We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Desappointing!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Khoory Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Ranked #217 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abou Dabi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Desappointing!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We booked this executive room, 607 one of the rare hotel available in Barsha area of Dubai for the nights of New year Eve, close to Arabian Ranches were we had the party. The hotel is near a metro station.but not easy to find. They say close to Emirates mall,( 10 to 15 minutes) by car but even taxi drivers did not know the hotel..
Expensive, maybe normal considering the date. Breakfast 70dhs not included. You have to add the 10% city taxes to the initial rate. The space and decoration of the lobby are very desappointing. The dining room of the suite is spacious with separated equiped kitchen .The bedroom was much smaller. The bathroom even more but with 2 bathroom sinks. Nice. Bed very confortable. Room Relatively quite. not very clean. Big balconny, but you have to ask the key at the reception to open windows and balcony. The smell of the room was very cigaretty. Pity. The breakfast very poor.You have sauna, rooftop swimming pool. Too cold.

Room Tip: Executive suite 607 spacious but no view. this is the highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladivaAbouDabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    115
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
69
58
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chennai, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We booked this apartment because of the price. It was quite good value for money but there was a little lack of knowledge in the central reservation staff.More on that later.
The rooms were very clean and came with a small kitchenette which made life easy for us as there was no breakfast available in the hotel itself. The bathroom had a very nice shower.
The bell desk staff were extremely helpful and only too ready to hail a taxi or bring the bags up etc.
There is grocery store just round the corner which sold basic grocery items.
The Mall of Emirates was within walking distance, but with the heat being what it is, we would only take a cab to get there. It was easy enough to get a cab with only a couple of minutes wait.
The decor was very typical of the region but it was basic and clean.
Now on to my peeves.
In this day of the internet, it is hard to manage without being constantly in touch with the world. My husband had business to attend to as well. To make sure, I called their central reservations to check if there had wireless connectivity in the rooms or if it was via a wire. They specifically told me that they had WiFi in the room. Only after that did we bring the ipad instead of a regular laptop. After checking in we were informed that there was no wireless in the room. It was quite disappointing.
Secondly, we had requested for a late check out while making the reservation itself, but that instruction was also not passed down. Even after reconfirming this on check in, they did not make a note of this and on the day of check out, it ended being a small issue which was resolved quite easily but an issue nonetheless.
There was enough on the television channels to keep us up to date.
Overall it was a comfortable stay in a clean and well equipped room.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motheroftwoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

The hotel was quiet good with a modern design. Also the hotel is near to one of the biggest shopping malls in dubai (( Mall of the Emirate ))

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

this hotel is not fancy, however, it has many facilities and services near it which are the following: beauty salon, supermarket and lots of arab and pakistani resturants.
you can easily find a taxi , it costs 6 dirhams to emirates mall.
i would visit it again and i recommened for people who have set a low budget

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ibnbattota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

This really is a fantastic apartment. It has everything you could need and the price is an absolute bargain. If you can use a cashback site too you can knock a little bit extra off.

Hint; If you are getting a taxi to emirates mall (3-4 min drive) get into the taxi before telling the driver where you are going as they can refuse a fair before you get in the taxi but when you are sat in they have to take you!

We didn’t try the restaurant in the hotel but it seemed very popular.
Minor criticism, there wasn’t really enough sun loungers on the roof. We were there in October and I have a feeling that it wasn’t that busy. We struggled to get the loungers some days. I’d say there were 15 – 20 at best. When we couldn’t get one we just got a taxi to the beach.

I think it has steam room and gym too but I didn't have the desire to use them!

We had an executive room and it was well worth the upgrade. I have read a few comments on here, I think if you take the average its about right. If like us you want a base to explore the malls and sites of Dubai, perhaps spend 1 day recharging your batteries by the pool and want the added benefit of a kitchen to make the odd breakfast/dinner snack to save a few pounds then this is the ideal place for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SteviePManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#248 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 km away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.2 km away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#276 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.3 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.6 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#88 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khoory Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khoory Hotel Apartments

Property: Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Dubai, Dubai 6237, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,897 - ₹ 13,281
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Khoory Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property provides a warm atmosphere, exquisite furnishings and short-term or long-term apartments. All guest rooms have kitchen w/washing machine, microwave and refrigerator; living room w/balcony, high-definition television w/satellite channels, A/C, high-speed Internet, multi-line phone, safe and mini bar; bathrooms equipped with bathrobe, slippers, complimentary toiletries and hair dryer. Other amenities: restaurant, 24-hour room service, on-site health club w/pool; sauna; steam room, fitness center, tea-coffee making facilities and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Al Khoory Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing