We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #198 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have stayed on business trip during recent ATM 2012. Hotel is conveniently located close to the airport, metro station and to convention center as well. Free WiFi in lobby highly appreciated. Guest receives good value for his/her money, hotel is clean and in a good condition. I just did not like breakfast too much, rather less products but better quality.. Staff overall was helpful and adequate to level of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms close to lift are quite noisy as you hear all the guests + housemaids trolleys..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    810
    377
    92
    46
See reviews for
170
495
321
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I am not going to go through the pros/cons because for me the location/quality and cost of this hotel are unbeatable for a short break which does not include the desire for beach/pool and such forth.

Should anyone need to email the hotel try www.h6481@accor.com an address which took some finding, but is on all their room card holders!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Was at Ibis for 3 days:

The positives:
- Comfortable/clean rooms
- Functional size of room/toilet
- Water/Juice vending machine on every floor
- Decent breakfast
- Great location
- Friendly front desk staff
- Excellent air conditioning
- No issues on hot running water

The negatives:
- Early check in was charged @ 50% the room rate with no breakfast!! Paid separately for this with a 20% discount
- I was specific on a double room at the time of booking and got a twin room as there was no availability
- No facility for moving the baggage to/from the room at the time of check in/out. I went down to just outside the exit door, rolled a trolley to the room, put the bags and rolled it all the way down (if you are on a shopping spree in Dubai this can be real difficult)
- Almost the same dishes for breakfast everyday
- Shower cubicle is too small, all the water flows out
- 15 minute gurantee (a initiative wherein any problem is handled in 15 mins or the room is complimentary) is a farce, no one picked up my repeated calls on 2 consecutive days
- Lobby is full of guests waiting for their check in time
- A few good english channels on TV did not have audio
- Reception refused to give a check out bill as I had booked through a website (3rd party according to them), this was a first time I heard this!
- No basic stationary on the desk
- No waste bin in the room
- Pathetic sound proofing, I was in room 277 and I could hear everything from the next room
(I am sure they too heard me). I don't think the walls are solid, they are more like partitions.
- Limited room service menu
- Restaurant is not big enough for all guests during breakfast, I had to share a table with other guests which was a bit awkward

Overall Ibis is a value proposition only for a business traveler that too for a few days only. Definitely not suited for family etc. The central location opp the city center mall is a great advantage.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indrajitkalidasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Dubai City Center.
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

2nd visit to this Ibis as it does what it says on the tin, great value, excellent location opposite the "deira city centre" shopping centre, metro station is a 2 min walk away and taxi's were available outside every time we went outside. The breakfast buffet was a nice start to the day, not the greatest breakfast you will ever have but included in the room rate and has a nice varied selection. The rooms are quite small but perfectly suited for those who are planning to make the most of dubai and not stay in their hotel. Bathroom was clean and everything worked well. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided. My only negative would be regards the WIFI price, but that seems to be the norm now in most hotels. All the staff were very pleasant, from reception (helped us book a driver for the day and no waiting around to use the safety deposit boxes) to the cleaners being well presented and smiley.
To conclude we went here for business/holiday, you should go here if you want great value for money on a budget, if your looking for luxury and more in-house restuarants/bars dig a little deeper into your pocket!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
1.7 km away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 550 in Dubai
1,229 reviews
20.6 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
3.7 km away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#183 of 550 in Dubai
1,479 reviews
4.1 km away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Property: Ibis Deira City Centre
Address: Deira Port Saeed District 8 St | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,634 - ₹ 8,674
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing