We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
114
25
15
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
25
15
10
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I actually stayed in this hotel apartment in October 2010 for one month.It is near the dubai internet center and city center.It takes 10 minutes to go to the city center by a bus,5 minutes by a taxi,and 15 minutes by a train.In the city center there are food courts,shops,and childrens play area.There is also a snow park called (ski dubai) in there.In the hotel the suite room is okay for a family,and the normal room is alright for four people.There are lots of swimming pools also.

Room tip: ''Higher floors have less A/C unit noise''
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibrahim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TIME_Oak, General Manager at Time Crystal Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Mr. Ibrahim,

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your one month stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location and services up to your satisfaction and standards. Your positive comments will be shared with our Team, which will encourage them to maintain their effort and improve our quality of service.

We look forward to having you and your family with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I have been here a little over a week and for a person that makes their living traveling I must say that it is really a very nice to call home.  If only for a temporary while.

The location itself is close to the very prestigious area in Dubai know as "The Greens," and the technology area of Tecomm.  A very nice walking area is just a few blocks away that makes for a very good place to get a walk or run in.  A very well stock, clean, grocery store is very close by.  Access to the bus is right out the front door.  Taxis are generally easy to come by and are very, very cheap.  The metro is a bit of a walk from here, especially with all of construction, but not too bad, and besides a taxi will run you over there for less than a couple of US dollars.

The property overlooks the horse racing/training track, which is mostly brown :>), but it does make it easier for the directions for the taxi driver to take you home!

A rooftop pool and nice pool furniture and a few umbrellas for the intense sun. (mostly everyone either is at the pool first thing or late in the afternoon). The pool does need some work (the tiles are coming up/off); but in fairness to the management they are just keeping it open for the hottest months and will empty and repair this late fall.  They say a few days closed, but I would expect a bit longer.

In my opinion fairly generous size for a 2-bedroom.  Nicely appointed with good condition furniture. Stylish.  Overall in fairly nice condition inside.  Although I must warn you we refer to the furniture and beds as Flintstone furniture because of how hard it is!  A $30 queen air mattress fixed the bed for sure!  No dishwasher in our apartment (well except me!). Large European class refrigerator, medium washer/dryer combo, stovetop oven, microwave, and medium sink.  A nice modest flat screen TV with cable is made available.  Mostly middle eastern channels has you might imagine, but there are 10 or so English-speaking channels to enjoy.  There is Internet.  Not great bandwidth and a bit spotty at times.  But good enough for news surfing, emails, etc.  Not enough bandwidth for streaming anything.

The very best parts of the hotel/apartment is how clean and well run it is.  They service our apartment every three days with a very through cleaning.  New towels, bed linens, dust everywhere, dishes, vacuum, and they mop the tile floors thoroughly.  Apartment always smells very fresh and clean when we come home.  Pool towels are always nicely folded, soft, clean, and smell nice.  Plus a lifeguard during most of the open time.  Front desk employees are super friendly, helpful, and within a few days you truly do feel like you have a small family looking out for you.  Security is quietly very attentive.  They keep a very good watch and all activities and move-in immediately as soon as something doesn't look or feel right.  The entire hotel is high CCTV density.

In conclusion, I would absolutely send my co-workers & friends here for extended stays!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jethelopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TIME_Oak, General Manager at Time Crystal Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review and for recommending as at Trip Advisor.
It is only through our valuable customer’s feedback that we can maintain and most important improve the levels of our customer services that we aspire to provide.

I am pleased to learn that you find our location,services up to your satisfaction and standards in addition to our helpful, friendly and attentive staff .Rest assured that your positive comments will be shared with our team members which will encourage them to maintain their efforts and improve our quality of service every day.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay with us regarding the quality of bed and Internet.
They are certainly not indicative of the standards we aspire to offer our guests and we will take your comments on board in our continuous efforts to improve our facility & services.

We place great value on your patronage and look forward to welcoming you once more the next time you visit.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed here for 1 month in Dec 2011 whilst working in Dubai.I was a bit apprehensive having read the other reviews but was more than surprised with the rooms.It's by far not the best accommodation i have stayed in ,but i have also stayed in a lot worse.Be prepared to take dvd's with you as there is a dvd player in the rooms and only a couple of English speaking channels.It is only about a 10 min walk to Dubai Internet City metro station,but taxis are cheap (15 aed to mall of Emirates)and the same to the marina.The only drawback with the living courts was that the pool was out of use for the whole time i was there,but we was allowed to use the pool at the nearby Layia Oak.Would definatley stay there again

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris07Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at Time Crystal Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Mr. Chris,

Thank you for taking time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our services up to your satisfaction and standards. Your positive comments will be shared with our Team, which will encourage them to maintain their effort and improve our quality of service.

We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

absolutely terrible would of rather stayed outside!

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lil_bill771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at Time Crystal Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write your review. It is through our valuable customer’s feedback that we can maintain and most importantly improve the levels of our customer services that we aspire to provide.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had experienced during your recent stay with us.

I do hope that this particular incident will not prevent you from staying with us again as we certainly look forward to welcoming you and back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This is a very nice building and the staff are helpfull and polite. However we rented an two bedroom apartment for one night and had to insist on moving rooms at half past midnight due to a massive bed bug infestation. Hairs were left in the bed, drain cover missing in the bathroom floor leaving a hole large enough for my toddler to stick her leg in, and marks possibly blood on a second beds sheets. The hotel stated a roof top swimming pool when booking, but it was closed due to repairs and had been for some time. No reduction in charges were offered however they did offer a free extra night in the hotel. After the nightmare night we spent we refused the offer.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rumbadeboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TIME_Hotel, General Manager at Time Crystal Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback.

It is with regret to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. The concerns that you brought up in your review are sincerely unacceptable and the team concerned have laid specific action plans to rectify our service shortfalls.

I do hope that this particular incident will not prevent you from staying with us again as we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mohamed Eldeeb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews