We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment - no view from living room - no access to beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Residence Dubai Marina
Ranked #6 of 306 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2012

If you go to Dubai either pay the full price for a beach hotel or apartment - alternatively stay close to a mall away from the beach. Dusit does not offer beach access - you can purchase beach access from the hotels - at AED 200 a person a day in weekdays - add AED 50 in the weekends. It will probably be cheaper to buy a room in a hotel with beach access.

We stayed at the 32nd floor - but didn't have a view of the sea from the living room - as they had decided to place the sleeping room where you could view the palm island - if you decided the stand up as the windows are located high from the floor. The pictures from the hotel web site doesn't truely reflect the view.

You have a balcony - but you cannot open the door as it is locked due to "security".

The pool area is small - and has no sun after 12pm,

Room Tip: Ask for Marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 425 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

This hotel is billed as being well located but what you MUST realise is that there is a major road which you have to cross and a building site before you even get close to Jumeirah beach or the Marina shopping/restaurant areas. I traveled with my wife and 3 young kids (ages 7, 2 and 3 month baby) and I thoroughly regretted not paying more and getting somewhere better for the short time I was in Dubai. This hotel has NOTHING of interest, and no WOW factor at all. Even the TV channels in the rooms are sub-standard and have no proper movies, sports or kids channels. So anything you may want to do, apart from sleep, is away from the Hotel and that includes lounging at the restaurant or taking a sauna or swim. It may look well located on the map but practically speaking it takes ages to go around the one-way systems and building sites to even get near the beach and that's with a taxi. Take my word if you're in a similar position to me (family with kids) then please learn from my mistake, pay that little bit extra and book a hotel with some WOW factor such as Habtoor, Hilton, Amwaj Rotana etc so that you and your kids have something interesting to do on-site. Alternatively if budget is tight then book a cheaper 5 star city-based hotel and hire a car (its so cheap I paid £30 per day for a nice Mazda saloon, and petrol is cheaper than water at 25p per litre) as you are more or less at the same disadvantage. I did try using taxi's and the Metro but got so fed up with the 15 min it took to get to the station and back, with my 3 kids ending up all tired and frustrated, that I ended up hiring a car after 2 days for the rest of my trip. If you are single or in a group then this place can be an ideal place to use as a base camp, other than that the swimming pool/sauna and gym are laughably small and this hotel will completely disappoint.

The staff are well meaning and Dave at Concierge is fantastic for hints/tips etc on what to do and where to see. (Make sure you buy a Dubai Explorer book £60 for loads of discounts on activities available from carrefour etc) In terms of cleanliness it is good but this is far from what I would class as a five star hotel, for room size the hotel is good but internet is disappointingly by wired ethernet only (even though its 2012!). I'll conclude this review by saying these are my honest opinions, I did read trip advisor before booking and I promised myself that I would put this review online to help others in my situation.

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Very good appartment hotel ,excellent location ,very good restaurants just a minute away and good service.Appartments also very spacious and clean.Would surely stay there again and would recommend to every one going to Dubai with family.Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Very good Appartment hotel at the Dubai Marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arjantwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Excellent hotel - appartments.
Good location. Taxis available on the doorstep. Plenty of good restaurants within 5-10 min walk.
Appartment itself was very good. Well decorated and well furnished. Kitchen was well equipped. Hotel staff were polite, helpful and very good. Gym was well equipped.

Room Tip: Marina facing room on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Well I stayed here alot, and I would also recommend it if your coming here to with family,

Apts are very very spacious, location is excellent, staff are more than helpful and very polite,

breakfast is not top notch but I wont mind any way,

I would recommend higher floors of course, and the three room Apt is lovely

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kgeresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#3 of 561 in Dubai
2,931 reviews
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#17 of 561 in Dubai
262 reviews
Dusit Thani Dubai
#81 of 561 in Dubai
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#158 of 561 in Dubai
1,104 reviews
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Residence Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Residence Dubai Marina

Address: Al Emreef St | Dubai Marina, Dubai 212744, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 306 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 11,040 - ₹ 28,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Residence Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Residence Dubai Marina is a collection of luxury hotel apartments set within a stunning 35-storey landmark tower overlooking the lifestyle enclave of Dubai Marina. Within easy proximity to all of Dubai's business and leisure areas, each of the 146 residences offer panoramic views of the Marina or across the Arabian Gulf. Well-designed living spaces are integrated with comprehensive facilities and gracious Thai service to support your every need. It offers all the conveniences of a residence and the advantages of a hotel. We invite you to elevate your stay in Dubai to memorable heights with Dusit Residence Dubai Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dusit Residence Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Residence Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing