We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Ranked #107 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Rye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I always enjoy with family the stay in Time (Liya) Oak. Spacious, clean, and comfortable bedding. In the middle of attractions. Friendly staff. Excellent residence by all standards for family and also singles who are visiting several different places. Food especially breakfast is above average by 5 start standards.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Qmq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENdolo, Public Relations Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Qmq,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we were happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    154
    43
    16
    12
See reviews for
158
99
50
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Good Stay here when it was called 'Layia Oak'. It was a good stay with great rooms and service. Would stay here again! Great Stay :D

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENdolo, Public Relations Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Sam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us.! It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit here at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites and that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

very good, very good, very good, very good, very good, very good, very good, very good, for the family
very spacious
very clean
very helpful
very polite
happy face everywhere
breakfast open buffet too expensive 75D. but delicious&varied
lunch open buffet very good, 59D. delicious& not varied, only 7 kinds
Close from emirates mall
free parking

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENdolo, Public Relations Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Nas N,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and other TripAdvisor users!

It was good to see that, overall, you had an enjoyable time at the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites and liked the spacious rooms, happy faces, and good food.

We have taken note of your comments re. Price of the Breakfast Buffet and will certainly look into this matter.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites in the future.

All the best,

The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
136 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

After a frustrating experience at the Dubai airport and getting extorted by a taxi driver who did not know his way, fell asleep behind the wheel, and refused to return our change, insisting that we tipped him (all these are apparently normal experiences in Dubai, as anecdotal evidence suggests), the hotel felt like paradise to us while we were checking in.

Staff were friendly (although some had issues with conversing in English), and the lobby was pretty clean. We received a pleasant surprise when the staff told us that the 2-bedroom apartment we had booked was not available, and that they would upgrade us to the 3-bedroom unit instead. They also kindly arranged for us to check out slightly later at 2pm as we had a late flight out.

The unit was spacious and clean. It was pretty well-equipped, although we would have appreciated having a microwave oven in the kitchen. But otherwise, we had no complaints about the apartment. The hotel also had reasonably good facilities, including a pool and fitness room. Only thing was that its location was slightly out of the way, and there were not many food choices around. We also had to take a taxi much of the time (and got extorted several times more).

After we had checked out, we still had several hours before our flight, and the staff very helpfully offered to take care of our luggage while we went to the nearby areas. We however had some problems asking them for advice on exploring the nearby areas, due to language problems. But it nonetheless was a nice gesture, considering they had volunteered to take care of our stuff, and when we had returned, they also very quickly helped to retrieve our belongings and got us a taxi so that we could board our flight in time.

Overall, this was a good place to stay in. Unfortunately, we will not choose to go back to that city again, but if in case we have to go back in future, we will consider staying at this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelvinLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENdolo, Public Relations Manager at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Mel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit here at TIME Oak Hotel & Suites and that you found our services up to your satisfaction and standards.

Rest assured that your positive comments have been shared with our team members, which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in case you do choose to visit Dubai again.


All the Best,
The TIME Oak Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I chose this hotel as I was looking for a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartments are really, really spacious with large windows that actually open onto a balcony. (My experience in a number of hotels that I have stayed in in Dubai is that the windows do not open.). The apartment was very clean and airy.
The check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient.
The food was really good and I especially loved their lunchtime buffet.
Layia is located on a very quiet street so it was a peaceful place to come ''home'' to at the end a busy day.
Its also an alcohol free hotel.

Its location may be a disadvantage if you need to travel out to Bur Dubai or Deira like I did. But it is very close to the Mall of Emirates and Jumeirah Beach.

Some of the furniture in the room was starting to look a little old. And cooking pots and pans in the kitchen were not clean. And I couldnt clean them to use them as the hotel does not provide any scourers or washing up liquid.
They did forget to clean our room one day, I got in at 11pm and it was unmade. Housekeeping sent someone in to make the beds and give us cleantowels.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The corner apartments have 2 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
28.5 km away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#73 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.9 km away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#85 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.2 km away
First Central Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#54 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.5 km away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
3.3 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Oak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Property: TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Address: TECOM, Al Barsha, Dubai 283634, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Dubai
#80 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
#98 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,368 - ₹ 19,001
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Oak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dubai, the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites is only 5 minutes from Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and The Palm Dubai. Additional nearby points of interest include The Emirates Golf Club, Internet & Media City. All suites have separate living room and bedroom, balcony, high quality beds. 42inch TV with international channel. Enjoy one of the biggest temperature controlled swimming pools for a city hotel in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your TIME Oak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layia Oak Hotel Dubai
Layia Oak Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing