We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        View Hotel
        Great 4.5/5
        Certificate of Excellence
        • Free Wifi
        • Free Parking
        Reviews (573)
        Filter reviews
        573 results
        Traveller rating
        386
        124
        39
        10
        14
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        386
        124
        39
        10
        14
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviewsal safaroom attendantdon corleonehousekeeping manageron sheikh zayed roadthe nearest metro stationroom servicespecial thanksfront office staffswimming poolnice hotelenjoyed my stayclean roomscomfortable stayhouse keepingbusiness tripexcellent stay
        FilterAll languages
        Updating list...
        11 - 16 of 573 reviews
        Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

        Would like to say thanks for the all hotel staff for warm welcoming!
        We were very happy with everything.
        Good location , so clean, nice and tasty food, attentive and caring professional hotel team
        We didn’t want to leave you really :)
        For sure we will back in Dubai and will choice Metropolitan again.
        Wish you further prosperity!
        Sincerely regards ,
        Zebo Yusupbekova
        Uzbekistan, Tashkent

        Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
        Thank Zebosha M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

        Dear Zebosha M,

        Thank you for sharing your lovely experience and for rating us 5-star score here on TripAdvisor.

        We so delighted to know that you find us one of the best hotels in Dubai and we are pleased to receive a positive feedback from our valued guest as you. We'll share your good words with our team and we assure you that we will continue to provide the high quality of service for all our guests.

        We hope to see you again soon.


        Best wishes,
        Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
        P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

        great and fast service
        delcious food
        very clean
        aravin ioan made sure we didnt run out of essentials
        very nice noce designing and architecture
        the hotel has a great location
        fast wifi and friendly staff
        the room is cleaned every day by aravin ioan.

        Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
        Thank Charbel M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

        Dear Charbel M,

        We truly appreciate that you've taken your time to write your feedback with regards to your recent stay at the Metropolitan Hotel Dubai.

        We are glad you had a great in our hotel. Your good words inspire us more to provide the high quality of service for all our guests.

        We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near furture.


        Wishing you all the best,
        Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
        P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 2 weeks ago

        Really enjoyed my stay. Staff were very friendly and welcoming especially the doormen and women. Prisca was a gem and was friendly and full of useful information. The pool was clean and tidy and the views from up there were great especially on an evening

        • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Review collected in partnership with this hotel
        Thank Aduncan17
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

        Dear Aduncan17,

        Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely experience and for rating us 5-star score here on TripAdvisor.

        We are glad you had a wonderful stay and you find our hotel staff very friendly and welcoming with clean, tidy and has a good view pool.
        We are so thrilled to share your good words with our team as for sure they will be more inspired to provide the best service to all our guests.

        We hope to see you again soon.


        Thanking you,
        Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
        P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 2 weeks ago

        I was there for 5 nights with my family on march 2018. The breakfast and room service are good. The big problem is reception and relevant staff who are unprofessional. I had booked a family room. the first room was delivered to me and the second one as they promised half hour later but such a thing never happened. We waited for two hours and no body was following our issue. After a tough discussion I understood that the second room is occupied already and no body paid attention to that. The Sheikh Zayed road has a better view from other hotels with more floors. Our room had a view to a closed area where surrounded by other room. The bad designing of hotel caused the most rooms had no view to sea or Sheikh Zayed road.
        I recommend you to try other hotels in Sheikh Zayed road which are closer to Dubai Mall.

        Room Tip: rooms which have Borj Al Arab are better.
        • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        Thank Abbas R
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

        Dear Abbas R,

        Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

        While we appreciate your good comment with regards to the good breakfast and room service, please accept our sincere apologies for your not so good experience while staying with us. We have taken note your feedback and we assure you that we will look into this matter accordingly and will do the corrective actions to where it is needed.
        Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to achieve our goal of providing the most memorable and comfortable stay possible for all our guests.

        We hope that you will still give us a chance to host your next stay in Dubai and see the good changes on your return.


        We wish you all the best,
        Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
        P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 2 weeks ago

        Great receptionist who checked us in.

        Rooms lovely and location was perfect for our stay. Oh great rooftop pool and immaculate changing room facilities up there. Also great British pub on site, hidden treasure with great atmosphere.

        • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Sleep Quality
          • Service
        Thank Eloise M
        This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Metropolitan_Dubai, General Manager at Metropolitan Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

        Dear Eloise M,

        Thank you for sharing your lovely experience and rating us a good score here on TripAdvisor.

        We strive to provide the exceptional service for all our guests and we are glad to hear you experienced this. We assure you that we will keep on providing a high quality of service whenever you are here.

        We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

        Best wishes,
        Sanjay Luthra | General Manager | T: +971 4 343 0000
        P.O. Box 31588, Sheikh Zayed Road – Exit 41, Al Thanya Street, Dubai, UAE

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews