We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #60 of 558 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We had a wonderful family vacation at the Westin and the staff was very helpful with our one-year old boy. Everybody from the restaurant staff to the lifeguards and nursery staff was a terrific help with our baby. We were also pleasantly surprised by the quality and speed of the room service which was a nice feature since we stayed during Ramadan. But we also enjoyed the excellent Italian restaurant. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel offers a room with two queen sized beds which is ideal for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear Noah M,

thank you for your great feedback about your very recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you also found the time to try our Bussola Italian Restaurant and our In Room Dining Facilities.

Please also rest assured that I have passed on your comments to our respective teams that assisted you with your one year old.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,996 - 2,000 of 3,121 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed at the Westin recently to celebrate hubby's 50th birthday. We had a fantastic stay. We'd booked an exec sea view room and what a lovely room we were allocated! Everything was perfect from check in to check out. What struck me most was the service levels within the hotel. Excellent! A special mention must go to the staff in Hunter's restaurant. So so nice, professional and friendly and such great food. Hubby had steaks and gave them 10 out of 10. I was on the veggie option and the pumpkin gnocchi was the best I've ever tasted, so good I had it two nights in a row. The hotel surpassed expectations in every way. So good we plan a return visit for hubby's birthday again next year. Birthday boy was very happy, on the day he was given birthday cake, flowers and cards, all delivered to the room. Hunters made him a special birthday cake desert. Thanks to everyone for helping make this a very special occasion. I used Club Mina healthclub in the Meridien, well had to burn all that cake off somehow! Top marks to Lori, a great instructor.

Room Tip: Exec club well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Woody01,

thank you for taking the time to post your comment about your recent stay with us to celebrate your husband's birthday.

I am delighted to hear that our Team was able to create special memories for you during this special occasion. I am glad that we were able to provide all the facilities that you needed and that you have enjoyed your Executive Sea View Room.

Please rest assured that I will share your comments with our entire team!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for next year's celebration!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Obviously I was expecting a nice hotel but this place is simply amazing. This is a true 5 star hotel and every element of our stay reflected this. My wife and I stayed for 6 nights and were able to take advantage of the off season discount rate on the Executive package, which is well worth the difference from the standard room.

- Service, as the other posts indicate service is unbelievable. Every single person we encountered was pleasant, always a smile and eager to assist in anyway. No request was too much trouble. They were actually happy to be able to help us.
- Rooms, huge, clean and very comfortable, amazing bed. The house keepers actually made up our room twice a day.
- Food, again 5 star quality with a wide selection at every buffet meal. As mentioned above superior service at restaurants.
- Hotel itself, New, clean, and the highest quality materials used to build the place. No detail is overlooked and no expense spared in design and finishing touches.
- Pool, 3 pools that were fantastic. They actually keep the water cool so the hot weather doesn't affect the temperature, very refreshing.

I promise you will not be disappointed and in fact will be very happy you stayed here. We will be back again.

Thanks Westin and your wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Dear tigerbox,

thank you for taking the time to post your greet feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and it seems that our asscociates were an intergral part of that experience, which is always something that we aim for.

We hope to welcome you back in the future for another visit to Dubai!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We booked an executive oceanview room for our week long stay at this resort. The room was wonderful and the view of the Gulf was amazing. The beds were very confortable and the in-room coffee maker was top notch.
The room we booked gave us access to the Executive Lounge for breakfast, drinks, tea, cocktails, etc. We had a choice to either have breakfast at the Lounge or in the Blue Orange Buffet... either choice was great!
The pools and beach were fantastic, my grandsons, ages 4 & 10 had a great time.
But the most amazing thing about this hotel is it's staff - from the front desk to the pool attendants they were very attentive and took care of our needs before we could ask for anything.
Upon arrival the children were greeted with Westin Kid's Club backpacks full of fun stuff including a disposable camera. They loved it and the backpacks made a wonderful and useful souvenier of their trip.
We had lost our luggage and the concierge dealt with the whole mess and delivered our bags to our room as they arrived.
The lifeguards at the pool, and there were many of them, were very attentive to the children. They made sure that the kids had a great time and made it down the waterslide safely.
The ladies at the Executive Lounge were all very helpful. They helped with the computers, child care arrangements (Nannies), airport transfers, and answered any questions we had.
We usually stay at the Hilton Jumeirah Beach, another great place, when we are in Dubai, but I'm glad we tried the Westin this trip. We will definitely be back there next time we're in town.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are good value because they include a lavish breakfast, all day drinks, afternoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portia123Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Portia123Hawaii,

thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your recent stay with us together with your grandchildren.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time in our Resort, as well as our Westin Heavenly Beds.

It is the greatest honour to read that our associates attended to your requirements and made you feel welcome and looked after as this is something that we strive for every time we welcome a guest in our hotel. Rest assured that I will share your comments with all of them.

I hope to welcome you back in the near future for another relaxing stay.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This was our first trip to dubai and I have to say it was amazing. The hotel was fabulous rooms massive fantastic bathrooms, sea view across to the Atlantis, the sea i have to say was just like sitting in a bath, The staff could not do enough for you, it was my husbands birthday on arrival as we checked in the lady on reception noticed it was and later that day there was a knock on the door and one of the staff had got a birthday cake for my husband, how nice. We had a jeep safari into the desert which was fun we must have had the craziest driver lol. As i work in travel i did e mail the Burj Al Arab the 7* hotel for a visit that was absolutely amazing white rolls royces out sided, fantastic restaurant with a big aquarium inside. Need to win the lottery to stay there. I will definately be going back to Dubai and this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaffron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear Sandra and Wayne,

thank you for posting your great feedback about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that our team made your stay special and personal as this is something that we aim for with every guest that is staying with us. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 558 in Dubai
5,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 19,654 - ₹ 65,318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing