We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Ranked #51 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at Westin Mina Seyahi last May and then chose to go back again 14 -20 Feb inclusive.
I work i the travel industry and I can hinestly say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are large and very well equipped..... and the huge beds are some of the most comfortable anywhere!. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.... and Friday Brunch Bubbalicious is a definite must. The nest time we go to Dubai, we will definitle be staying at the Westin

Room Tip: Ocean View is a must.... request a higher for uninterupted view of the Palm
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Wendy F,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at our Resort.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our large rooms and our Westin Heavenly Bed, especially since it is your second time that you have stayed with us.

I am proud to see that our Associates were able to assist you with your requirements as they are what makes our Resort truly special.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed our Bubbalicious Friday Brunch and I hope we will be able to welcome you soon again for another great break of relaxation.

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    441
    136
    65
    45
See reviews for
897
915
89
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 14 nights in an Executive seaview room. Great location and really helpful and friendly staff. We travelled with two small children and the pool area was perfect for us. Really friendly life guards (and a lot of them). On the whole, the staff could not have been better! Kids club at the hotel had a lot of fun activities for children. Small snacks and food was easily ordered and everything was delivered quickly. There are several restaurants to choose from: Spice emporium, hunters corner, buffet etc. and the food was always great. Quite nearby you have The Palm (eg. Atlantis) and several malls (eg. Mall of the Emirates, Dubai marina) and travelling by taxi is very cheap. We highly recommend this to anyone who appreciate high quality, quietness and still want to have easy access to a lot of activities nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forsstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear Forstrom,

thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent break with your family.

It is always great to hear that our guests had the chance to make the most of our facilities, such as the private beach, our various restaurants and our Kids Club where our team is always dedicated to make our little guests happy.

I am especially delighted to hear that you felt that our associates were able to assist you when it was needed as this is one of our main focus' in the hotel. Please rest assured that I have passed on your comments to our team and especially our lifeguards.

We hope to welcome you back to the Resort in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days and loved every minute of it! The place was excellent, food fabulous and the staff very friendly! Would go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachiet1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear Rachiet1983,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in the summer of last year. You certainly arrived within one of the warmer months of the year and I am sure that you also made use of our private pool and beach facilities during that time.

I am delighted to hear that our associates catered to your needs which is what it is all about.

We hope to welcome you in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We visited the Westin between February 11th-16th and from our arrival until we left, we were looked after fantastically. The hotel staff were very polite and accomodating on our arrival. The rooms were clean and beautiful with the most amazing views we have ever seen, the Atlantis Hotel on the top of the Palm was a lovely sight to see day and night when it is lit up. The breakfast at The Blue Orange was great, with lots of choice and the staff were very helpful. The swimming pools were fantastic and had enough lifegaurds around each pool so if you have children you will be able to relax and feel at ease. The other thing that we found good was that we were able to have a choice of sunbeds either around the pool or on the beach, there are enough for everyone.
The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious, clean and tidy.
The hotel is central to wherever you would like to go as the Palm, The Walk, Dubai Mall, The Burge Arab, The Burge Kalifa and markets are all within 10-15 minutes taxi ride away which was great as it was a great way of seeing Dubai and talking to the taxi drivers about the area, and it was also quite cheap. The Jeep Safari was amazing and definately worth going, great value for money and a real authentic feel sitting watching the sunset in the desert and then watching belly dancers and having a bbq felt quite surreal. My husband and I and our two good friends completely enjoyed our experience at the Westin and our time in Dubai and will be returning again next year with our children.

Room Tip: The rooms were fabulous we had two double beds which will be great when we return with our children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 67Flatliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear 67Flatliner,

thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us earlier this month.

I am delighted to see that you had a nice vacation together with your family and that both our rooms and our pool and beach facilities catered to your needs. It is furthermore rewarding to hear that our associates were able to assist you during your stay and will pass on your comments to them.

We hope to welcome you in the future for another well deserved vacation!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feldkirchen, Austria
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Besides the busy Marina and Sheik Sayed road area, the Westin Mina Seyahi, is located directly at the beach, just in front of the Jumeira Palm. With seven floors, the hotel feels very comfortable when you see all other skyscrapers around you. The resort provides perfect and very welcoming service. Lots of different pools, bars and restaurant are available. If you still dont have enough, the "Le Meridian" is a just 2 minutes walk away which also offers different restaurants. During some nights the Meridian has After Work parties going on at their pool area where you will have quite loud music until almost 4 a.m. Spa are looks also very nice, fitness area is acutally quite small, but thats actually the only negative things I have to point out. Breakfast room "Blue Orange" restaurant is very spacious, but atmosphere is more a cantine than a restaurant, however the choices are very wide and delicious. The whole staff is very welcoming and friendly. Would come back for sure

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LakeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSeyahi, General Manager at The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Dear LakeTraveller,

thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us.

It is always great to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and it seems that you were able to make use of most of our facilities.

We feel that the hotels loaction is ideal for anyone wanting to explore Dubai and we try to offer a personalized atmosphere where you can relax and rejuvenate, which is one of the reasons for only having 9 floors in the hotel.

I hope that you will have the timeenjoy the facilities of our Heavenly Spa during a future stay after a session in our WestinWorkout Gym.

Thank you for the comments on our associates and I will make sure to pass them on.

I hope to welcome you in the future!

Best regards,
Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#37 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,622 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina

Property: The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach, Dubai 213084, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#30 Family Hotel in Dubai
#39 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#42 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,362 - ₹ 43,080
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a prime location on Jumeirah Beach, the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi is a 5-star beach resort. It features spectacular 5 resort pools, a 1,200 m private beach, luxurious rooms and 8 restaurants. Panoramic views over the Arabian Gulf and the Palm Jumeirah can be enjoyed from most rooms and parts of the Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort. Rooms and suites include free Wi-Fi, a Nespresso machine, spacious seating area, and a marble bathroom with luxury bath amenities. Modern and classical design with high ceilings and grand mirrors are also featured in each unit. Guests can relax at the Heavenly Spa by Westin. There are also tennis courts, a fitness centre, and a water sports centre. At the Westin Mina Seyahi children can enjoy a kids pool, daily beach games, kids club and a Wild Wadi Waterpark nearby. Steakhouse, Thai and Italian cuisine are just some of the choices on offer, served formally or informally. Spanish, Asian and international dishes can also be savoured at the resort. Special menus for children are served in the restaurants. Westin Dubai is 5 minutes by car from Jumeirah Beach Walk and 20 minutes away from Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall. Mina Seyahi is a great choice for travellers interested in beaches, family holiday, relaxation and food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort And Marina
Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina Hotel Dubai
Dubai Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing