We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So...so...”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #211 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

very quiet hotel, maybe it is good but not for me that I was alone!
the good was not so good and I did not like the location , the only good point was that it is near city center mall , the room was good ,

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 337 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2011

we were stayed there from 19 DEC 2011 till 22 DEC 2011. this hotel is full of strangers that are not guests . reception is usually angry and didn't like to answered us.
worst of all : one morning at 4.15 AM we heard someone screaming . we woke up and ran out. and saw a girl lay down behind the one of rooms and just scream... and no one was there to help.. after 5 or 6 min the security (a thin small man) come and couldn't do anything to make her quiet . the girl was still screaming. terrible terrible terrible. I NEVER and EVER come back there.....NEVER

Room Tip: noisiest place near highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navid_shakourian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and really liked it, the room spacious, internet access, close to airport and basically between Dubai and Sharjah and nice access to road, we had a rental car and easily got around, the only setback is that it is a bit secluded and nothing really outside the hotel, so if you have no car you need a taxi to get around, The staff is friendly and helpful, (I had some medical problems and they got me a doctor within 30 minutes, excellent!!) for sure I will stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikes3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for four days and found it to be a very good choice for value and service.The staff is attentive and friendly. I immediately felt very welcome, The room was clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated. Internet access is included in the price of the hotel room which is not always the case in Dubai We also had a large balcony to enjoy the warm breezes of the gulf. Within walking distance, (about .05 miles) is the City Center Mall which also has a Carrefour where a vast array of everything from fresh fruits to inexpensive Arabic style clothing and household goods to electronics can be found. Also, if needed, there was always a taxi around to take you wherever you want to go. My only criticism is that the location does not lend itself to some of the beautiful views from other hotels but who wants to stay in the hotel and look out the window when there is an exciting city out there to experience! I will stay here again and would recommend The City Seasons Hotel to friends.
As an added note: While I was traveling to Dubai I twisted my knee and had to use crutches. The staff at the hotel were kind enough to let me use their wheelchair the whole time so I could go to all the attractions and fully enjoy myself despite my mishap.

Room Tip: Although I did not find noise to be a problem the higher up in the hotel to go the quieter it will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_savvy_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I happened to stay long in Dubai, I found City Seasons Hotel a very convinent place to stay. The rooms are very good , well maintained ,tidy and the stay thorughout was very comfortable at a reosonable price. .

The staff made me feel a special memeber of their family and they went extra mile to meet my special requirements with a smile and i would say it was like my home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.3 km away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#245 of 556 in Dubai
157 reviews
0.4 km away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#278 of 556 in Dubai
191 reviews
1.4 km away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#146 of 556 in Dubai
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#68 of 556 in Dubai
522 reviews
0.2 km away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#25 of 556 in Dubai
350 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#290 of 556 in Dubai
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 3,062 - ₹ 13,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing