We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended Brunch”

Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera
Ranked #829 of 10,065 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$ 54 - US$ 109
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Located at the top of one of the UAE's most iconic buildings, Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera is a contemporary brasserie with an uncomplicated and produce-driven menu, with a focus on steak and seafood.The venue includes a raw bar, the main pearl bar, private dining, chefs table, external bar and rooftop terrace which boasts the most impressive view of the Burj Khalifa.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having frequented many brunches in Dubai. We have today visited one of the lesser know locations at Dubai Opera House. Forgive the uninspiring entrance if you drive by cab or driver. The appearance is very deceiving. Once you arrive to the rooftop you are greeted by an enlightening atmospheric space that is both fun but also family friendly. The food is limited but all good, these limitations are more than made up by the excellent flexible service, a trait that is sadly missed in so many locations.
We had a vegan and vegetarian in our group and the chef could not be accommodating enough.
I would strongly recommend a visit to this location

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah G, Public Relations Manager at Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear @Mark,

Thank you so much for joining us for brunch, we are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us. We are a bit of a hidden gem in the heart of Downtown, so we are really pleased you found us. With quite a few vegetarians and a vegan in the team, the chefs are fantastic at creating vegetarian and vegan dishes.

Hope to have you back again soon.

Kind regards,

FG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brunch here is an absolutely must if you visit Dubai. The food is superb and served in generous portions. Fresh juices on a steady flow. The music would have been better at a nightclub but, at least, it was so loud that it obstructed conversation. Saying that I am a cocktail aficionado would be an understatement so when I tell you this is a good place to get a good drink, believe me! The bartenders were incredibly knowledgeable and even let me behind the bar for a close-up. We even swapped recipes. TIP: plan to leave just before the clock hits the half hour mark; if you stand by the elevators, you'll be in a perfect place to watch the fountain shows from the inside.

Thank CulturePundit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah G, Public Relations Manager at Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear @CulturePundit,

Thanks for the tip to enjoy the fountain show, good to know and thank you so much for joining us for brunch.

Hope to have you back again soon for some more recipe swaps with the bar team.

Kind regards,

FG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had green guacamole, and water melon, strawberry, tomato and feta. Followed by Ocean Beef Rib eye (medium rare), miso hollandaise and Duck fat chips and then Lemon tart a la Marco, Cherry sorbet, coconut sago, crushed pistachio, Our Opera Cake, hazel cremé. All were excellent and there was unlimited Veuve Cliquot. There was so many different options for each person to have something they like

Thank Twig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah G, Public Relations Manager at Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear @Twig,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us, we are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time with us at our Friday brunch.

Hope to have you join us again soon.

Kind regards,

FG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spending 5 days in Dubai on way to Australia,we booked dinner for 5 pre Evita on 26 Jan 2018.On arrival,place appeared chaotic as it was Australia Day & v busy.Food was good,service slow & waiter from Ghana excellent.On receipt of the bill,we were shocked to be charged 280 Euro for 2 bottles of Kim Crawford Unoaked Chardonnay 2015 .At best & inc.high UAE taxes & markup of 40%,should have been approx.35/40Euro per bottle.Restaurant confirmed prices.Ripoff.Won't be returning .Warning to others to beware of the drink prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kieran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah G, Guest Relations Manager at Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kieran,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us via email and on TripAdvisor, we sincerely appreciate all feedback we receive and are constantly working towards offering our guests a truly wonderful experience.

The pricing of our wine is in line within the market price of Dubai, which can sometimes come as a shock to visitors who naturally, are accustomed to prices in their home country.

As per our Restaurant Manager's email to you, we would like to invite you back for a drink on us when you are back in Dubai on your travels.

Hope to have you back with us soon.

Kind Regards,

FG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pre Rag and Bone Man we went for dinner at Sean Connolly. The service was fantastic and the food great and very good value for money. I would certainly recommend this and will definitely do this every time I go to the opera.

1  Thank JoanneTait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah G, Public Relations Manager at Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear @JoanneTait,

Thank you so much for visiting us and for sharing your experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, perhaps for Oyster Hour every Wednesday and Thursday, 8-9pm or for Brunch on Friday or Saturday.

Kind regards,

FG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sean Connolly at Dubai Opera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing