We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Ranked #258 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night with the family. Was very kindly upgraded to a larger room and it was impressive. Staff are friendly and location is good to explore. Breakfast is very basic and it would suit business travellers more than families. The spa was also very good though it is run independently from the hotel. Only bad point is that there was a water leak on the morning of checkout so was unable to have a shower. Would of been nice to be told about this rather than finding out my own way. Overall good hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank ziad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear ziad a,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor, I appreciate you took the time to do so.

The team and I are very glad to read you and the family enjoyed your stay, as well as the newly opened spa. It was certainly a pleasure to have you stay with us (albeit for a short visit). My apologies again for the water problem you faced, it was an unfortunate emergency, and I hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to demonstrate that this is not indicative of our usual practice.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed there when i had a stopover in dubai. Good hotel with large and spcaious rooms.Complimentary buffet was great.Only issues was wifi .. it was around 25$ for 24hr wifi.overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Backpacker1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Backpacker1712,

Thank you for your review!

Appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience, and we are so glad to read you enjoyed the stay. Thank you for the feedback on the wi-fi price. We do have packages that are inclusive of internet available from time to time, however please feel free to reach out to the Hotel directly in future so we can tailor a booking to your specific requirements.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The Copthorne is a good hotel in Deira - old Dubai. It's close to the metro but is quite far away from the main sites in Dubai.

The rooms are functional but the double bed is really two singles pushed together!
The staff are friendly and offer good service - the Concierge were particularly useful for booking restaurants and events in the city.

On the whole a good hotel but be aware that it's in old Dubai and a dry hotel!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rahoul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Rahoul1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and the positive score and comments.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. I'm sorry you didn't find the bed as comfortable as expected (we only have a limited number of beds that can be joined or separated), however greatly appreciate your recognition of our Concierge team.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very convenient in center of Deira. The staf vas very good. Room are biggest and cleanest. Near the International Airport. The trasport to airport and back organized from the hotel and is fre of charges.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ismeni300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear ismeni300,

Many thanks for your brief, but very positive review.

It is truly appreciated to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and I agree, we are very fortunate to be located within easy reach of not only Dubai International Airport, but many of the city's key attractions.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel is located in Diera which is the only good point. It is typical business hotel with basic facilities. The restaurant has minimum variety and food quality is just average. This hotel is not suitable for family vacation, especially for Indians.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shrikanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Shrikanth K

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and other travelers your stay experience.

I'm sorry to read that we were unable to meet your expectations, particularly in regards to the food and beverage options. With variety extending across 24hr room service, snacks in the lobby lounge, poolside bites, or the international buffet (plus a new Specialty restaurant to open soon), I would hope that we had something for all tastes.

We currently enjoy a lot of families choosing to stay with us due to being a quiet hotel, with no night club or bar, rooms that can comfortably accommodate families, and a beautiful outdoor adult & child's pool. In addition, our Indian guests regularly rank in our top five visiting nationalities, with our Chef often updating our buffet with Indian specialties across all meal periods.

I apologise that you felt a negative perception during your stay, and I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you again, along with your family to enjoy all of what our Hotel has to offer.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#275 of 556 in Dubai
629 reviews
Ibis Al Rigga
#144 of 556 in Dubai
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copthorne Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Dubai

Address: | Port Saeed, Near Deira City Centre, Dubai 119311, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Dubai
#214 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 2,410 - ₹ 19,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copthorne Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copthorne Hotel Dubai is ideally located in Port Saeed, Deira just 300 metres from the shopping and entertainment complex, Deira City Centre and metro station and within 4kms of Dubai International Airport (DXB). Overlooking the picturesque Dubai Creek, it is contemporary in style with 210 spaciously comfortable guest-rooms and suites. Most rooms offer guests relaxing views over Dubai creek and surrounding parks from private balconies and room types include the Superior Room, 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom suites, as well as our 4-bedroom Duplex Penthouse Suite. Other facilities include 2 Restaurants serving international cuisine and non-alcoholic beverages, 5 meeting rooms, an outdoor pool terrace and jacuzzi, health club, Spa and ladies hair salon. The Copthorne Hotel embodies Arabian hospitality provided by a multi-lingual team of service driven hoteliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Copthorne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing