We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
16
29
15
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
29
15
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicmekong riverwould stay here againcomfy bedalms givingfree breakfastnight marketpeninsulalaosmonkmattresswatbike
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Villa Chitchareune from 2-6 Dec 17 in Room 202.

Lovely/friendly staff and the room though just a tad small, is well and beautifully designed/thought of, with an extremely high ceiling.

Loved their comfy bed. The AC was very quick to cool the room temp down, in fact it was too cold, had to increase the temperature up.

Very conveniently located, walking distance to many tourist attractions, Mekong river, cafe and restaurants.

To witness the 6am Alms giving, you only need to walk 20 steps from the villa gate.

We hired a bicycle from the villa to explore the peninsula (basically from Wat Xiang Thong to the Royal Palace).

I’d definitely would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank syd_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Book suite room, which was without window. Room need to be generally cleaned everythere. Bathroom with spiderwebs and limescale everywhere. Amenities not as listed. Location and staff are descent. Would not recommend to stay. Owners should take better care

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank KPOVILAUSKAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The hotels's Yellow noodle breakfast was yummy. The Jacuzzi was good. Staffs were really helpful.One staff was there (don't remember his name-but his shift staff from
morning 7 am) he was very helpful. He can arrange bike and tours(even Pvt tours). The cost will be marginally different from the Market. We had taken a Pvt tour and boat tour for Pak au Cave was really the most beautiful experience .The place is 2 mins away from the Alms giving ceremony temple. The place is near the Mekong river so u can easily enjoy sunset every evening if u like to do it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 624suchitrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I picked this place coz the location was surrounded by a few temples which easy for me to get up in the morning to do Almsgiving with sticky rice to the monk.

A lot of temples nearby, 10 mins walk to the market which surrounded by travel agencies, mini marts, bar, pub, restaurants and street shopping.

We got suite on the second floor with huge jacuzzi with no window. The water heater wasn't working properly result to the cold bath.

The condition was OK mattress, a lot of dust under the bed. Air condition works well. Huge tracks of red ants in the counter in shower room. I can't left my toothbrush or toothpaste there.
Safety box secure and big enough for all my valuable.

Free breakfast was made to order omelet /noodles soup+ toast with jam+sponge cake+fruit. Free self-service coffee or herbs teas.

The service seem to be acceptable to my expectation.

The day tour price was 3 times higher than agencies shop near market.

Overall it was OK for the price paid.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 0_Gyrfalcon_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The moment you walk into this villa, a sense of peace fills your soul. The rooms are basic but good wifi. No tourist info at all and the breakfast is very poor. You have a choice of one dish only - omelette or fried eggs - served with 2 slices of bread only.

Room Tip: Couples only
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNK303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews