We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Millennium Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Millennium Dubai
Ranked #54 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

The room is really good; bed is really comfortable, and you have a wide selection of pillows to choose from! The view is breathtaking from the glass windows; it doesn't overlook the sea directly but you don't have buildings blocking the view either. Staff are really competent and very helpful. Breakfast buffet offers a wide selection of food that suit almost every need. I am however, inclined to try more sea-nearby hotels next time. But All in all, Grand Millennium offers excellent value for money since hotels nearby the sea or attractions that offer the value and service of Grand Millennium are usually quite more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    270
    77
    35
    12
See reviews for
163
168
55
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

It was all nice and pleasant until we checked out with an additional bill of $330 for a broken toilet seat which we have reported to the reception several days ago that out toilet seat was snapped in half. The manager of the hotel insisted over and over that their cheap toilet seat has never been broken like for 7years running and that it was our fault. We were very disappointed and this experience have put very negative image on our whole trip of Dubai. NEVER return again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank melbournemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMD295424, Manager at Grand Millennium Dubai, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comment and please be assured that our guests feedback are always valuable to us.

We have internally investigated the situation and took the necessary action to rectify this incident and we have also refunded the money to your credit card. Please note that the hotel is only 4 years old (not 7 years old) and we have truly not faced any occurrence in regards to a broken toilet seat before, or any other similar situation. However, we totally appreciate and understand that accidents happen and there could have been a crack in the toilet seat as per what you have stated which might have caused it to break. Grand Millennium Dubai uses an esteemed brand (GROHE) for all of its toilet equipment to ensure the guests convenience, it is unfortunate though that this incident has happened.

However, we hope to welcome you back again to the hotel during your upcoming visits.

Thanks,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed at the Grand Millennium for 5 nights in early December. Impressed with the spacious suite with living room, full kitchen (with washing machine), dining area and bedroom and 1/2 bath and a full bath off the bedroom.

The staff really tries to be accomodating and seems to make extra effort to please. My wife remarked on the unusual white orchid with blue stripes displayed in the public areas and that afternoon a small arrangment of these orchids was in out room when we returned from touring.

Ate various meals at one time or another during our stay at least once in every restaurant and liked the Italian one the best. The gift shop, after my wife did some barganing, had the best prices on pashminas that we found except for those sold in the "Global Village" development located 20 minutes outside of town. Don't buy in the big malls.

The Metro rail is 5 minutes walk from the hotel and is fast and cheap to use. One observation is that this is a newer area and does not have any real choice of freestanding restaurants within easy walk from the hotel as alternative places to eat dinner.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spitfire460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

My family and I were on our way to Thailand and had a 23hr stop over in Dubai. We chose the Grand Millennium for its price initially but were pleasantly surprised with the entire staff and the room! I had sent an email to the hotel requesting information about airport pickup and for a reasonable fee we were welcomed by a driver with our name on it knowing exactly where to go. As I mentioned, we only had less than a day in Dubai and wanted to make the most of it. We arrived at the hotel nearly at 11:30 pm. Our children were greeted by friendly staff and they received cookies in the room. The facilities were new and the room was very clean. The food we ordered at midnight in our room was excellent! The next day we went to see the dolphins and our taxi ride back was a disaster, when I called to tell them that we were running late they told me not to worry. We arrived 2 hours after our original checkout time and since they knew we had gotten lost with the local taxi they told us to still use the room to freshen up although a very large group had just arrived. Mr. Rodriguez and the manager of the hotel were superb with me and my whole family; we really felt welcomed. As we had to wait for our next flight we used the Italian restaurant and were given complimentary internet for 30'!
Thank you again and we hope to come again and stay at the Millennium!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kontiki98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Faultless service from attentive staff. The roof-top pool is a shade too well-shaded for my liking, especially on a breezy day. This is billed as a business hotel in the business district and that means it's a good distance from the Corniche. However I really appreciated the free wifi in the bedroom. A similar class hotel wanted £20 a day.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
18.5 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
5.2 km away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
0.8 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#101 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
23.5 km away
J5 Rimal
J5 Rimal
#33 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.7 km away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#196 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Millennium Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Millennium Dubai

Property: Grand Millennium Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Exit 36, Al Barsha South - TECOM - Media City, Dubai 212422, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#114 Business Hotel in Dubai
#128 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,393 - ₹ 24,531
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Millennium Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Grand Millennium Dubai where you will experience a high level of personalised service, plus a memorable stay. This exclusive new property offers luxurious, spacious and tastefully furnished guestrooms, complete with state-of-the-art-technology. Located on Sheikh Zayed Road between Mall of Emirates and Ibn Battuta shopping mall, adjacent to Dubai Media City, Emirates Golf Club and The Montgomerie. The hotel has boasts award-winning restaurants, lounge and bars from signature Pan Asian restaurant & bar "Toshi", serving ethnic cuisines from Malaysia, Thailand, China and Japan, the sparkling champagne lounge "Crystal Bar", the dazzling all-day dining "Atrium", the tropical "JUZZ Bar", chic "Lobby Lounge" and the unique "Belgian Beer Cafe" which offers a warm and cozy atmosphere of an authentic European Cafe, featuring Art Nouveau-inspired interior. Enjoy the nine treatment Jasmine Spa, outdoor Swimming pool and Jacuzzi as well as extensive work out facilities and gym equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Grand Millennium Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Millennium Dubai Hotel Dubai
Grand Millennium Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing