobby is great.

I stayed there in October 2011 and going again on March 8, 2011. I am doing software development from Pakistan for some USA clients and they come for the meeting in Dubai every year and stay at 5 star hotels, I ask them that why they spent this much of money while there are other hotels where we can stay good as we have to do meeting all day in the lobby/business center and then go out to malls and then come back to room to sleep, he asked me to select a hotel and I selected City Seasons hotel Dubai just by reading info from the internet and you know what my client said he will always stay at this hotel. City Seasons hotel has great room honestly if you compare the room with a 5 star hotel’s you will find no big difference. The washroom is excellent with all accessories, beds are awesome, LCD big screen TV, 24 hours free of cost internet both wired and wireless in the room (5 star charge you a lot for internet and they give wireless only in the lobby). The hotel is well situated very near to the airport a 3 minutes’ walk and you are at the metro station and city center mall, behind the hotel there are other great mall, a 4 minutes’ walk and you have Garry’s Danata office if you are an emirates traveler and need something.
Food is excellent and the dinner/lunch buffet charges are very low but the food is excellent both in taste portion. Gym is good swimming pool is small but acceptable. Lobby is excellent and 24 hours room service is on the top.
Above all the staff, I felt that I am the president of this hotel when the staff talked to me. You will love the staff for how they talk and care for you.
I say that City Seasons hotel is the best place to stay if you have a business trip to Dubai or even you are coming with your family for vacations. This is an alcohol free hotel and the hotel surrounding is great you will not see any bad stuff around the hotel which you see around other 3 and 4 star hotels in Dubai like pimps and prostitutes.
City seasons hotel is great from every aspect and from every point of view.

Room Tip: no tips the hotel is great for whatever you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrukh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 km away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#250 of 550 in Dubai
141 reviews
0.4 km away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#276 of 550 in Dubai
184 reviews
0.3 km away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#88 of 550 in Dubai
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
1.0 km away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#230 of 550 in Dubai
649 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Property: City Seasons Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,209 - ₹ 11,488
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing