We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Ranked #192 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed at Radisson Blu last week with the family. We booked a one bedroom apartment but they upgraded us to 2 bedroom apartments. The hotel is very clean and quite, staff is friendly and helpful. The overall experience was great. Locations is also very good as its a walking distance from Dubai Marina Walk , Jumireh Beach Residence and the hotel has shuttle bus to malls. I would highly recommend it if you are not on a tight budget but its definitly worth the value .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beebo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear "Beebo73",

Thank you very much for the nice comment. It was our pleasure welcoming you and the family in our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    190
    76
    18
    15
See reviews for
128
102
25
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel is nice modern and clean but way out of the central areas of Dubai. The rooms are clean and have nice facilities. However, as most pictures on hotel websites, also here they do not represent the reality. The architect must hate bathrooms!! We travel a lot but we have never seen such small bathrooms! Trust me I'm not exaggerating when I say they are small they are! I hurt myself everyday whilst taking a shower. Just turning around in the shower was a task on its own. Forget using the bathroom with 2 people! Really strange because the rest of the room and living room was quite spacious. The staff are friendly. The breakfast is ok but really not more than average. The 3rd day you are out of options on what to choose from. The hotel is really basic, so don't expect too much. You are able to get a good night sleep though and that is also pretty important!
If you go on business, this hotel is not central at all. I guess for holiday the location is acceptable but not great.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klastef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear "Stefkam"

Thank you very much for the comments.
We do apologize for things happened with you.
We are located in the Marina area 10 minutes away from Media City, 15 minutes away from Jabal Ali, and 35 minutes from Downtown by Metro.
Unfortuanetly, the bathrooms size is designed like this. We do apologize for this, we no projoct for the moment to increase the size.
Also, we are trying to imrpove the outsourced restaurants services.
We do hope all our services are improved.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I just spent a week at the Radisson Blu Residence Dubai Marina. I travelled with friends and we shared a two bedroom apartment. The location of the hotel is quite good. Near enough to the beach to walk. The room itself was very spacious and comfortable. Both rooms had an en-suite bathroom and there was a third toilet as well. The bathrooms have nice amenities. The kitchen is fully equipped and has a dishwasher and a washing machine and drier. The room was on the 20th floor, so we had a pretty good view of the sea, as well as of the skyscrapers. No noise, in spite of the proximity of the busy roads. We rented a car and parked just outside the door every day, in the hotel parking. The staff was always extremely friendly and tried their best to help in any situation. The concierge organized a car to pick us up at the airport, booked tours, provided beach bags with towels for the beach, booked tables in restaurants and also offered a complimentary shuttle service to the beach, to Dubai Mall and more. There are many nice restaurants in the area called The Walk, just by the sea, as well as the Marina Mall next door, with an excellent Waitrose supermarket. So overall, very good value for money. It's a pity, though, that the outdoor pool was in the shade quite early in the afternoon. The water is very warm, though. If you don't get there early, the few loungers get taken up quite quickly. There is also an indoor pool which is ladies only, but I didn't use it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alwaystravelling3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear "Alwaystravelling3"

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
It was our pleasure accommodating you in our hotel. We do hope it was a memorable stay for you.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I Had a one bedroom apartment on 9 th floor. Very clean and practical not homely. Two swimming pools one dedicated to women and a general outdoor pool. Sun shade from hotel makes it comfortable only till one pm. Breakfast not worth it better going down on the marina front to a local restaurant. Staff attentive to your needs. I would use it again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandCeltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear "IrelandCeltic"

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
It was our pleasure accommodating you in our hotel. We do hope it was a memorable stay for you.
We do apologize for the breakfast as we are trying to improve the service in our outsourced restaurants.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humansdorp, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

and here's why...We stayed during December 2011 for four nights.The front desk staff was very friendly and helpfull.This was the best thing about our stay here.The lady helped with our flight bookings and the doorman kept our luggage untill the rooms was ready,also managing to book us a desert safari when we could not find availablility.We had rooms overlooking the very busy highway,despite booking months in advance and asking for a nice view and quiet rooms....the noise is terrible...but to be fair,one gets used to it and it did not really affect our sleep.I think that the advert this hotel have on their website is misleading as it is a block away from the marina and has no view of it.The beach is within walking distance but with all the beach stuff etc its really too far to be a comfortable walk.The same with the Metro stop-one can walk but its a bit far with shopping bags etc.The hotel has no bar!!So no nice cold beer after a hot day...a definate thumbs down!The rooms itself is nice and comfortable with all one needs-but the decor is so bland!!Get a new interior designer,please!Beige on beige on beige!!The pool area is not inviting and looks as if nobody cares....All in all,not what I had expected and too far away from central locations.Some small shops near the hotel can provide one with self catering foodstuffs and there are restaurants near.We did not eat at the hotel but had a meal and drinks(!!) at the Yacht Club overlooking the Marina which was nice.All in all we would not stay here again,sorry.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side of the noisy highway!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokkelosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkeshreh, Manager at Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Dear "Tokkelosh"

Thank you very much for staying with us, and thank you very much for your comments which are very helpful and valuable for us.
We do apologize for any inconvenience happened with you. Please give us the chance to make it right for you in your next stay where you can enjoy our rooms that are overlooking the marina to enjoy the view and to make sure that we have rooms that are on the marina side.
We, again, do apologize for your experience and looking forward to welcoming you again in our property.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Dubai Marina - Marina Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina

Property: Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina
Address: 392-260 Street K | Al Suwayeb Street, 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#125 Business Hotel in Dubai
#165 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,904 - ₹ 28,326
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With fine design elements by Matteo Nunziati, all apartments at this Dubai accommodation provide a kitchenette and balcony with expansive views. Services include Free high-speed Internet access, an underground car park and free shuttle service to Jumeirah Beach and world-class shopping malls. The hotel offers a handicap-accessible apartment and 31 smoking apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Residence, Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing