We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay @ Copthorne Hotel Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Ranked #258 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 19 August 2017

It was an acceptable experience comparing with the budget paid, however, I wish to pay more attention for the cleanness of the rooms and the toilets. On the other hands, the open buffet for lunch was tasty and the price is within the acceptable limits.

Room Tip: Easy to reach and close to City Center Diera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tohamy g, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Hazem ,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that the cleanness of the rooms and the toilets did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Sincerely yours,

Tohamy Gad
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Please find below Plus which means things that are good and "to be improved" which we expect the Hotel Management to consider and improve:
Plus - very good:
1.Location
2. Facilities around
3. Hospitality of Reception Desk
4. Food with reasonable rate at room service
5. Very competitive room rent
6. Cleanliness of room- ambiance , corridor etc.
7. Food ordered came immediate
Minus - To be improved:
1. No utensils for usage in kitchen (not even glasses to drink water)
2. Very poor room service (towels, glasses missing and not delivered)
3. Restricted (only 2 users) internet

Plus is higher than Minus however room service was a very bad experience.

Room Tip: Take city view rooms with balcony and kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kam Saj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Kam Saj H,

Thank you for your constructive review, we are glad to read that overall you had enjoyed the stay, the location, our services and the hospitality of the team.

Your "minus" points have been well noted and shared with our Executive Housekeeper to address so we can continue to make improvements. However, as we cater predominantly to short stay guests, the kitchen is set up without utensils, which we can provide on request should they be required - glassware is the exception however, and should always be there in the room.

Thank you again for the feedback, we will take all the points on board to strive to have your next visit full of "plus points" only!

Travel well,
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I,ve come many times to the copthorne hotel and have many joyful experiences from coosing it for sray.I recommended it to my families and also my friends.I prefer to stay in the copthorn hotel whenever I want to come to dubai.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hamidk94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear hamidk94

Thank you, Shokran, your feedback is deeply appreciated is very humbling. The entire team look forward to continue welcoming you back.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here courtesy of Emirates through Dubai Connect. At first for our long layover, we were considering just booking our own accomodation but decided to just go with what they provided... Checking in at 1am, we queued up for around 20 minutes to check in and experienced awful service from the smug concierge staff when kindly asked if we can pay extra for an upgrade. For some reason, there is NO free wifi and they charge around 10USD for 30 minutes!!!!!!! They even charge for toothbrushes.. Everywhere in the whole country of Europe had wifi (super speedy too)!! We regretted not booking elsewhere (for example, Premier Inn for $70USD). Stay away from this hotel if you can....

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Dear All

I would like to comment how pleased I was with the service provided to me by hotel staff namely: Maritess Figueroa, Roma Echavez, Michael, Ibrahim, Talat & the rest of the service crew for the prompt and courteous service they provided during our stay in Copthorne Hotel, Deira. Its always been a feel of home away from my home.
Excellent Performance!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Meiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tohamy g, Front Office Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Meiqui,
Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It’s definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our team that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
tohamy Gad ,
Front office Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#274 of 556 in Dubai
629 reviews
Ibis Al Rigga
#143 of 556 in Dubai
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Address: | Port Saeed, Near Deira City Centre, Dubai 119311, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Dubai
#214 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,626 - ₹ 19,092 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copthorne Hotel Dubai is ideally located in Port Saeed, Deira just 300 metres from the shopping and entertainment complex, Deira City Centre and metro station and within 4kms of Dubai International Airport (DXB). Overlooking the picturesque Dubai Creek, it is contemporary in style with 210 spaciously comfortable guest-rooms and suites. Most rooms offer guests relaxing views over Dubai creek and surrounding parks from private balconies and room types include the Superior Room, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites, as well as our 4-bedroom Duplex Penthouse Suite. Other facilities include 2 Restaurants serving international cuisine and non-alcoholic beverages, 5 meeting rooms, an outdoor pool terrace and jacuzzi, health club, Spa and ladies hair salon. The Copthorne Hotel embodies Arabian hospitality provided by a multi-lingual team of service driven hoteliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Copthorne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing