We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison d'Hotes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubai
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Maison d'Hotes
Ranked #379 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Paris
Level Contributor
212 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“Closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

I just had a look at the site of this hotel because I know that it closed and was surprised to see it still there. It is a shame because it was lovely place and I don't know what happened; maybe not enough business.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanne70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Berks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2009

French owned with wonderful daily baked coissant and patisserie a hotel in a convenient spot that is intimate with its service. Only around 20-30 rooms we saw two and they were both lovely. We didn't need to give our name when we arrived because we were expected! Lovely staff but the big thing is this is two stories and feels like a courtyard with small swimming pools that are surrounded by white washed walls and classy loungers. Lovely gardens. We didn't dine in the evening but lunch was lovely both days and continental breakfast. The sign outside the hotel is hardly there at all, which speaks volumes, understated which is somehting Dubai does not really do. A real focus on art for art lovers, a couple of painters were there when we stayed and there is an art gallery too.
Loved it! Not licenced, we bought wine for the room in the airport.
Friends who live in Dubai couldn't believe it existed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

Classy and individual (French/Morrocan style) hotel located in a very pleasant and peaceful residential area of Jumeirah away from of the hustle and bustle of the main hotel chains.
Service from airport pick up to departure was very attentive and friendly but not obtrusive. Our room which was shared with our 15 year old son very spacious and well equipped.(Website has all the details)
The staff will readily book you taxis restaurants excursions etc or simply give you local information..
2 local malls (5 mins walk) provide ATMs,meal options, Spinneys supermarket pharmacy etc and numerous taxi/bus options.Jumeirah Beach Park only one mile away is a perfect beach option for a mere 5 Dirhams.We ate out but the catering would not disappoint and both pools were hardly used.
Stayed the last night in a large City hotel but missed La Maison after only a couple of hours !
Late October weather was comfortable with all of the hotel having air con.
Impossible to fault this little known gem - will be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrvineUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2009

Accommodation good and most of staff very friendly and helpful. Location is good and owners have put a lot of thought into detail. Nice restaurant area and seating areas. We were in the third villa which unfortunately does not have internet but there is a business centre. Our only gripe was that we had no hot water on two mornings of our six day stay. Really not fun taking a cold shower at 7am before heading off to the airport!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonlady33London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2008

Very comfortable hotel and nice to stay somewhere different as opposed to the global corporate chains that dominate Dubai.

A huge amount of character , friendly if slightly dipsy staff but good value for money. The fact that credit cards are not taken is a pain but not disastrous. Beware that most banks will charge around £20 to transfer money to the hotel so technically this is an additional cost to your stay.

Breakfast delicious with proper French food. Make sure you know where the hotel is and have a map as some taxi drivers struggled to find it.

Would very much recommend this hotel and would stay again if visiing Dubai.

  • Liked — character in amongst an urban jungle
  • Disliked — mosque next door
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FraterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.5 km away
Kempinski Hotel & Residences Palm Jumeirah
1.6 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
2.2 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#33 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
1.9 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison d'Hotes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison d'Hotes

Property: La Maison d'Hotes
Address: 26d St | P.O. Box 212930, Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#270 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,142 - ₹ 16,923
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison d'Hotes 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
La Maison d`Hotes Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing