We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Absolute Bliss!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolute Bliss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Residence for 5 nights, checking in on 28th April and celebrated my birthday there. After reading some of the reviews we were a bit apprehensive, however I have to say the Residence is the best hotel we have ever stayed in when it comes to service and the personal touch. We are big fans of the Oriental Group of hotels and this outshines them completely. Our room was nice and of a good size with a balcony and the gardens were immaculate. The pool area was lovely (no screaming or shouting children) with fresh fruit and iced towels brought around in the morning and sorbet and sunglass cleaning offered in the afternoons! The Dining Room emphasises that they can make anything you would like, it doesn't have to be on the menu (again the personal touch) however the food we had there, including the breakfasts were excellent. Fantastic yoghurts from France and home made toasted muesli as well as the usual a la carte cooked breakfasts. We had dinner at Ninas the Indian Restaurant in the Arabian Court and was just about the best Indian food we had ever tasted. Every morning we had a workout in the gym (needed to work off all those delicious dinners) and the trainer and equipment were excellent, on the last day I had a facial in the Spa which was wonderfully relaxing and very professional. Every member of staff I walked past on my birthday wished me a happy birthday by name and in the afternoon a large bouquet of flowers, an amazing chocolate shoe filled with fruit and a personally signed card by 15 members of staff was placed in our room!! What more can I say? We're there any draw backs? Only that during the weekends (Friday and Saturday) the beach can be very noisy due to the Dubai Residents partying on boats anchored off the beach and jet skis racing up and down in the sea between the boats. Other than that it was Heaven.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Doway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    46
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
108
389
24
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

One & Only Royal Mirage is without doubt a top class hotel. We stayed at the Residence and Spa and found the Hotel amazing, the room (not really a room but a suite) beautiful, with fresh flowers on arrival at 2.00am. Staff are absolutely flawless. Every request is handled with efficiency and a genuine dire to please. The grounds are immaculate. We ate at the Indian restaurant once but sadly I found this did not live up to the standards of One & Only. It wasnt bad, just not that memorable. Breakfast was also a little average. One day we were having lunch and were disturbed by the yelling in the kitchen. We were told the chef was not happy with some of his staff. This made me feel uncomfortable and took away the enjoyment of our lunch. While we were having dinner a staff member stopped to ask us if were enjoying the meal, which we were until he decided to have a long conversation about travelling, staying too long at our table and we didnt want to appear to be rude but he should have moved on. My problem isnt really with the hotel but Dubai in general. This isnt my favourite city and if it wasnt for the stop on the way home we would not stay at all. Overall the hotel is immaculate, Staff are top notch, the food at this place was dissappointing and the top dollars you pay I expected more. Would I visit again? No.

Room Tip: We stayed at Residence and Spa and could see no problem with any room, but you pay top dollar for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galavantersAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A small oasis within Dubai and within the larger hotel. Rooms are sizeable and well equipped. There is a quiet dining area (don't miss afternoon tea) and a dedicated pool, which was generally deserted. There is separate area on the beach for Residence guests too. Beds are well spaced, although the beach itself is nothing to write home about.

Overall, this is great for privacy and seclusion, away from the noisier buzz of the city. You wouldn't want to bring your kids here unless they are exceptionally well behaved.

The service was personal and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

As I have come to expect, the one and only hotels are pretty special, third time staying in Dubai in the group and it knocks spots of all others I have used, service, cleanliness, staff, food - all second to none, I would have no hesitation in recommending - faultless. Spa is excellent, be carefull of the diminitutive east European, he packs a heck of a massage punch! A truly excellent experience all round.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davebes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have recently returned from a short break at the Residence and Spa at One & Only Royal Mirage, Dubai. We arrived at 15.00hrs to find that our room was not ready and waited an hour for it to be cleaned - we were then upgraded to a room that was ready. Hoping for a quiet drink in the bar before dinner we found that there were several children running about, screaming, eating ice-creams and climbing on the furniture. The food at dinner was very ordinary, a choice of meat or fish for the main course, no pasta or salads or dishes prepared at your table. Once again there were children running around and banging on their high-chairs with their cutlery. The children's buggies and pushchairs etc were parked in the corridors or brought in to dinner. At breakfast you ordered your hot food only after the table had been cleared of your cereal/fruit and then there was a long wait for the kitchen to prepare scrambled eggs - on the last day we were the only people in the restaurant. To relax by the swimming pool was impossible due to the children screaming and running round the edge. Apparently families can take advantage of the facilities for children at the adjacent sister hotel, but they do not do this. Needless to say that, as the hotel does not seem to cater for children (paddling pool, garden toys etc) the children are bored with nothing to do. The building and the grounds are lovely but it was impossible to relax and enjoy our stay - a completely ruined Golden Wedding celebration.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank BloomfieldSeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 543 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#87 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 35,690 - ₹ 1,29,342
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Ostrovok so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing