We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Flawless Service in a Soul Less City” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Flawless Service in a Soul Less City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

One & Only Royal Mirage is without doubt a top class hotel. We stayed at the Residence and Spa and found the Hotel amazing, the room (not really a room but a suite) beautiful, with fresh flowers on arrival at 2.00am. Staff are absolutely flawless. Every request is handled with efficiency and a genuine dire to please. The grounds are immaculate. We ate at the Indian restaurant once but sadly I found this did not live up to the standards of One & Only. It wasnt bad, just not that memorable. Breakfast was also a little average. One day we were having lunch and were disturbed by the yelling in the kitchen. We were told the chef was not happy with some of his staff. This made me feel uncomfortable and took away the enjoyment of our lunch. While we were having dinner a staff member stopped to ask us if were enjoying the meal, which we were until he decided to have a long conversation about travelling, staying too long at our table and we didnt want to appear to be rude but he should have moved on. My problem isnt really with the hotel but Dubai in general. This isnt my favourite city and if it wasnt for the stop on the way home we would not stay at all. Overall the hotel is immaculate, Staff are top notch, the food at this place was dissappointing and the top dollars you pay I expected more. Would I visit again? No.

Room Tip: We stayed at Residence and Spa and could see no problem with any room, but you pay top dollar for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galavantersAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    48
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
110
402
28
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

A small oasis within Dubai and within the larger hotel. Rooms are sizeable and well equipped. There is a quiet dining area (don't miss afternoon tea) and a dedicated pool, which was generally deserted. There is separate area on the beach for Residence guests too. Beds are well spaced, although the beach itself is nothing to write home about.

Overall, this is great for privacy and seclusion, away from the noisier buzz of the city. You wouldn't want to bring your kids here unless they are exceptionally well behaved.

The service was personal and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

As I have come to expect, the one and only hotels are pretty special, third time staying in Dubai in the group and it knocks spots of all others I have used, service, cleanliness, staff, food - all second to none, I would have no hesitation in recommending - faultless. Spa is excellent, be carefull of the diminitutive east European, he packs a heck of a massage punch! A truly excellent experience all round.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davebes64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have recently returned from a short break at the Residence and Spa at One & Only Royal Mirage, Dubai. We arrived at 15.00hrs to find that our room was not ready and waited an hour for it to be cleaned - we were then upgraded to a room that was ready. Hoping for a quiet drink in the bar before dinner we found that there were several children running about, screaming, eating ice-creams and climbing on the furniture. The food at dinner was very ordinary, a choice of meat or fish for the main course, no pasta or salads or dishes prepared at your table. Once again there were children running around and banging on their high-chairs with their cutlery. The children's buggies and pushchairs etc were parked in the corridors or brought in to dinner. At breakfast you ordered your hot food only after the table had been cleared of your cereal/fruit and then there was a long wait for the kitchen to prepare scrambled eggs - on the last day we were the only people in the restaurant. To relax by the swimming pool was impossible due to the children screaming and running round the edge. Apparently families can take advantage of the facilities for children at the adjacent sister hotel, but they do not do this. Needless to say that, as the hotel does not seem to cater for children (paddling pool, garden toys etc) the children are bored with nothing to do. The building and the grounds are lovely but it was impossible to relax and enjoy our stay - a completely ruined Golden Wedding celebration.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank BloomfieldSeaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We were lucky enough to have stayed last year and ten days again this year, the staff are wonderful, and we had been married for a long time and they gave us flowers, and other treets it made us feel very special.
We have stayed at the other One and Only in Dubai but more and more it seems like a nursery and what a noise and of course they are never told to keep the noise down.
This Hotel is more suited to couples, where the other two are great for kids.
We stayed on the beach (which is wonderful) as it was more quiet than around the pool.
A wonderful place, wonderful staff, wonderful setting, wonderful food.
They work as a team and cant do enough for you always with a smile

Room Tip: they are all great as they all face the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#3 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#87 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,834 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 33,695 - ₹ 1,50,672
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing