We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay, minutes walk from metro” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #131 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Alkmaar, Holland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, minutes walk from metro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked this hotel when it was named Excelsior Creek Hotel.
And i woundered if any taxi-driver would find it, because you would have to say that it's in bankstreet, but as soon as i did get ito a taxi at the airport, the driver had no problems knowning and finding the place.
I was able to get a room above the lobby, so i can't say anything about the noisy clubs downstairs.

Although this hotel is i a business district the hotel offers shuttle services to jumeirah beachpark which is a very nice beach.
At minutes walk, 5 at the most, from Khaled Bin Al Waleed station exit 4, then stay right on the pavement it's really a good place to stay.
By the way at exit 3 there is a very good restaurant, Libanese with good food for a very reasonble price, just skip the European water which they ask you to be served, it's costly.

Across the street from the hotel there's a good supermarket which i believe is 24/7.
Going back to Dubai i would stay her again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArieAlkmaar_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Mr. Arie,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha!

We believe that this review has appeared on our page in error as we are located in Al Barsha and not the Creek.

We hope that next time you are in Dubai we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha.

Best regards,
On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    466
    122
    28
    14
See reviews for
186
256
80
375
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Impressive entrance - well presented, neat and slightly vagazzled.
Next to a huge mall so choices to eat out are numerous.
Room was OK but I had to ring for a bath plug which was missing. I had to spend the rest of the stay using the teaspoon to flick it back out. (not the entire stay - just a few moments preceeding my daily bath).
A lack of forsight / mathematics on my behalf meant I ran out of underpants on day two of a five day sentence and had to use the laundry service which was fine.
Having my washing and ironing done - now I know what it's like to be the wife.
No wireless in room but free in lobby - and as most websites are blocked anyway...
Overall though - no major problems and would stay again - lower end of 4 star though!

Room Tip: lower floors to get wireless in your room - but still very weak signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit in our hotel.

Your generous praise is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvement and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here to recharge our batteries after a tiring flight from Sydney and just basically wanted a complete rest which we achieved we ordered room service the first evening and were suitably impressed with the food and not too expensive either, we found the hotel excellent and very convenient for the Mall of the Emirates which was only a few minutes walk from the hotel. The staff are very friendly and most helpful we tried the Indian restaurant and also the Thai in the hotel and both were extremely good food was excellent and not too expensive, roof top terrace is nice, pool is small but adequate, all in all a very good hotel and would thoroughly recommended it.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front which I think are the larger rooms and found very little noise from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praises to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor viewers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Enjoyed my stay there, it was modern, clean, proper, fairly big room, good value for money (for Dubai). It's just a short walk from the Mall of the Emirates. The rooftop bar was empty, so when told they could send for drinks downstairs if we wanted to stay, we decided to go somewhere else entirely. At first I thought it's because rooftop bars are simply not busy in January (and it was particularly cold - for Dubai - on that evening) but that didn't seem to be the problem in other hotels.

All in all, I would recommend it as a business hotel: it's got all the basics you need and in no way of lower quality than the fancier places - and much better value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anettethore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvement and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull Yorkshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel is ten minutes walk from Emirates Mall and well situated for the Metro which will take you to the Marina ,Dubai Mall Bur Dubai tower. very clean and safe.

I would not take breakfast at this hotel as it is twice what you pay at one of the nearby cafe,s;

Rooms are fine clean and towels are changed twice a day.

pool area is fine but at this time of year the area is prone to winds, so we only used the pool twice.

The wind can be chilly at night so you may need a sweater or cardigan, nothing more.All in all I would recommend this hotel,as it is central to the Mall and Beach area,s and will only cost around 15 pounds by taxi from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slingerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from Holiday Inn

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor viewers.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us be an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.2 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.7 km away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Property: Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Mall of The Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Family Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,004 - ₹ 13,091
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai's major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 309 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe-inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets - Royal Budha - Fine Dining Thai, Gharana - specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing