We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night's sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Ranked #129 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The Time Oak Hotel has the most comfortable mattress and pillows of any place I have ever stayed at! It was a magic carpet ride to dreamland! Time Oak should seriously think about selling the pillows in the gift shop, they were the topic of conservation over breakfast by the rest of our family group. We also enjoyed having so much space in the very clean apartment, the kitchen was of ample size, the fridge, stove, washer/dryer met our needs admirably. Room service was fantastic! The front door staff and the restaurant staff were very friendly and welcoming. The reception staff however, although professional, could easily take a hospitality lesson from their co-workers. Time Oak was a great place to stay in Dubai and I highly recommend it to couples as well as families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SureCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 431 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed here 8 nights - reception recieve was ok not super friendly, but rooms and breakfast are amazing, one of the best hotels I stayed in for a long time !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vrslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel offers you everything needed like the comfort of the room, we had a one bedroom suit with a full kitchen and one bathroom and an extra toilet! The bed was kingsize and comfortable! Very much space for two people! There is a very nice swimmingpool and green area outside! The staff is there to help with all you might need and very polite! There is anice restaurant inside the hotel but you also have some good choises not far from there. If you like the Tecom area near the Greens, this is a perfect choise! We will sure be visiting again!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grethe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I had the pleasure of stay at the Time OAK in Dubai. The Hotel was absolutely nice and was in a great location. The train station is walking distance and your only 2 stops from the mall. There is the Byblos bar right across the street. The room was very nice. I had a kitchen with refrigerator, stove and a washer and dryer. The room also came with 2 bathrooms a living room and separate bedroom and a balcony that went from the living room to the bedroom. I loved the room. The room service was also great. The service from top to bottom was outstanding. I am actually staying there again for another week. Whenever I am in Dubai this is where I will stay. The only thing I can say that was not to my liking was that the hotel does not offer alcoholic beverages. Dubai has different laws about alcohol. For example you cannot walk into a liquor store and by a six pack of beer unless you have a liquor license which takes 2 months to get. So you are stuck having to go to a bar but like I said there is a bar right across the street which is great. The bar has live music and good food.

Room Tip: 8th floor is the highest for a 1 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I always enjoy with family the stay in Time (Liya) Oak. Spacious, clean, and comfortable bedding. In the middle of attractions. Friendly staff. Excellent residence by all standards for family and also singles who are visiting several different places. Food especially breakfast is above average by 5 start standards.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENdolo, Public Relations Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Qmq,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we were happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#9 of 556 in Dubai
163 reviews
0.2 km away
First Central Hotel Suites
2.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.6 km away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
0.1 km away
Somewhere Hotel Tecom
Somewhere Hotel Tecom
#223 of 556 in Dubai
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Oak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Address: TECOM, Al Barsha, Dubai 283634, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Dubai
#80 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
#115 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 5,277 - ₹ 22,562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Oak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dubai, the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites is only 5 minutes from Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and The Palm Dubai. Additional nearby points of interest include The Emirates Golf Club, Internet & Media City. All suites have separate living room and bedroom, balcony, high quality beds. 42inch TV with international channel. Enjoy one of the biggest temperature controlled swimming pools for a city hotel in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ostrovok and HotelQuickly so you can book your TIME Oak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layia Oak Hotel And Suites
Layia Oak Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing