We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,902)
Filter reviews
6,902 results
Traveller rating
5,231
1,123
337
126
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,231
1,123
337
126
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porterhouse beach suite half board prestige suite manava restaurant hong loong maui restaurant opera suite club millesime main pool kids club steak restaurant sea view beautiful hotel beach bar large balcony rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 6,902 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and husband decided to go out Thursday night instead of the usual Friday brunch. My husband was in charge of organising the night the only brief i got was no heels.and wow what a surprise. On arrival we were greeted by a member of staff who walked us down to the beach area the only thing I could see at this point was beautiful lantons lit set round a picnic blanket with picnic baskets and cushions right on the edge of the shoreline.
This is such a romantic setting .our waiter had a bottle of wine all set up and chilled f if that wasn't romantic enough we were then served a three course stunning menu whilst we sat and chilled out just me and the hubby on the beach enjoying the views looking out over the sea.
If you needed anything at all they give you a buzzer to alert the waiter to come back so you have the complete romantic perfect setting you feel like there is nobody else in the world as we walked hand in hand along the beach .
Thank you to the sofitel you have got this just right intermit romantic fantastic views stunning food excellent service can not recommend this place highly enough
Thank you
This is a deal with 3 courses and a bottle of wine included .
Apologies for the quality of the picture

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendyb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Wendyb B,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

The whole team is very happy to learn that you had a romantic and memorable evening with us and that you have truly appreciated our Picnic Under The Stars with your husband.

We look forward to having you with us once again for more memorable moments.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

You will feel like WELCOMED GUEST since arrival with smooth check in during whole stay on the beach, in restaurants and bakery. Concierge help You to prepare your unforgettable stay in Dubai. Eexpress checkout and safe fly home..

Room Tip: Junior Suite
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Miro X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Miro X,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to know that you feel welcomed upon arrival, and our products and services met your expectations.

Thank you for making Sofitel The Palm your resort of choice and we certainly look forward to welcome you back soon for another excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

On our recent 8 night Easter stay at the Sofitel I did something to my leg and was in agony. On the off chance I went to the Spa and fitness centre to see if anyone could help and was lucky enough to bump into the marvellous Girban. A trained physio (Exeter University) he mended my leg in a matter of minutes and gave me a programme of exercises. He was brilliant and this is a perfect example of the amazing service and friendliness of all the staff in this lovely hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Inspire764569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to read our "heartist" went above and beyond to assist you and ensure that you are well taken care of.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in our resort.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Spend a day at the pool in this lovely hotel in March, appology to the team for not sharing review earlier.
what a lovely day it was.
Family friendly, kids having lots of space to run and play.
attentive service crew by the pool and in seafood restaurant
quality food, breakfast on the foie terrace was excellent start of the day.
Congratulations and thank you to the F&B team.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Marina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Marina Z,

We truly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at Sofitel The Palm.

It is a great pleasure to learn that you and your family had a relaxing time at our resort.
We are also pleased to read that our facilities, the quality of service, the quality of food offered in our restaurants are up to your expectations.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit at Sofitel The Palm.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I'm familiar with nearly all hotels of Dubai. Only few hotels in Dubai can offer spacious villas with a great garden. You may consider yourself lucky if you get butlers Maria or Mustafa. they are truly professionals and every task they have they approach it with utmost care. Maria has a special skill that helps her to understand and predict all the guest's needs. You will get treated as royalty once those guys are around.

Room Tip: Villa 300 has the best garden and private beach access
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank toirovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDxbPalm, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear toirovs,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Sofitel the Palm.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time at our Resort and you have truly enjoyed your private villa and its facilities.

All of our ambassadors strive to deliver excellent service and we are delighted to read complimenting comments pertaining our exceptional ambassadors and our warm hospitality; the same have been shared with all our teams.

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Magnifique experience.

Sincerely,
Ramsey El Saarany
Director of Operations
Sofitel The Palm, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews