We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where can I find a taxi?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waterfront Hotel Apartments
Ranked #22 of 65 Dubai B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed in Dubai for a few days on a short vacation with a friend. We decided to stay here because a friend recommended it. I was alittle on the pricy side but my friend ensured that it was worth it.

The location is a bit far from everything and it really hard to find a taxi when you need to go somewhere. The room I stayed in seemed like it we unoccupyied for months before I came in. Internet isn't wireless but I solved that problem with my Mac's internet sharing option. There is no room service because its an "apartment", but you can order Pizza Hut and other local places near by for delivery.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room on the first floor, it'll save the hassle of using the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

Perfect location for walking to the creek, to the fortress, to the old souks. Rooms are spacious but need some tlc ie the walls need painting so starting to look shabby. The pool area could do with some more loungers. The apartments are a above basic and you have plenty of space. Facilties are good ie washing machine/dryer, oven etc. Beds and towels changed daily. Helpful and friendly staff. Small supermarket directly opposite is also very handy.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with 2 friends.

Pro:
Location very good, 5 min walk to metro station and Birjuman mall
Price was reasonable, paid around 300 per night for studio room
Free internet (wired in the room :( Wireless only available in the lobby)
Good and helpful staff
Kitchen and washing machine were good

Con:
You definitely cant see the water from the hotel!!
Area in general is not a very touristy area, it was close to a few embassies
Hotel was a bit tired
Cleaning rooms happens late in the afternoon or at night sometimes :S
Living in the front of the hotel might be noisy to some people because of the mosque

Room Tip: Not in the front i reckon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Kindly note that this Hotel doesn’t have staff and the Rooms are not cleaned even upto Night time even after several requests.

The Manager and Owner of the Hotel is very very rude and instead of being apologetic and do something to correct the things threatened us with dire consequences if we demand even our basic right and is very crooked and comfortable in saying that he has received full non refundable advance amount and hence he not worry about anything .

Its our sincere request to you to remove this Hotel from your website so that other guest don’t suffer what we are going through.

What are the Guest expected to clean the room themselves .

The guests are in limbo as they have paid full amount and the Owner is happy in forfeiting other peoples hard earned money .

Dont come to this Hotel otherwise you will have a harrowing time.

Room Tip: Dont Come to this Hotel, What are you asking for a good room, All Rooms are Dirty , If you come here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PANKAJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

the hotel is very nice... clean, quite and the price is good... the staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misheru_en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
22.2 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#115 of 561 in Dubai
17,545 reviews
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#288 of 561 in Dubai
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#131 of 561 in Dubai
1,315 reviews
5.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
6.4 km away
Roda Al Murooj
Roda Al Murooj
#107 of 561 in Dubai
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Hotel Apartments

Address: Off Khalid Bin Al Waleed Road, Bank Street, Dubai 119580, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Dubai
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Waterfront Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing