We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 317
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Excelsior Hotel Bur Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 193
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 51
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
US$ 167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 84
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 40
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$ 580
US$ 324
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 534/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
232
243
122
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
243
122
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationcrystal restaurantdeira city centrecreek viewnice hotelnice stayclose to the airportfree wifirecommend this hotelbetween flightsswimming poolshort stayshopping mallan upgrademin walkenjoyed my stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The Copthorne is a good hotel in Deira - old Dubai. It's close to the metro but is quite far away from the main sites in Dubai.

The rooms are functional but the double bed is really two singles pushed together!
The staff are friendly and offer good service - the Concierge were particularly useful for booking restaurants and events in the city.

On the whole a good hotel but be aware that it's in old Dubai and a dry hotel!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rahoul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Rahoul1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and the positive score and comments.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. I'm sorry you didn't find the bed as comfortable as expected (we only have a limited number of beds that can be joined or separated), however greatly appreciate your recognition of our Concierge team.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very convenient in center of Deira. The staf vas very good. Room are biggest and cleanest. Near the International Airport. The trasport to airport and back organized from the hotel and is fre of charges.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ismeni300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear ismeni300,

Many thanks for your brief, but very positive review.

It is truly appreciated to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and I agree, we are very fortunate to be located within easy reach of not only Dubai International Airport, but many of the city's key attractions.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel is located in Diera which is the only good point. It is typical business hotel with basic facilities. The restaurant has minimum variety and food quality is just average. This hotel is not suitable for family vacation, especially for Indians.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shrikanth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Shrikanth K

Thank you for taking the time to share with us and other travelers your stay experience.

I'm sorry to read that we were unable to meet your expectations, particularly in regards to the food and beverage options. With variety extending across 24hr room service, snacks in the lobby lounge, poolside bites, or the international buffet (plus a new Specialty restaurant to open soon), I would hope that we had something for all tastes.

We currently enjoy a lot of families choosing to stay with us due to being a quiet hotel, with no night club or bar, rooms that can comfortably accommodate families, and a beautiful outdoor adult & child's pool. In addition, our Indian guests regularly rank in our top five visiting nationalities, with our Chef often updating our buffet with Indian specialties across all meal periods.

I apologise that you felt a negative perception during your stay, and I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you again, along with your family to enjoy all of what our Hotel has to offer.

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hotel is good for 1 night stay specially for short term purposes. The Meals served are decent and a good hotel for 1 night. The staff is well behaved. One may avail the city siteseeing services offered at the travel counter.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HEMANSHU B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear HEMANSHU B,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the stay with us, albeit for only 1 night.

With our suites, leisure facilities, and restaurants, I hope we may have you stay with us for multiple nights on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank you for your kind review!

Travel Well,
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Easy access. Accessibility to restaurant and mall. Metro is just a walk a way. Quiet and quick check out. Called their call center and used the promo from Samsung Entertainer. Easy to speak with them over the phone.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvmajorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHD_DXB, General Manager at Copthorne Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear mvmajorem,

Many thanks for your great feedback! Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Travel Well
Glenn Nobbs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews