We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“devine heaven”
Review of Black Tap JBR

Black Tap JBR
Ranked #1,322 of 10,068 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 33
Description: Burgers. Creatively-crafted, Black Tap’s flavors are simple, pure and uncomplicated, with each burger made from scratch, using only the freshest ingredients and cooked to perfection. Shakes. Carefully-constructed works of art, the towering creations are stacked sky-high with toppings from whole slices of birthday cake to cotton candy. The largest rotating craft hops selections in the region.
Restaurant details
Description: Burgers. Creatively-crafted, Black Tap’s flavors are simple, pure and uncomplicated, with each burger made from scratch, using only the freshest ingredients and cooked to perfection. Shakes. Carefully-constructed works of art, the towering creations are stacked sky-high with toppings from whole slices of birthday cake to cotton candy. The largest rotating craft hops selections in the region.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

i had been hearing tons of hype about black tap, everyone constantly gushing over the shakes. i had finally decided to come taste the scrumptious looking shakes everyone was babbling ‘bout. we were instantly greeted with a lively bright atmosphere, the waiters being polite and showing us to our table. the music was beaming, people were chatting away and hip graffiti was on the walls. it was such a lovely image ! my friend and i had to scoot closer to actually hear eachother though haha! we had both settled on a pizza burger with sweet potato fries. the food was honestly mesmerizing—it was glistening and looked delightful, the fries were large and we’d gotten a large amount. when we tasted the fries, we honestly fell in love. just the right amount of sweet and salt mixed together, i couldn’t get enough! the burger was delicious too ! i adored the fries more though. now, what i came here for was the milkshake. i had eaten half of my food to leave some place for the ginormous shake. it was very hard to choose a shake, they all seemed unique and special in there own way, but we ended up with a cookie shake in the end not in a mood to take a big risk )) the shake was arrived quite quickly and i was in shock. it looked astonishing, phenomenal and that it contained tons of calories—but a sacrifice had to be made, so i ate it. it was the sweetest drink i had possibly ever tried !! i ended up finishing little to none—not really craving so much sweet after all those salty foods i ate. overall: i can’t complain at anything—it was everything i did and didn’t expect !! definitely will come again, just to finish my shake ;)

Thank ostranenii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha A, Manager at Black Tap JBR, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Ostranenii,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Your thoughts on our food, music, shakes and atmosphere is greatly appreciated. Most certainly looking forward to hosting you again very soon.

Black Tap Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here to enjoy a beer and was surprised at the great selection of brews from around the world. I had an excellent Brew Dog Jack Hammer IPA. The food looked great, the vibe is fun and colorful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JH_10999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha A, Manager at Black Tap JBR, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello JH_10999,

Thank you for your review and feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed the vibe while you were there. We work hard to provide our selection of brews and appreciate your gratitude greatly. Most certainly looking forward to hosting you again very soon.

Black Tap Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I heard from my friends about this place, and everyone loved it, so I decided to go and try it, so I went to the new branch at Rixos Hotel JBR.
It’s really good one, nice atmosphere, amazing burger and tasty salads, and top of all their amazing food we end up ordering their special shakes, which I really was impressed, it’s all American menu.
The staff in this restaurant is very nice & helpful and understanding specially when we took a long time to choose what Shake we want to order
Maybe my only concern is that the music was so loud .

2  Thank yasminjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha A, Manager at Black Tap JBR, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Yasminjordan,

Thank you for your review and feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed our food, atmosphere and shakes. Looking forward to hosting you again very soon.

Black Tap Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

As most reviews are saying, the portions are huge... I spent a day without eating and after eating the Texan burger I couldn't even touch the fries that came with it, the staffers are very friendly, the meals take a bit more time than a regular fast food but the results are a lot better.
A lively place, not the place for a business gathering or a new acquaintance, more of a place you get your friends at.
Also bit on the costly side (burgers at 100aed), definitely a place to visit if you're in dubai and looking for a big meal.
For Saudis, your bank cards will most likely work here, so don't worry.

Thank me t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha A, Manager at Black Tap JBR, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello Me T,

Thank you for your review and feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed our service, food and ambiance. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Black Tap Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Went after we had checked into our accommodation. It's not a place if you are looking for a quiet drink. Very lively and great party atmosphere. Has good happy hours that actually last for 15 minutes slots every so often. Good music, but don't sit right under a speaker.....its loud. Would recommend a lively night out.

Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasha A, Manager at Black Tap JBR, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hello Simon,

Thank you for your review and feedback. Your comments are appreciated. Looking forward to hosting you again very soon.

Black Tap Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Tap JBR also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Black Tap JBR? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing