We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very good resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #91 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very good resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

i do like this hotel and i can consider it as a resort, when you stay there you don't need to go out of the hotel for minimum 3 days, i enjoy the stay, food , restaurants there , water park and every thing.
Rooms was amazing with nice view from the 20th floor. i love the chocolate box complementary . i do recommend this place .

Room Tip: swim pool view is the best and high levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SondusA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,187
    3,107
    1,228
    487
    460
See reviews for
7,994
4,194
190
583
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,527)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Atlantis, The Palm, houses N'Dulge, their swanky nightclub with its exclusive entry rules and exorbitant charges is still worth the time and money if you're in splurge mode. I visited with a friend who had a bottle of JD reserved from the last time and at the entry point to the club all he needed to do was mention that it was reserved in his name. There were no glitches, no claims of 'it doesn't reflect in our system' or 'you'll have to wait'. We breezed in. You can't help but notice that the atmosphere is absolutely electric. The club scene is so overdone everywhere in the world that these days you can easily spot a club that's filled with people just to fill it up and one that's filled with people really having a blast. This was the latter. The bottle arrived immediately and the accompanying glassware was spotless and had a faint but lovely washed-clean scent, an aspect that can easily be overlooked in a dark, smoky club. The ceilings were high enough and the space was big enough for us to puff away at a cigar without feeling choked by the overhanging smoke. Their vent system is probably excellent. The lighting was dramatic, urban swank and almost Scandinavian in its appeal, without it offending the eyes or the head. The club photographer was charming and sweet and offered to take our pictures at the club without being cloying or pushy about it. The bouncer near our seating area was polite and helpful every time we asked him a question, although he did mention the wrong time of closing. He said 1:30 am when indeed it was 3 am. The music was great. The DJ made sure there was something that appealed to most of the demographic there and the dance floor was filled with ordinary couples just finding the right tune for their mood. The external area was abuzz with exotic cocktails, cosmopolitan crowds and 100Dhs shots, with two slightly surly, probably overworked bartenders. We migrated inside very quickly due to the heat. Few nightclubs take you away to your university days where you forget that you'll regret your hangover and your muscle pain the next morning. Well done, N'Dulge!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kamalfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

My mother and I had a short stopover in Dubai on our way to Rome and decided to stay at Atlantis, The Palm. Upon arrival (VERY early in the morning) to DXB airport, I lost my mobile phone - which (rookie mistake) had a couple of my credit card numbers hidden on it. Needless to say I cancelled my credit cards and was left with minimal available funds for my 5.5 weeks. Not a good start to my holiday! Fast forward to checkin at the Atlantis. The receptionist picked up immediately that I was unhappy and asked what was wrong and if there was anything he could do. I explained my little situation and, although there was nothing he could do assured me that when property is lost in Dubai, it is almost ALWAYS returned. He offered to keep ringing the aiport lost and found for me during our stay and upgraded our room so we could check in early (6am!). The room itself was lovely, the comfiest bed I have EVER slept in and beautiful views (when not hazy!). Deciding that I really needed to get into the holiday spirit and stop worrying about my phone, my mother and I headed to the day spa at the Atlantis. I highly recommend this experience. The most amazing day spa I've been to, brilliant massage and tonnes of amentities - you could stay there all day! After a restful nights sleep we head to breakfast...O.M.G! If I could only eat at one place for the rest of my life, it would be Kaleidoscope - the food is amazing, the service wonderful and you could not ask for anything more by way of variety! The first thing I saw when I walked into the restaurant was a chocolate fountain....A CHOCOLATE FOUNTAIN! Service within the hotel itself was impeccable. Always a helping hand and always someone there to simply direct you where to go if you're looking a little lost (easy to do in such a big hotel). We were very sad to leave Dubai and Atlantis The Palm and have vowed to return as soon as possible (hopefully September!). Oh, and the phone.....was returned when we came back through Dubai on our way home, 5.5 weeks later! These are an honest polite people who will do everything in their power to ensure you leave Dubai with a good feeling about the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Great ! Simple as that ! I have been to the Burj,but this hotel in my eyes is better.Yes you have to have loads of cash and upgrade by that's Dubai !
All in all a fab holiday and a great hotel,clean,nice staff and good food !
The only let down if any is that the water park and hotel is an open house,so wanna b's do drop in to see what they are missing !!

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade to club
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilovealpaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkswell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Opulance in a word...... where to start...booking in was soooooooo simple and easy and as i had informed them by email it was my partners 50th pressie,they offered us an upgrade to the 22nd floor.. clearly we were really chuffed then when we were in the lift we realised that was the highest floor...OMG the views of the palm were amazing!!!!! They also gave him a pressie which was a solid mans jewel box , beautiful keep sake...the room was lovely and big and the bathroom was massive...immaculately clean and the male house keepers were really friendly and we had extra water every day for the pool from them... We were half board and of the 17 restauants we could use the vouchers in about 12 of them so plenty of choice...the food we had in most places was sooooo authentic and tasty...way to much to choose from.... i booked the dolhins in advance and please mention you are a 'in house guest' and you get a discount... we did the royal swim which was far better than the florida swim... check out was soo simple but then agian we paid as we went along so there would be confusion...the hospitality room was such a lovely touch and a god send. it ment we had a whole last there with no issues.... we went to the burj kalifa and booked in advance.£17 or on the day £70 big difference....was really gd but even tho we went at 5 it was hazy and we could hardly see anything so dissapointed by that..the staff everywhere were very friendly and charming. soooo many sunbeds so no towels at silly oclock... if you pan it right you can almost get 'happy hour all nite' by switching bars, sadly we realised this on nearly our last nite.. doh!!!!!. yes the alochol is around london prices so that was ok but my frustration was with soft or fizzy drinks, ..for example i like a wine spritzer and a small can of lemonade was £6...not happy with that... we also got champas at duty free and had that most nites in our room which was lovely after a night out... it is a huge hotel and it takes a while to get your bearings so if you can do some homework before you go , as i did.. this means you can enjoy it from the beginning and not spend days finding your feet... Enjoy it ...it is a beautifel place and should be savoured...xxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: ask for palm view.. it changes with every hour, you will never get bored of seeing the palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.9 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,899 reviews
1.9 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,124 reviews
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
3.6 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#41 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,713 - ₹ 54,348
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Prestigia so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing