We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safari with Erfan(Driver)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Ranked #258 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 31 October 2016

i met Varsha and reserved This tour , she was very friendly
It was very nice trip , we had a good time there and I will call Varsha in future .

you can find Varsha in Copthorne Hotel, the tour was on time also

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank amirmanshouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear amirmanshouri,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It helps to reinforce the business partnership we have with Rayna Tours who provide our guests with the tour desk and safari experiences.
I look forward to sharing this feedback with Varsha, Erfan and their management to help encourage continual improvement of our level of customer service.

Thank you once again, I also hope you found the hotel to be relaxing, comfortable and value for money.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 104 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

We were in Dubai under exceptionally stressful circumstances and visited Rashid Hospital Emergency Department twice a day. During our stay, the wonderful staff enabled us to deal with the circumstances of our visit with minimal stress. We were never left wanting in regards to how we were treated, our room presentation, cleanliness and water supply, the friendly hello when we either went to breakfast or passed by the front desk and concierge. We all agree it was the staff who enabled us to concentrate on what we were in Dubai for. It is always hard to single out excellent staff but I would like to highlight the below staff members:

Yadanar - always smiling and able to help out with any issue in regards to our rooms and booking.
Mohammed Ali - another one smiling and friendly with a hello and helpful word if required.
Emarie - always greeted us with a smile at breakfast, a table set aside and arranged tea and coffee for us before we left for a hospital visit.
Imran - who always made us feel very important at breakfast and we were glad we made his day once he said hello to us.
Walid - on floor six who managed to make me feel at home whenever I came back to my room with enough water and toiletries to make my visit comfortable. Even the towel decorations on my bed put a smile on my face.
Hammid - on floor nine always provided excellent service to my friend and nothing was ever too much to ask for.
Roni - on floor four always made my friend feel welcome and made sure she was well looked after.

I would really like you to pass on our extreme gratitude to all of the staff, not just those listed above as they all said hello, helped us and made us feel very welcome.

I highly recommend the Copthorne Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 0469Keels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear 0469Keels,

Wow, thank you so much for your specific feedback and the individual recognition of certain colleagues who attended to you and the family during your stay.

It was certainly an unfortunate time to be staying, however your feedback is extremely heart warming and encouraging that the team had such an impact over this difficult period.

Thank you so much for sharing the kind letter, we have already posted it onto our notice board for all the team to read and feel the encouragement that this feedback will provide.

Thank you once again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again!

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night with the family. Was very kindly upgraded to a larger room and it was impressive. Staff are friendly and location is good to explore. Breakfast is very basic and it would suit business travellers more than families. The spa was also very good though it is run independently from the hotel. Only bad point is that there was a water leak on the morning of checkout so was unable to have a shower. Would of been nice to be told about this rather than finding out my own way. Overall good hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank ziad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear ziad a,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor, I appreciate you took the time to do so.

The team and I are very glad to read you and the family enjoyed your stay, as well as the newly opened spa. It was certainly a pleasure to have you stay with us (albeit for a short visit). My apologies again for the water problem you faced, it was an unfortunate emergency, and I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to demonstrate that this is not indicative of our usual practice.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed there when i had a stopover in dubai. Good hotel with large and spcaious rooms.Complimentary buffet was great.Only issues was wifi .. it was around 25$ for 24hr wifi.overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Backpacker1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Backpacker1712,

Thank you for your review!

Appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience, and we are so glad to read you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the feedback on the wi-fi price. We do have packages that are inclusive of internet available from time to time, however please feel free to reach out to the Hotel directly in future so we can tailor a booking to your specific requirements.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The Copthorne is a good hotel in Deira - old Dubai. It's close to the metro but is quite far away from the main sites in Dubai.

The rooms are functional but the double bed is really two singles pushed together!
The staff are friendly and offer good service - the Concierge were particularly useful for booking restaurants and events in the city.

On the whole a good hotel but be aware that it's in old Dubai and a dry hotel!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rahoul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Rahoul1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and the positive score and comments.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. I'm sorry you didn't find the bed as comfortable as expected (we only have a limited number of beds that can be joined or separated), however greatly appreciate your recognition of our Concierge team.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#275 of 556 in Dubai
628 reviews
Ibis Al Rigga
#143 of 556 in Dubai
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Address: | Port Saeed, Near Deira City Centre, Dubai 119311, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Dubai
#214 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 4,722 - ₹ 18,757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copthorne Hotel Dubai is ideally located in Port Saeed, Deira just 300 metres from the shopping and entertainment complex, Deira City Centre and metro station and within 4kms of Dubai International Airport (DXB). Overlooking the picturesque Dubai Creek, it is contemporary in style with 210 spaciously comfortable guest-rooms and suites. Most rooms offer guests relaxing views over Dubai creek and surrounding parks from private balconies and room types include the Superior Room, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites, as well as our 4-bedroom Duplex Penthouse Suite. Other facilities include 2 Restaurants serving international cuisine and non-alcoholic beverages, 5 meeting rooms, an outdoor pool terrace and jacuzzi, health club, Spa and ladies hair salon. The Copthorne Hotel embodies Arabian hospitality provided by a multi-lingual team of service driven hoteliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ostrovok, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Copthorne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing