We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend highly enough.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #59 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This was our 5th trip to Dubai and we arranged to meet up with family from Australia where we specifically arranged to stay in the Westin as our hotel of choice. We stayed in the Westin for 10 days in June and this is the 2nd time we have stayed there.The service in this hotel was outstanding from the moment we arrived at reception until we left. Every member of staff we encountered couldn't do enough to ensure our holiday was the most fantastic experience we could have had, and there was not a surly face to be seen by any staff member we encountered. Our family from Australia couldn't believe how fabulous this hotel and service was so the Westin now has new customers from Australia to add to it's list. We arrived at 8.00am on one of Emirates new flights and were fully aware that we would not have access to our room until at least 2pm in the afternoon. On arrival at reception, we were offered a free breakfast [which was not part of our deal], we then changed in order to use the pool facilities. I enquired at reception at 12.00 as to when my room would be ready, and we were given a bedroom to go with the offer of resting and showering until our own room was available, [which was only 1 hour later]. We have travelled all over the world, and never encountered this level of service which I would classify as completely outstanding. Thank you to all the staff at the Westin - you made our holiday one of the best we have ever had and you will definately be seeing us again in the near future!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Elaine W,

thank you for taking the time to post your comment about your recent second stay with us which you have enjoyed together with your family.

I am delighted to hear that our various teams, but especially the Front Office Team were able to make your stay as enjoyable as it seems to have been. We always aim to give our guests the rooms as early as possible if they arrive before our check in time of 15.00PM. Unfortunately this is not always possible but it is great to see that our efforts meant you had a good start to your stay.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,000 - 2,004 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

My family and I have been to dubai a few times now, staying at the ritz carlton, Madinat and various others so I was a little unsure what to expect after reading some of the reviews and peoples comments on trip advisor. This hotel was with out doubt the best we've stayed in, the rooms were lovely, nice big bath/shower rooms,amazing beds, the pools were fantastic great swim up bar, plenty of sun beds and life guards everywhere. We ate in Hunters steakhouse and had the best steak we've ever had, and also Blue orange which is first class, the staff in here are out of this world especially Arun (the manager), Rion, payven, vinoth as well as all the others, too many to mention. Adam at reception was also extremely helpful as were all the staff through-out the hotel. We had the best holiday we've had and can't wait to get back to The Westin. Also never got bored of the amazing view from anywhere around the pool looking back at the sky scrapers!!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 538 sea view deluxe. lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamieandkerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

More than a 5 stars, you feel at home! Excellent reception, excellent service, excellent location, spacious rooms with all you can need.
This hotel is situated on the beach, perhagaining wightps not the best in Dubai, but very quiet and OK for kids, wonderful swiming pool with 2 bars where you can enjoy a drink while sitted in the water.
Great choice of rstaurants, all above average, breakfast is so rich, I never go to avoid gaining weight!!! Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakito56Torino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were looking forward to our stopover in Dubai and our stay at the Westin- looked fantastic on the website!
We arrived at the hotel at approx 3.30pm on June 18 and were told that our room wasn't ready (check in time was from 3pm) and to wait in the Executive Lounge until it was. After 20 hours of travelling all we wanted was a shower and our room and the reception staff had no concern about our wait or that we were paying premium price (over AUD$1000 for 2 nights) for an Executive room and it wasn't ready even after promised check in time. We waited until after 5.30pm for a room and during this time no one demonstrated any care or attention to us and we were constantly chasing up on our room. At one stage they moved us to a temporary room so we could shower but did not bring our luggage even after asking so we couldn't relax anyway.
Once we got to our room it was lovely but as we were only there for 2 days this experience ruined our first afternoon and the hotel staff did nothing to compensate us for the terrible start. We received no apology from anyone and at some stage a slip of paper which was obviously generic was pushed under our door saying that staff had tried to contact us to see how our stay was going but had not been able to reach us (???).
Very disappointing and not worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaandPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 6 days in June. Due to a delayed flight we did not arrive until 6am in the morning, we booked through Hayes & Jarvis and had arranged a car through them to pick us up. Cold towels and a drink were given to us on arrival and the welcome could not have been better. A charming very helpful receptionist checked us in and actually saw us to our room which we thought was an excellent personal touch.

The whole hotel was immaculate, service was excellent in all departments and what a selection of food, everything you could want and all so fresh. Breakfast, lunch or dinner were all of a fantastic quality.

Nothing was too much trouble for any member of staff, Karim on reception was particularly helpful with a wonderful personality. The gentleman in the gift shop where we bought a table lamp was so helpful in finding us just what we wanted, he even came back around 11pm one evening to open up his shop for us, some service!

The outside pool area and gardens are kept immaculately.

The monorail which has been built since we were last here is excellent, very efficient , clean and cheap and stops off at most points of interest. Taxis are very cheap and reliable. 5 star luxury holiday all the way. Many thanks to all concerned at The Westin, we will be returning before long.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank bazza1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: ₹ 18,959 - ₹ 56,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing