We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel - no bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Khoory Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Ranked #217 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Iver Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good hotel - no bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great location and more of a family hotel with lots of studios. I have stayed here several times on business and pleasure and I like it. Good value for money and nicely located. There are a number of good bars close by and this hotel does not have a bar - which probably makes it quieter. The studio rooms are very roomy and have everything you need and self catering is easy with the Mall within walking distance. There is a small sauna and steam room, both adequate and a well furnished gym. The roof top pool is nice too and has good views. I would recommend this hotel and will be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cidermanSlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    115
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
69
58
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Recently booked a stay at this accommodation and don't have a bad word to say about it. My partner and I booked a studio apartment for 9 nights and were surprisingly upgraded to a one bedroom version upon arrival. The apartment was a brilliant size, loads of room and occupying a corner position of the building. Apartment had two bathrooms (one en-suite), separate lounge and fully equipped kitchen- washing machine, fridge etc. Although only two sets of each utensil and dinnerware, the cleaning staff washing everything up each day. Large TVs in bedroom and lounge with cable. Great facilities on the top floor; sun-lounging area, swimming pool, fitness centre and sauna. The gym was fairly well equipped and only a few people were using it. The location is great, these apartments are only a 5 minute walk from Sharaf DG Metro station and roughly 15 minutes walk from Mall of the Emirates. There is double-level carpark underneath the building, however, the corners were a bit tight for our 4x4, so take extra care! We didn't use the restaurant nor had breakfast here, so can't comment.

The only problem we experienced during our stay was loud, annoying kids in the room above ours. They were running around, screaming at 2am with no parental control. A quick phonecall to reception sufficed and staff went to advise them. I feel this isn't a common complaint and we were just unlucky during our stay to suffer the noise which thankfully didn't continue throughout.

Overall: a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

basic rooms. In need of a refurb, bathroom a bit smelly. Situated in a good location near Mall of Emirates. I think these apartments are a good choice for big groups staying in Dubai for a weekend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul-Jeddah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

sharing my 8 day experience: i was satisfied for what i paid, they got good prices. I didn't like the location at all, i spent alot on taxis that barely knew the Hotel.
CONS: -no free wifi , you have to pay a ridiculous amount of Dirhams to get a 24hr access to net.
- no business centers, so you cant even do a quick email check or fax or anything.
- staff kept me waiting an hour for check in, but they apologized for it.
- the sofa bed was impossible to sleep on, so don't depend on it at all, rates for an extra bed is expensive.
- reception does get busy to a point they wont answer your help calls, its just annoying not so important.
- I never used the pool because no one showed me where it is.
- if your room is on the street side it will get noisy by cars passing by, so i recommend you to request a room away from the noisy street,
PROS: -I'm an architect, and i say the interior design was 4.2/5 alot of space and good quality finishing, nice furniture and functionality.
- all accessorizes were working great e.g. the fridge, washing machine, LCD TV's.
- Room cleaning service was fast and basic, they make sure you get what you want.
- Ordering food from outside is possible just ask for the MFC menu.
- A good place to stay for couples.
Must improve: The sofa bed and Internet access come on we are in 2012.
Like my review please.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Review_Investigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Three of us stayed in a two bedroom apartment over the month of February 2012. The apartments are very spacious and the beds very comfortable. We had a nice balcony and the apartments are fully equiped with everything you should need. There are also many shops near the hotel for foodstuffs and the mall is easily walked to over the winter months. The hotel is also extremely close to the metro with which you can get around Dubai easily or taxis are easily come by. Taxi drivers in Dubai though to us seem rude and they drive very badly, they are also unwilling to take you short distances, but surely that's still their job?! We much preferred the metro as our source of travel and it is much cheaper than the taxis anyhow. Dubai taxis can be very expensive.

After one of our friends left there was only two of us so we moved to a twin studio room, these rooms still have eveything that you need but are smaller. Unfortunately though, there was a horrible smell coming from the drains at night, but the hotel did say they would look into that after we left.

Overall therefore, this hotel is great value for money. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the pool on the roof is great along with a small gym. The staff on the front desk are friendly and helpful and the concierge also. We would like to mention Lyndon on the front desk, he helped us with the change of room and a late check out and he was always friendly, smiley and welcoming to us. We were very surprised at how hard he works, he never seemed to have a break and some days he was there 12-14 hours, always with a smile! Well done! We would also like to mention Ronald from the concierge. He again was always smiley, friendly and extremely helpful, he showed us rooms as we requested, helped store our luggage and was always welcoming with a little compliment or other which made us smile. He even noticed us walking one day whilst he was off duty and stopped for a chat! Really excellent staff.

Downsides to this hotel: the internet is not included, the tv channels are very bad and there was no dvd player in the apartments. It was also very noisy and some nights we would have to call down to reception to mention that we were being kept awake by parties and voices etc. The housekeeping staff were also a little slow, some days not cleaning our room until 3 or 4pm. There was also a bad drain smell in room 502. We also thought the swimming pool would be better if only a little of it was covered, not the whole thing. However, we would definately stay here again and we would reccomend this hotel as a good value stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#248 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 km away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.2 km away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#276 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.3 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.6 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#88 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khoory Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khoory Hotel Apartments

Property: Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Dubai, Dubai 6237, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,897 - ₹ 13,147
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Khoory Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property provides a warm atmosphere, exquisite furnishings and short-term or long-term apartments. All guest rooms have kitchen w/washing machine, microwave and refrigerator; living room w/balcony, high-definition television w/satellite channels, A/C, high-speed Internet, multi-line phone, safe and mini bar; bathrooms equipped with bathrobe, slippers, complimentary toiletries and hair dryer. Other amenities: restaurant, 24-hour room service, on-site health club w/pool; sauna; steam room, fitness center, tea-coffee making facilities and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Al Khoory Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing