We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the crowds of Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Ranked #200 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
saudi arabia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Away from the crowds of Dubai”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

It was a nice experience away from the crowd of Dubai with nice view of the rails, roads and nearby towers. The room was big enough and got a free upgrade which made the stay more enjoyable. The breakfast was reasonable but was included only after request, as part of the room package. Trips to other dubai destinations are easy through metro but not easy and cheap by taxi.

Room Tip: There are rooms with view of marina but the charges are different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meetheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your feedback. For the Metro we are postioned directly in between Jameirah Lakes Towers station and Dubai Marina station. Perfect if you wish to visit the old town of Deira. If you have children upgrade to a gold ticket you can sit at the front of the metro and the children feel like they are driving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    189
    76
    18
    16
See reviews for
128
103
26
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This hotel is ok, but has seen better days. The style is modern, but in the 2 bedroom apartment we had, it was quite rundown, probably because of longer stays of expats. Hotel staff was helpful, but not top notch.
In terms of location it's nice walking distance to Dubai Marina for nightlife and some nice restaurants, the hotel restaurant is not to be recommended.
The hotel is also 5 minutes walk to the Dubai Marina mall where you will find a Waitrose with good food if you want to cook yourself during the week.
The pool area is very nice with sun half of the day which is perfect with kids so that they won't get as easily burned.
Otherwise nothing special and just hope you get a room towards the back and not towards Sheikh Zayed Road.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladahunden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We have a robust maintenance schedule in place to ensure that all our guest rooms are maintained to the highest quality. I appreciate your feedback and will ensure that your observations are addressed immediately.
I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Our new Spa will be opening next week; this will be a fantastic addition to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

overpriced for what you get ...which is unhelpful and unknowable staff
Bad facilities included tiny shower cubicle that did not work initially - eventually maintenance came to repair -shower was still temperamental with no option to change room -apparently

Witnessed two unhappy guests at reception during trip - both were handled badly.

Housekeeping was disappointing - rooms although cleaned daily - surfaces left dusty and toiletries used not replaced, we had to calla number of times sometimes they did sometimes not!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay. I will certainly take your comments on board in particular the standard of cleaning. We have scheduled some uplifts within the bedrooms for this year which, some of which have already started and have had a positive impact. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service I am disappointed that you did not receive our usual high levels of customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very tired hotel, needs urgent refurbishment , NO way is this a five as advertised on some websites, we have stayed in Three star hotels in dubai with a higher standard, as soon as you see other hotels neaby you will see for yourselves, staff was average, NO bar! even the poor restaurant on lower floor did not serve alcohol, so had to go to other hotels nearby to buy a pint! we have stayed at radisson hotels before, but this was the lowest quality we have visited, we tried to spend as little time in the apartments as possible as they were depressing, The pool on the third floor is useless after midday as it gerts a shadow over it, the hotel cleaning staff only clean as in vacuum & do the beds & any odd washing, but the TV & cabinets & windows were filthy, Please do not book here as you can book much better hotels on the marina & even on jumeira beach strip for the same price, if not cheaper!

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mand359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay. I will certainly take your comments on board in particular the standard of cleaning. We have scheduled some uplifts within the bedrooms for this year which, some of which have already started and have had a positive impact.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

the room i had was more practical than cosy but had all basics one needs. Nevertheless, for the price of the room i rather expected more charme. As there was no changingroom for the pool, i had to get a bathrobe (not available in room!) and undress in my room. And aircon is surprising loud.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithcuriosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, General Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay. The refurbishment of the changing facilities is now complete and provides more comfortable area when changing at the pool. Our new Spa will also be open in 3 weeks. It is very exciting and will be a beautiful addition to the hotel. I look forward to welcoming back to the hotel sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Property: Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Address: 392-260 Street K | Al Suwayeb Street, 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#125 Business Hotel in Dubai
#169 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,180 - ₹ 33,280
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fine design elements by Matteo Nunziati, all apartments at this Dubai accommodation provide a kitchenette and balcony with expansive views. Services include Free high-speed Internet access, an underground car park and free shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach and world-class shopping malls. The hotel offers a handicap-accessible apartment and 31 smoking apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing