We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)(Great Value!)
US$ 25
US$ 21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ban Lakkham(Luang Prabang)
US$ 35
US$ 27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 116
US$ 82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maydou(Luang Prabang)
US$ 52
US$ 50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
14
42
34
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
42
34
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing arealarge bedroomnight marketpool areatuk tukthe air conditioninggreat place to staybalconytownjacuzzilinenstemple
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

surprise upgrade to a suite during the slow season. A helpful Vietnamese girl at registration spoke perfect English and was always cheerful. The room was so nice I was reluctant to leave. the exercise room was state-of-the-art and the pool was beautiful. Laundry service was excellent. Housecleaning did not impose but waited untill i left to clean the room...they were quietly waiting one morning, such a nice touch. Well designed room and walking distance to where you want to go. Try the tapas restaurant a block away. Great security at entrance gate...didn't try the food, i prefer local eateries in general. Very enjoyable stay. The nicer rooms are worth it if you can afford.

Room Tip: 2 nd floor
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a tour. We had a pleasant stay but it certainly wasn't the best hotel we've stayed in. My overall rating would be below average but the next rating down is poor and I felt that certainly wasn't the case here.
The room we first checked into was large, on the first floor with a lovely view at the front but at the end of the building. Everything looked fine until we saw the bathroom. It had a louvered type window with a fly screen over it. The screen had holes in it and was cellotaped to the wall. There were also numerous mosquitoes flying around. We worried that bathing at night with the light on would attract more mosquitoes through the holes in the fly screen so asked to be moved. We accepted the only other room available which wasn't as nice as the first one offered but it didn't have a window in the bathroom.
Our new room was ok. Not the best decor but the bed was clean, comfy and we slept well. We bought a large can of insect repellent at the supermarket and sprayed the room before we left at night to kill the mosquitoes that kept appearing and it didn't become a problem. The hotel did offer to do it but we decided to do it ourselves. The bathroom had certainly seen better days. To be honest it looked grotty but it was clean, the shower worked and we had hot water. It served the purpose.
Breakfast was just ok too. Disappointed that there was no cereal or freshly cooked eggs. We managed, didn't go hungry and the restaurant was pleasant.
The hotel looked lovely from outside. Good location. The staff too were lovely and once we were settled in we had a pleasant stay.
I'm trying to give an honest review without being too harsh because it wouldn't be justified. The hotel had a lovely feel to it but such a shame that the building was very run down in places.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRobinsonPrestonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Lovely room looking over the swimming pool. Bit like a maisonette, with a downstairs meeting / day room, downstairs bathroom with a huge Jacuzzi bath. Upstairs large bedroom with a balcony, dressing area and a large bathroom across the landing. Definately an upgrade! Best to have the aircon on in the bedroom and the door closed at night otherwise the heat rises and the cold air goes out the door and down the stairs.
Dining room was rather small for breakfast, tables not cleared / set after previous users and food rather limited both in choice and quantity. This didn't improve if you got there early. Perhaps we sometimes expect too much in a poor country.

Room Tip: C1 to C4 are the bees knees
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Despite what I'd read I really liked this hotel. I had a good size room with a balcony overlooking the swimming pool and gardens. Resteraunt was fine, only dissapointment no cheese (grommet!), but good choice. Hotel location fine, easy five minute walk to centre of town and the markets, or ten minutes to the Mekong river. staff fine, always smilling, I had some laundry done, came back ironed and properly folded same day.

Room Tip: If you get the choice, get a spa bath!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woottey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We visited Luang Prabang with a tour group ...... We had a huge, well appointed room with balcony, spa bath, huge bed, ..... Absolutely loved our room, though air conditioner couldn't be adjusted to "low" fan.
One couple in our group had a room facing the street and complained about noise ..... but our room (M2) was exceptionally good and quiet.
Loved to pool area, staff very helpful .... Breakfast adequate, but sometimes need to wait for food to be replenished

Room Tip: M1-4 best rooms .... Upstairs to the side of pool area
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul88882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews