We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice place, value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
Ranked #493 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place, value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is a hotel in the New Dubai area which is far from central Dubai. But being located near to the Sheikh Zayed Road gives it the advantage of being approachable if you are coming from Abu Dhabi. I stayed for 2 days and 1 night in a deluxe studio appartment. The check in took 40 min. But after that everything was smooth. The appartment was nice and spacious with a small kitchenette and a balcony as well. There is no functioning restaurent in the hotel after 10 pm in the night but there is a nice sized supermarket right next to the hotel which is open till 2 am. The house keeping service is an area of improvement. However i would still say that this place is delivers the quality which it charges for.

Room Tip: Middle Rooms are better, as yuo would avoid the high tension power lines
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alokbishnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    31
    23
    39
See reviews for
22
28
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

absoultely NOTHING was good about our stay at grand midwest express! there were no towels, i called 5 times in one night to have house keeping bring 4 towels. the toilet seat in room 619 and 116 were broken and danergous to sit on. the toilets were leaking. the room smelt of curry. there was only 2 glass cups, 3 bowls, 3 mugs yet the paper in the cupboard said there were more?? the fridge wasnt working the bins were broken. the wardrobe smelt of BAD body odor. the bedheads still had previous accommodaters hairs all over it! the bed sheets were filthy with chocolate or poo? lounge chairs still had scuff marks and pens stains. phone book had teard out paper sheets missing. the carpet mats were abosultely disgusting and gave allegies. cutterly drawer covered in ants. we were charged full price even after complaining- no room change or upgrades. hotel staff very rude and not helpful. we purchased internet and the signal was poor and we asked for help no one came and we were still charged.. we had no other choice but to pay as the boy behind desk threatened to call police! room was only serviced once out of a 5 day stay. nothing was washed nor replenished, we forcefully had to call the reception desk to have toilet paper and towels brought to our room. DO NOT STAY HERE! pictures are deceiving and hotel is lying about their details.

Room Tip: stick to what u know.. well known hotel names- you'll end up having a better holiday elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diamandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2011

Never stay in this hotel, nothing is properly working (internet, toilet ...) and they will tell you that it is not their problem but your problem. They told me internet is not working because of my laptop as I found 3 networks. People speak to you as if you are a dog, shout at you and do not listen to what you have to say, they have no client consideration. you even need to ask to make sure they will give you soap. They do not want you to speak to the management. Avoid in any case, does not worse the price at all!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sana28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Quite far from central Dubai and all the sights and things to do, but quite close to the railway and to Ibn Battuta Mall (10-15 minutes walk). However it is right beside (less than hundred metres away from) some huge power lines going into an aluminium factory, so I was not happy staying there, espesially nit with a baby.

The room was small, and included a badly equipped kitchen corner. Neither the floor nor the kicthen stuff were clean when we got there, and there was nothing to wash it with (brush, sponge, detergent, etc). The kitchen was so poorly equipped that it was nearly impossible to make any proper food there. If you stay, make sure you bring your own cuttlery and things for cutting and stirring. There was a water boiler there, but it didn't match the socket. Washing machine was ok and actually worked.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Torborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2010

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for a week to attend my sons wedding (he lives in Dubai) at his recomendation and we could not understand why people have complained about the place so much. We found it to be clean and comfortable and all the staff that we dealt with were polite and helpful. We would recommend this place to anyone visiting Dubai from the UK.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doylepeterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Chelsea Gardens Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#264 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
7.2 km away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#464 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Grand Midwest Tower Hotel & Hotel Apartments
10.2 km away
La Villa Najd
La Villa Najd
#346 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
9.2 km away
Auris Fakhruddin Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments

Property: Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments
Address: Discovery Garden | Off Sheikh Zayed road, Dubai 125616, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #493 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,924 - ₹ 9,849
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Midwest Express ideally located in Discovery Garden next to Ibn Battuta Mall off Sheikh Zayed Road.Strategically located near Dubai Marina, Business Park, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Internet and Media City, Emirates Golf Club and Jabal Ali FZ, Greens and Spring. Grand Midwest Express(Deluxe Hotel Apartment)is Modern and beautifully furnished hotel, consist of studios and 1 bedroom units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Grand Midwest Express Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing