We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #201 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran
2 reviews
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The Hote was clean and comfortable. Hotel's facilities such as swiming pool and gym were nice too.
But there was two negative points: There was sounds everyday in early morning from the mosque close to the Hotel and too much niose in the restaurant when the Hotel is crowded.
However, we generally enjoyed it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    166
    70
    20
    7
See reviews for
113
89
38
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

People wrote that they saw a lot of stranger, well you are going to a different country obviously you will see strangers!!!, in my stay I did not see a single suspicious activity in the hotel like you see normally in other 4 star hotels of Dubai that strange girls are coming and other non-ethical things. The only thing I found bad was the business center that is not good but as a replacement lobby is great.

I stayed there in October 2011 and going again on March 8, 2011. I am doing software development from Pakistan for some USA clients and they come for the meeting in Dubai every year and stay at 5 star hotels, I ask them that why they spent this much of money while there are other hotels where we can stay good as we have to do meeting all day in the lobby/business center and then go out to malls and then come back to room to sleep, he asked me to select a hotel and I selected City Seasons hotel Dubai just by reading info from the internet and you know what my client said he will always stay at this hotel. City Seasons hotel has great room honestly if you compare the room with a 5 star hotel’s you will find no big difference. The washroom is excellent with all accessories, beds are awesome, LCD big screen TV, 24 hours free of cost internet both wired and wireless in the room (5 star charge you a lot for internet and they give wireless only in the lobby). The hotel is well situated very near to the airport a 3 minutes’ walk and you are at the metro station and city center mall, behind the hotel there are other great mall, a 4 minutes’ walk and you have Garry’s Danata office if you are an emirates traveler and need something.
Food is excellent and the dinner/lunch buffet charges are very low but the food is excellent both in taste portion. Gym is good swimming pool is small but acceptable. Lobby is excellent and 24 hours room service is on the top.
Above all the staff, I felt that I am the president of this hotel when the staff talked to me. You will love the staff for how they talk and care for you.
I say that City Seasons hotel is the best place to stay if you have a business trip to Dubai or even you are coming with your family for vacations. This is an alcohol free hotel and the hotel surrounding is great you will not see any bad stuff around the hotel which you see around other 3 and 4 star hotels in Dubai like pimps and prostitutes.
City seasons hotel is great from every aspect and from every point of view.

Room Tip: no tips the hotel is great for whatever you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrukh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

very quiet hotel, maybe it is good but not for me that I was alone!
the good was not so good and I did not like the location , the only good point was that it is near city center mall , the room was good ,

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nakinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2011

we were stayed there from 19 DEC 2011 till 22 DEC 2011. this hotel is full of strangers that are not guests . reception is usually angry and didn't like to answered us.
worst of all : one morning at 4.15 AM we heard someone screaming . we woke up and ran out. and saw a girl lay down behind the one of rooms and just scream... and no one was there to help.. after 5 or 6 min the security (a thin small man) come and couldn't do anything to make her quiet . the girl was still screaming. terrible terrible terrible. I NEVER and EVER come back there.....NEVER

Room Tip: noisiest place near highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navid_shakourian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and really liked it, the room spacious, internet access, close to airport and basically between Dubai and Sharjah and nice access to road, we had a rental car and easily got around, the only setback is that it is a bit secluded and nothing really outside the hotel, so if you have no car you need a taxi to get around, The staff is friendly and helpful, (I had some medical problems and they got me a doctor within 30 minutes, excellent!!) for sure I will stay there again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikes3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 km away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#245 of 545 in Dubai
126 reviews
0.4 km away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#261 of 545 in Dubai
180 reviews
0.3 km away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#131 of 545 in Dubai
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.4 km away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
1.0 km away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#226 of 545 in Dubai
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Property: City Seasons Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,941 - ₹ 11,824
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing