We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great establishment, many”

The Rose and Crown Dubai
Ranked #493 of 12,768 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Business Bay
Description: Located on the ground level of The Atrium at Al Habtoor City, The Rose & Crown is a traditional style British Pub with a warm and welcoming atmosphere, pub games, big screens, light and hearty British cuisine and a fine selection of beverages.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Great establishment, many lagers and ciders in draft, food is brilliant, staff are superb, can’t fault it at all

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank frazg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desha M, Marketing at The Rose and Crown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Hello,

Greetings from The Rose & Crown!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your valuable feedback with us.

We are thrilled to know that you had a great time at The Rose & Crown. Thank you for acknowledging our team members as well.

Hope to see you soon again.

Warmest Regards,

Desha Makar
Marketing Manager - The Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We visit the place, the worst service I ever met, the waitress was shouting in the whole place , staying at the bar and screaming from there, the bills was changed few times ( some error in the system) dunno what does it mean, so honestly don’t wanna come back there anymore, I like the place itself but the way we been treated I think not the right one.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank tsygankova93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desha M, Marketing at The Rose and Crown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Hello,

Greetings from The Rose & Crown.

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your visit. I will surely check with the team to find out what went wrong so they can ensure it doesn't repeat again.

We hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you.

Warmest Regards,

Desha Makar
Marketing Manager - The Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Staff a bit overworked but tried their best to bring beverages during busy time. Food came quickly. Too many noisy TVs but maybe because of football season. Not a place for quiet conversation. Interesting walk from Business Bay Metro involving walk over canal bridge.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desha M, Marketing at The Rose and Crown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2021

Hello,

Greetings from The Rose & Crown.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our venue. Apologies for the noisy TVs as it is sports season. Next time, drop in during the day so you can enjoy a quiet conversation with your friends over some good ol' British grub.

We hope you will visit us soon again.

Warmest Regards,

Desha Makar
Marketing Manager - The Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Went for a Saturday roast with a friend. The rose and crown is on the entertainer 2for1 however only when we got there and ordered did we find out we cannot use this for 2 roast dinners only 1? Again I don’t understand the point in this, there should be no restrictions on it as it is a main course! The staff didn’t seem to understand why either only that they couldn’t put it through the system. The roast here is 90aed... without entertainer, this is extortionate considering what we got for our money. There are so many cheaper places in Dubai for a roast dinner for a much tastier meal. The food was okay, veg was a little shy and lamb was a small bit chewy, was fine but nothing special. I like to try different places out but will not be coming back for the roast.
I have worked in hospitality for many years, but this particular evening I found a member of staff (supervisor) extremely unprofessional. Going from table to table wearing mask at his chin, and also sitting at a reserved table to eat a meal on his phone in full view of all customers. Personally I wasn’t very impressed with the evening.
I have been to this establishment before and was very happy with my food and service however our experience tonight has left a very disappointing impression on the place. Would not recommend to go for your “feels like home” weekend roast.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 02maryL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desha M, Marketing at The Rose and Crown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Hello,

Greetings from The Rose & Crown.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your honest feedback with us.

As mentioned on The Entertainer, we do accept vouchers on the regular food menu. However, our ongoing promotions like the British Roast are already available at special prices so we do not accept any discounts on the same. As per The Entertainer policy, a guest can only redeem a voucher on the regular menu, not on ongoing promotions, unless specified by the venue. We apologize for the misunderstanding and for any inconvenience you faced during your visit. I will surely convey your comments about our roasts with the kitchen team so they can find out what went wrong.

We sincerely hope you will come over soon again to The Rose & Crown and give us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you.

Warmest Regards,

Desha Makar
Marketing Manager - The Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Decided to go here for a roast dinner. When we asked the staff about using the entertainer for a roast dinner we were informed we could only use for 1 of the roast dinners, but not both as it was a "special". This is terrible policy as customers buy the entertainer in expectation of using it in this kind of place.

The staff informed us we could purchase the deal which is 2 roast plus a bottle of wine for 199 AED but as neither my partner or I were drinking this was pointless. We ended up paying 180 AED for our roasts.

When we asked our server for water, we asked for local water but were told it was not available. We got very over priced water at 30 AED for 1 liter, and we seen a server take out smaller local water later on in our dining.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank X8166UCmiche_lm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desha M, Marketing at The Rose and Crown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Hello,

Greetings from The Rose & Crown.

Thank you for taking the time out to share your honest feedback with us.

As mentioned on The Entertainer, we do accept vouchers on the regular food menu. However, our ongoing promotions like the British Roast are already available at special prices so we do not accept any discounts on the same. As per The Entertainer policy, a guest can only redeem a voucher on the regular menu, not on ongoing promotions, unless specified by the venue. We apologize for the misunderstanding and for any inconvenience you faced during your visit.

We sincerely hope you will come over soon again to The Rose & Crown and give us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you.

Warmest Regards,

Desha Makar
Marketing Manager - The Atrium

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rose and Crown Dubai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Rose and Crown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.