We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, clean and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ranked #192 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“New, clean and pleasant”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

The building seems fairly new (to be fair, as are many buildings in Dubai) and was in a good location. Stayed here for one night and it is a fairly good standard of decor, cleanliness and service.
Wi-Fi only was free/available in the lobby but this worked fine.
No breakfast included in the standard room.

Happy with the room and no major quibbles - nice and spacious.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChipPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    798
    376
    92
    44
See reviews for
165
490
318
452
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The hotel is really not much to talk about . It is just a standard hotel but the only that people at reception are not friendly and always pretending that they are busy. Also I did not like the attitude one of them , I do not remember her name, She is Philippine maybe Sare. Anyway I do not recommend to stay there for more than one or two nights.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HU C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights here. It is reasonably priced , rooms are clean and adequate. So close to mall and metro.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leashieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

This hotel is right opposite the Deira City Centre Shopping mall, which has a good food court if you need to eat inexpensively and a wide variety of Shopping.

The bedroom was adequate with very limited wardrobes and not much draw space but OK for a few days. Bathroom tight but good.

You should ask for rooms with a view over the creek (preferrably a high floor) which have an iconic vista of the high rise towers.

Breakfast was a quite creditable buffet selection european style.

You cannot use the lifts in the upwards direction without your room key and this is a good security feature.

The Internet is free with just 3 terminals in the Reception Lobby and the Reception staff were outstanding throughout helping the visitors with a whole range of matters outside the hotel as well as inside. I knew that local phone calls were free to the population so whenever I needed the local rep of the travel agency I booked through, I just asked to call FOC from the reception desk which the staff were willing to do provided I kept the calls short.

Our son used the bar extensively and once left his valuables there, which the staff honestly retrieved and kept safe until his return. Hotels are allowed, under licence, to serve alcohol but you will not find it easily elsewhere so bring your duty free.

Taxis are available from outside and are supposedly inexpensive but ensure they turn the meter on. Now going into the historic centre by car is dire so plan your trip to the souks. Our driver got to know us over 2 days and we found the best deal is to pay by the hour (includes waiting time) when you know exactly where you want to go. You need to purchase/obtain a tourist map beforehand.

We purchased somali frankincense and Myrrh in the spice market but go in a little way and the stalls become cheaper. The Gold souk boasts a corner shop with the largest gold ring in the world. it looked to be 30 inches in diameter and 15 inches long. Really bad traffic to get to it but difficult to get lost in the souks if you stay to the main malls. Easy walking distance of the abras (water ferries) which at 1 Dirham are a great photo opportunity.

Back to the hotel. Go to the swimming pool in afternoon which has a 30 dirham charge in the internally connected adjoining Novotel. However if you buy a poolside drink then the 30 dirham charge is waived. Best to go in the afternoon say after 3pm when the sun has hit the water and warmed the pool. Clean toilets here and secure locker in the changing room all free of charge. Despite only being at 1st floor level the pool is shielded from traffic noise which can be significant outside the hotel.

The Metro system is just 5 minutes walk away but remember Friday being the holy day is does not start until afternoon that day.

We asked to check out late on one of the rooms the family took and paid a very reasonable 177 dirhams to use in until 6pm. Mind you the late checkout was negotiated on arrival so do not leave it until the last day, when the allocation might be gone.

You need a room key each and we always left one key inserted in the room so we always came back to a cool room. It was 28+ degrees outside and this in january!Another perk of asking for a Creek View is you avoid direct sunlight into the rooms in the afternoon.

Turn left out of the hotel and walk about 300 metres and you will find a beautiful airconditioned patisserie which looked good but we did not use. Go halfway back to the hotel and in a backstreet is a mosque which westerners cannot enter but go near sunset and see the worship hall all lit up and look at the chandelier. One of the biggest I have ever seen. I will not tell you what it looks like even from outside as that will be your treat.

The Deira City Centre shopping mall has an information point where you can collect a shopping centre plan of all the units. We noted the price of Ipads were the same in Jacky's, Virgin Media and one other shop, it might be called D & J or something like that.

It gets so hot only the tourist walk outdoors so similar to parts of Los Angeles but you must sightsee the beach area but if you have children and want a beach holiday this is not the hotel for you.

One final perk of the location of this hotel. Apparently The Big Bus tours (open topped double deckers) leave from somewhere in the adjoining Deira City Centre shopping mall. We never used it because we had booked a full city sightseeing tour through our travel agent.

Chris, Anna & Jordan

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsDirector, Manager at Ibis Deira City Centre, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Ibis.


Sincerely,
Hotels Director
Email: H6481-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.7 km away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#137 of 545 in Dubai
1,213 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
20.6 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
5.8 km away
Ibis World Trade Centre Dubai
1.6 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#112 of 545 in Dubai
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deira City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deira City Centre

Property: Ibis Deira City Centre
Address: Deira Port Saeed District 8 St | opp Deira Mall City Centre, Dubai 185310, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#160 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,909 - ₹ 9,244
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deira City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Deira City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deira City Centre Hotel Dubai
Ibis Hotel Dubai
Deira City Centre Ibis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing