We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 317
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 51
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$ 403
US$ 341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 584/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 807
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
232
243
122
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
243
122
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcrystal restaurantdeira city centrecreek viewnice hotelnice stayclose to the airportfree wifirecommend this hotelbetween flightsswimming poolshort stayshopping mallmin walkan upgradeenjoyed my stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We were in Dubai under exceptionally stressful circumstances and visited Rashid Hospital Emergency Department twice a day. During our stay, the wonderful staff enabled us to deal with the circumstances of our visit with minimal stress. We were never left wanting in regards to how we were treated, our room presentation, cleanliness and water supply, the friendly hello when we either went to breakfast or passed by the front desk and concierge. We all agree it was the staff who enabled us to concentrate on what we were in Dubai for. It is always hard to single out excellent staff but I would like to highlight the below staff members:

Yadanar - always smiling and able to help out with any issue in regards to our rooms and booking.
Mohammed Ali - another one smiling and friendly with a hello and helpful word if required.
Emarie - always greeted us with a smile at breakfast, a table set aside and arranged tea and coffee for us before we left for a hospital visit.
Imran - who always made us feel very important at breakfast and we were glad we made his day once he said hello to us.
Walid - on floor six who managed to make me feel at home whenever I came back to my room with enough water and toiletries to make my visit comfortable. Even the towel decorations on my bed put a smile on my face.
Hammid - on floor nine always provided excellent service to my friend and nothing was ever too much to ask for.
Roni - on floor four always made my friend feel welcome and made sure she was well looked after.

I would really like you to pass on our extreme gratitude to all of the staff, not just those listed above as they all said hello, helped us and made us feel very welcome.

I highly recommend the Copthorne Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 0469Keels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear 0469Keels,

Wow, thank you so much for your specific feedback and the individual recognition of certain colleagues who attended to you and the family during your stay.

It was certainly an unfortunate time to be staying, however your feedback is extremely heart warming and encouraging that the team had such an impact over this difficult period.

Thank you so much for sharing the kind letter, we have already posted it onto our notice board for all the team to read and feel the encouragement that this feedback will provide.

Thank you once again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back again!

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night with the family. Was very kindly upgraded to a larger room and it was impressive. Staff are friendly and location is good to explore. Breakfast is very basic and it would suit business travellers more than families. The spa was also very good though it is run independently from the hotel. Only bad point is that there was a water leak on the morning of checkout so was unable to have a shower. Would of been nice to be told about this rather than finding out my own way. Overall good hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank ziad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear ziad a,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor, I appreciate you took the time to do so.

The team and I are very glad to read you and the family enjoyed your stay, as well as the newly opened spa. It was certainly a pleasure to have you stay with us (albeit for a short visit). My apologies again for the water problem you faced, it was an unfortunate emergency, and I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to demonstrate that this is not indicative of our usual practice.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed there when i had a stopover in dubai. Good hotel with large and spcaious rooms.Complimentary buffet was great.Only issues was wifi .. it was around 25$ for 24hr wifi.overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Backpacker1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Backpacker1712,

Thank you for your review!

Appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience, and we are so glad to read you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the feedback on the wi-fi price. We do have packages that are inclusive of internet available from time to time, however please feel free to reach out to the Hotel directly in future so we can tailor a booking to your specific requirements.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The Copthorne is a good hotel in Deira - old Dubai. It's close to the metro but is quite far away from the main sites in Dubai.

The rooms are functional but the double bed is really two singles pushed together!
The staff are friendly and offer good service - the Concierge were particularly useful for booking restaurants and events in the city.

On the whole a good hotel but be aware that it's in old Dubai and a dry hotel!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rahoul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Rahoul1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and the positive score and comments.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. I'm sorry you didn't find the bed as comfortable as expected (we only have a limited number of beds that can be joined or separated), however greatly appreciate your recognition of our Concierge team.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very convenient in center of Deira. The staf vas very good. Room are biggest and cleanest. Near the International Airport. The trasport to airport and back organized from the hotel and is fre of charges.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ismeni300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear ismeni300,

Many thanks for your brief, but very positive review.

It is truly appreciated to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and I agree, we are very fortunate to be located within easy reach of not only Dubai International Airport, but many of the city's key attractions.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews