We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Ranked #96 of 543 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great hotel in a great location. We decided to have a hotel on Sheik Zayed Road, close to the Metro line. Hotel was so convenient. room was spacious, with 2 very comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful with arrangements. When we had to have an early room service breakfast it was supplied at the correct time.
When I had to extend my stay for 2 more nights I stayed in the same room even though the hotel was fully booked. The rooftop pool was beautiful, and the view from there was amazing.
Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mississuagatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    740
    172
    23
    32
See reviews for
338
530
142
541
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel back in December 2010, so when bringing a group of 20 people with us this time we chose to return. The hotel was just as good as we remembered and we even took advantage of the buffet breakfast this time which was great. Lots of options on the buffet (Asian, European, Arabian, and even a bit of American). Breakfast staff was very friendly.

The pool and bar on the roof were always a great hang out spot offering spectacular views.

The location is very convenient to all of Dubai and surrounding areas. Using this hotel as a base camp for a week we went to Abu Dhabi, Al Ain, Atlantis, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall, Sharjah, Cruise Port, and the Airport. Within walking distance are about 50 restaurants, two Starbucks, grocery store, and everything else you could need.

At peak times there can be a short wait for an elevator, but it was never more than a few minutes.

We used both the paid internet in the rooms and the free wifi in the lobby without issues.

Check in staff was okay, probably could have been a bit friendlier or efficient, but at a big international hotel I wasn't expecting much more.

I see many reviews complaining about the balcony's not opening. I don't remember that ever being advertised to us in the last two years and they haven't opened in the last two years. I don't think it's that big of a deal when you can just go up to the roof for even better views.

Basically, this is my go to hotel in Dubai and we'll be back for a third stay again in the future!

Room Tip: Higher floor, corner rooms will give you the best view. If you're a light sleeper you'll wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hi Themeparkreviewtrips,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad we didn’t disappoint when you brought a group back with you on your second trip. I apologize that you only found the check in staff to be “okay” and that they could have been friendlier or more efficient, this obviously isn’t the level of service we strive for our guest’s to experience and will use these comments as a learning experience. We hope that we will get to welcome you back for that third stay real soon.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

So planning my trip to Dubai I spent days on here reading reviews of hotels....I went through tons, I was comparing the negitives and really deciding what was worth it! I was stuck between about 3...Then I thought, Ok I'm gonna be in Dubai at the beach and doing all kinds of stuff, I won't be spending much time in room why not be practical and get a nice room for less. I did just that! I am so pleased I stayed at this hotel! No its not on the beach and it's not the Jumeriah but it's great for a couple or group of friends. The rooms were very clean and big, (I got a starwood preferred room being a member) and I would say get one on the street side, (better view) yes a bit louder but unless ur the lightest sleeper ever u won't notice! Staff very helpful, lobby is small but who really cares, it's clean and there to easily check in. The lifts take a few min sometimes but the complaints on here are clearly from overly impatient people. Longest we waited was maybe 3 min. We had free water in rooms everyday and was just a perfect place. Cabs are so cheap as well! :) Def stay here if you are on a budget or would just rather save a little on rooms to splurge more on shopping and great food like my bf and I! We went to the Jumeriah and the rooms there werent that impressive and that hotel is like 3 times the price....Silly if you ask me. Anyway Enjoy your visit with Dubai. Dubai Mall is about 4 euro cab ride. Very close :) Oh and the concierge can book all your tourist needs, safari, atlantis, food, anything! :)

Room Tip: Get a higher room on the street side....If you arrive late ask for an SPG room if any are avail :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katyj505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hi Katyj505,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our hotel to be good value and enjoyed your experience with us. Very happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers, we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our stay of 3 nights at this property was not worth highlighting. A very lacklustre approach by the front desk. We were promised a early wake up call with morning tea, that was conveniently forgotten. Hence the day began with inconvenience. The Breakfast at coffe shop at the lobby level, was the same all the 3 days. Only point to write home was the extra courteous coffee shop staff.
We did use the business centre on the first floor, was very elegant with good amenities and proffessional staff.
Would recommend this hotel only for its location which is closer to the airport and other shopping malls

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker, be doubly sure to get a non smoking room as the entire hotel stinks of toba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMENON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hi CMENON,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that the level of service provided to you by front desk did not meet your expectations; this obviously is not what we wish for our guests to experience. I would also like to apologize that your wakeup call was missed; I understand how inconvenient this must have been for you and I assure you that we have taken your comments as a learning experience to prevent future incidents. I am glad however that our Eatery and Business Centre staff had been courteous and professional. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Since you need to travel to anywhere in Dubai, this was a great mid point to the airport and to Dubai Mall/ Burj Khalifa. The hotel had their own taxi service (60 dirhams to the airport) where the normal flag down rate would be approx 45-50 dirhams, but you have an immediate "luxury" taxi waiting- hence the price difference.

Room was large and spacious- had a balcony but could not open due to safety concerns by hotel management (all balconies are locked). Modern and clean. Rooms were quiet enough and slept well. There is a really good Moroccan restaurant on the 2nd floor and a cool rooftop bar next to the swimming pool offering great views- pity I was there during a mild sandstorm and did not get to enjoy it as much as I would like to. Breakfast buffet was good- mix of international which is interesting with all the Moroccan/Arabic breads, cheeses and olives.

Had an amazing massage by the Thai masseuse on the top floor spa, which ended off my stay nicely.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapha_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPDowntownDubai, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Hi Kapha_angel,

Thank you for your positive feedback from your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our rooms, restaurants and spa facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon when there isn’t a sandstorm so you can make the most of the panoramic views from our pool deck.

Kind Regards,

Fiona M
Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.2 km away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.1 km away
Towers Rotana - Dubai
Towers Rotana - Dubai
#113 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
2.6 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#61 of 543 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.5 km away
Warwick Dubai
Warwick Dubai
#139 of 543 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 116162, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#77 Family Hotel in Dubai
#78 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,942 - ₹ 33,093
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is strategically located on the most prestigious stretch of Sheikh Zayed Road. We’re within easy reach from the World Trade Centre, Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre, Dubai International Financial Centre, various corporate hubs and Business Bay. The world’s largest mall, Dubai Mall, the spectacular Dubai Fountain and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa are a convenient 5 minute drive away. If you’re keen on exploring the city, the Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road is where you want to be, with 2 metro stations within easy reach and Dubai International Airport just 15 minutes away. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, you’re in for a great stay in each of our 384 modern, comfortable and spacious guest rooms, suites and apartments. After a long day of business or sightseeing, enjoy spectacular views from our floor-to-ceiling windows or relax in front of the flat screen TV, before getting a good night’s sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. Plus, enjoy free extras like bottled water and wireless Internet access. Our business rooms offer extra space for the working professional on the go, plus complimentary access to the Z Lounge, where you can enjoy breakfast, happy hour and all-day snacks. The one, two and three bedroom apartments are ideal for families and extended stays. Start each day with a good breakfast at The Eatery, our all-day dining restaurant. After a hard day’s work or sight-seeing, relax at Charlie’s and enjoy steaks and a great selection of local, regional and imported craft beers from our Best Brews™ Program. If you’re in the mood for the exotic, try our authentic Moroccan Restaurant or indulge in hearty Italian buffet at Luigi's. If you’re looking to get active, the Four Points by Sheraton offers a well-equipped gym and one of the highest located pools in the area, on the rooftop. Level 43 Sky Lounge, also on the rooftop, was named Best Bar in the Middle East at the Middle East Hotel Awards. It offers an excellent venue to enjoy tasty treats, drinks and spectacular 360 degree views of Dubai’s skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai Hotel Dubai
4 Points By Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road Dubai
Four Points Dubai
Dubai Four Points
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing