We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“TAKE PLENTY OF MONEY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #91 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
RUISLIP U.K
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“TAKE PLENTY OF MONEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Having returned from the Palm I will say what a lovely spacious 5 star hotel it is. If you want your money to go further, half board would be the option. Be warned though this really is an expensive hotel, this includes the restaurants. Saying that the hotel provides free unlimited access to the waterpark and Lost Chambers. Dress code for the restaurants I ate in allowed for shorts, while interenet access had to be paid for. Finally don't go when the weather gets too hot as this becomes unbearable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALANJOHN1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

15,458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10,183
    3,105
    1,226
    485
    459
See reviews for
7,989
4,190
190
582
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in The Atlantis for 5 nights from the 11th June until 16th June 2012. We decided on this resort from a number recommendations, so we decided to give it a go. My wife and I are seasoned travelers and have stayed in various types of hotels around the world on many occasions for work and pleasure. We managed to get a deal that included Half Board and for the amount we paid I would have expected that anyway to be included. Upon arrival we were given a room in the East Wing which was not at all nice and the view was terrible and overlooking the entrance and motorways. Obviously we made a complaint and were moved after an hour or so to the West Wing where the view was a lot better overlooking the main pool area and facing the Burj.

I will break down the report from the facilities we used and experienced.

Rooms:

Very very average and not 5 star by any means. We were expecting a much better level of quality of finishing. A decent size was all that could be a positive about the room. Considering that this hotel in not that old the rooms are tired and show it.

Saffron (buffet):

Breakfast - Great interiors but that is about it. Food selection is poor and so is the quality. Cold food which is why I try to avoid buffets for anything else than a quick breakfast. Overall poor

Kaleidoscope (buffet):

Lunch - Included in the HB. Again, nice atmosphere but the selection and quality of the food was poor and not what we expected. Overall poor

Levantines (a la carte):

Dinner (on 2 occasions) - Included in the HB. This was by far the best restaurant within the resort and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and ambiance. Drinks are extra and with a few beers, mocktails and a bottle of nice wine the bill came up to around 100 GBP anyway. HB menu but no restrictions on how much you can order and a good selection. Overall great

Rostang (a la carte):

Dinner - Included in the HB. Hailed as a restaurant from a Michelin star chef, but thats about it. Very limited menu for HB guests and the food was very ordinary. OK overall.

TBJ & Asia Republic (fast food joints):

Lunch - Included in the HB but we decided to pay and use the vouchers elsewhere. We ate a quick lunch at these 2 places and the food was ok.

NOBU -

Brunch - Not included in the HB. Brunch here was ok and still nothing special and we prefer a much more authentic Japanese experience rather than a concept that quite frankly does not do the cuisine justice. We were rushed to finish courses and felt uneasy. Overall disappointing.

Nasimi Beach -

Dinner - Included in the HB. Very limited menu for HB and very disappointing at the same time. Overall poor.

Aquaventure & The Lost Chamber -

We enjoyed the water park but covered all the rides in 1.5 days so was not much to do after that.

The Lost Chamber was disappointing and a very short experience.

I would not stay at The Atlantis again and I would only recommend it to families that would like somewhere to go for up to 5 nights max ! Anything longer than that you will find yourself spending a lot of money going out of the resort. It is not a 5 star resort which it markets itself on, but a 3 star at the absolute most.

Very overpriced and quality of the customer service has to be one of the worst we have experienced...I was shocked to hear that when anything was requested from customer service that a min. 20 minutes wait would be advised ! Its impossible to cater to 1600 rooms and offer a high level of quality service, especially with the cheap staff they employ with lack of experience and manners.

In future we will stick to what we know best and that is to stay in a less american style resort and stay in much smaller luxury boutique establishments.

Very disappointing !

Room Tip: Request a West Wing room overlooking the Royal Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

just returned from a 8 night break halfboard at the palm , will be booking again next year this place is fab , staff were treating us all like kings , food was to die for , room was brilliant on west side with pool view and sea view , the staff in the shore rest were exellent and friendly ,the saffron rest was fab as well .....swimming with the dolphins was an experience as well with our 3 year old daughter ...........

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK w W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel with my two friends we were staying on the West Wing opposite the gulf Sea. The rooms are very comfortable. Staff are very helpful and sweet. I could not get enough of the wate rpark I felt like a child all over again! I made sure we went everyday! weekends got a little busy, but still so much fun! it is an experience. Down side is it takes time to check in and check out, i guess because theres so many people staying here! Loved it and cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lameece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staines uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

First went here 2 1/2 years ago but this time returned with the family. awesome is often an overused word but it fits this place perfectly. I can only agree with other advice given here about booking the imperial club level and although it was very expensive, we feel we more than got our monies worth from breakfast on the first morning, before our room was ready to afternoon tea on the last day. My kids almost wept as our taxi took us up the Palm to the next less expensive hotel. The waterpark was great, had so much fun in there. Just walking around the grounds of Atlantis in the evening made us feel very blessed and we also took advantage of happy hour in the lounge to quoff back several sparkling wines. So the rooms maybe a little dated...so what we only in it to sleep. The bathroom and all the bits and pieces such as robes and slippers and lovely toiletries helped make the stay too. We are already planning a longer visit for next year. When we werent in the waterpark we enjoyed using the 2 big pools and the lovely sunbeds.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrewStainesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.9 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,893 reviews
1.9 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
3.6 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#39 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Property: Atlantis, The Palm
Address: Crescent Road | The Palm Island, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#43 Family Hotel in Dubai
#61 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#87 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,692 - ₹ 54,238
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity.From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing